Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
172 reviews

307 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (172)
Sort by:
Raquel Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2016
Good

Clean
6.3
Confortable
Report this review
Raquel Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2016
Good

Clean
6.3
Confortable
Report this review
Zan O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
Good location

Close to MTR, close to shopping areas, close to food.
7
Report this review
Leong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel

clean, friendly staff, good location
9.7
The hotel location is great, and room is very clean.
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers Canada, October 30, 2015
Happy with the stay

Location, service and value.
9.7
I have to travel to Mainland China, but brought too much stuff in HKG already, so I ask the owner can I leave my excessive baggage there until I return. She happy to help me out. That is I have not check in the place yet, I was stay in another hotel. After I return I had a good stay. She help me out again when my departure flight was late in the afternoon by allowing me to stay 3 extra hours after check out time. What can I said with that kind of service, I highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Jason N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Great location

Location, staff, value
7.7
Report this review
Cuong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 15, 2015
Good hostel

Very good location. Hotel is quite clean, and somehow safe
6.3
This is Hong Kong standard of hotel. In reality, it looks like a hostel. However, they did clean the room everyday. No receptionist. Luckily I came when the lady house keeping was there. She can not speak English but she did call someone who can talk English and give me the instruction. In general, it worth with that money in HK
Report this review
Barry F. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2015
great spot

1-location 2-location 3-location
7
Small room with tiny bathroom but most of my time was out sightseeing so it did not matter much.Close to Mong Kok metro exit d.Room was cleaned each day. Superb location .On the edge of market and just a few stations from much entertainment.Good spot to stay
Report this review
Irene H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
My stay at JinHai Hotel

location, value, shopping
7.7
Value for money, good location near to Mongkok MTR & ladies market. As expected, the room is very small.
Report this review
Mak H. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2015
Very good stat

Good location, clean and staff very helpful.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 609 reviews Next page
Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Safety systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Shared facilitiesJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08