Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Security system Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Safety system Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 518 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Irene H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
My stay at JinHai Hotel

location, value, shopping
7.7
Value for money, good location near to Mongkok MTR & ladies market. As expected, the room is very small.
Report this review
Makiko T. Couples Japan, July 27, 2015
This is guesthouse not the hotel

3min from mongkok train station
6.7
When i went to the address written on my voucher for check in, no staff was there and noone picked up the call.. the building was very old like 100 years already and looked so scary like horror house.. i did not know that this is guest house not the hotel. Fortunatelly staff came after security of the building called. Then she brought us to opposite building which was slightly newer than that building. Room and bed is tiny but acceptable for the cleaness and it was renovated. (If you have more than 175cm, probably you can not sleep straight..) the staff were nice. Even though they cant speak english well, they try to explain necessary things like wifi, how to open the door etc. Probably good for budget traveller. But i would not stay again as i rather pay double or even triple to stay normal hotel. It is not about room size it is more for maintenance of the building itslef. I can not stand staying that old place personally.
Report this review
Jessica C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Moderate hotel

Clean and convenient place to shop
6
The location of this hotel is good. Very near to ladies' market in Mongkok. The family room although it is very small, however it is clean. Thus, not too bad overall
Report this review
Aaron S. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2015
Good stay and will come again

Clean, good location and free internet.
7.7
Walking distance to attractions. Room condition still okay, clean and tidy. Free internet.
Report this review
Wanrapee N. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2015
Hotel near subway Mongkok

near subway, near shopping area, near restaurant
6
i would be better if their staff can speak English
Report this review
Funkel N. Groups Canada, April 29, 2015
good

clean
8
very good
Report this review
Sze K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
great for the value

staff is nice
7.7
Report this review
Sze K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Great value

Location is good. hotel owners are very nice. room size is great for the value.
8.7
Report this review
Sureerat S. Groups Thailand, April 24, 2015
Like this

good located good staffs
6.7
i was really love this hotel. I spent 4 nights here w/t my family. Even the rooms are too small but they're all clean. The owner can't speak much english but they try to speak with us. They are so nice.
Report this review
Dorothy H. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
okay except the choked toilet

good location, cheap, clean room
7
The room is super small so once you enter the door there is just about a 1.5x 0.5 metre strip of floor area before you reach the bed, which is a super single size for two people. Okay for my mum and I cos we are quite skinny but still squeezey. Room is clean, towels are changed and trash emptied daily, wifi and aircon work. The shower is nice but imagine showering in a wardrobe, that's about as much space you have. I'd be real happy with the place given the price though, if it weren't for the fact that the toilet totally choked. We stayed for 5 days and on the second day it seemed like it was getting a lil jammed so we pre-emptively contacted the guy about it. He replied on the third day saying he would send someone to fix it. So we said please do it soon. By the fourth day it was 100% choked and stuff was backing up, but nothing done, no reply. I will leave the contents of the toilet to your imagination, and my mum and I were glad to leave on the last day. This ruined what could otherwise have been a pretty good experience. Buyer beware.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Safety systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Shared facilitiesJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Jinhai Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01