My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Room
Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (77)
Sort by:
Myrtle T. Solo travelers Philippines, October 21, 2013
you get what you pay for

within the city center, right within the shopping district, short walking distance to the train station
7.3
hotel location make sure you study the location of the hotel before travelling. mongkok is a very busy place and you can easily get lost. the hotel entrance is right under a blue led sign with a small sign that says "hollywood shopping". the surrounding areas are all for shopping shopping shopping. it's also very close to the train station. the building where the hotel is in getting to the reception from the main entrance can be uncomfy. the building is very old. the elevator runs very slow. the surroundings are dirty. staff the rest of the staff cannot understand english. but they were all kind to me as well. my room when i got to my room, i was surprised that it didn't feel very old (as compared to the hallways and elevators of the bldg). it was clean too and was cleaned every morning. there is no shower area. you just stand very close to the toilet and take a shower there. the hot/cold temp is working. there's a thermos in a small sort of kitchen counter so you can have coffee (no coffee & drinking water is provided). there's a huge bottle of shampoo and body wash provided. the towels were a bit rough. the linens are ok. although the bed matress seemed new, it was a bit hard for me. i asked for more pillows but they were unable to provide. there were a lot of noises outside the room that can wake you up in the middle of the night. i was asked to deposit as a key deposit. it was returned to me upon checkout. wifi there was no wifi in my room. there's wifi in the reception area which was 3 floors below my room. the connection was intermittent at times. overall this hotel room is cheap and you get what you pay for. if you are mostly out of the day and just need a place to sleep, this is a good hotel for you.
Gerald S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2013
Good Stay.

Fast Internet, Location, almost Clean.
5.7
Everything okay, except elevator was slow and a noisy neighbor.
Sharifah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Great stay

Clean room, Great location, Friendly staff
7.3
You get what you paid. I booked it on last minute, the same day when I arrived in Hong Kong. I booked a family room, as I arrived late which is only at 11:00pm, the family room was not available, they put me in a triple bed room. The next day, I was transferred to a family room. I was a solo traveler so I don't find the room is too crammed. MTR is close-by and airport bus stopped right at Bank Center of Mong Kok, which is 2 minutes walk to the hotel. Right behind the hotel is Ladies Market which is 1 minute walk. Centrally located, everything you want is there. The room is small but very clean. The bed is a bit hard but okay for only 2 nights stay. Only one staff can speak in English. Although the rest of the staff can only speak Chinese, they are very helpful and trying by their best to assist me. Wifi is fast.
Pia D. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2013
Convenient hotel with friendly

cheap, clean, close to all major attractions
6.3
I booked the hotel a few hours in advance. as its a small budget hotel without real 24 hrs reception, it is a bit more complicated to move to the room in the middle of the night. Everything before 11pm is perfect. After you may have to call the owners to come back an open the doors. They have new renovated rooms, still small, but clean and with everything you need for a short stay in HK and the plan not to spend time in the hotel room anyway. Perfect for the price! The owners are really really nice, helpful and friendly!
Kevin D. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Budget hotel

Cheap price, friendly family owner, close to night markets
7.7
The hotel is hard to find as the entrance is on a side street with no sign (that I saw) indicating the location. The sign outside the entrance has the name of a different hotel. The hotel appears to be a converted apartment, and room is small and bathroom very small, but if you just need a bed to sleep on at night, it is fine. The room was clean, although the bed was a little short with my feet touching the wall at the end of the bed, so I wouldn't recommend it for people taller than 5'10. It doesn't have wired internet, just wi-fi, but it worked reliably in my room. Overall, it is one of the better budget hotels I have stayed in HK and would stay there again.
Yu B. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 20, 2013
recommended for budget stay

friendly staff, wifi is ok during day, but near midnight its intermittent, many shop around
7.7
its budget hotel so cant expect much friendly stay weakness: hard bed, no towel good: wifi, many shop around
Edoardo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2013
The Location is perfect

The Location is superb for shopping
8
The Location is perfect for those who look for an easy way to get transportation model but the hotel staff’s english profesiency need to be improved.
Ruyu Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2013
good value for the money I paid

location, cleanness and friendly staff
7.7
The location is good, the room is clean, the staff are friendly. Worth the money I paid.
Tjahjanto R. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2013
difficult to find the hotel,

clean shopping
6.7
good even difficult to find the hotel because the entrance is not in the address of the hotel
Tal-El M. Solo travelers Israel, March 20, 2013
This is what you get in HK.

location, Internet, owner
4
This hotel isn't really a hotel. When you enter you see signs for several different hotels and wonder what's going on? Then you find o each floor in this once Residencial building has been subdivided and made in to tiny hotels for lack of a net word. The owner is a nice lady but doesn't speak English but she can speak Mandarin and her very young child can sleek a little English. The room she gave me was right next to hers and probably more secure then the others. The furniture was very old the bed rock hard but I liked it the room was Ok for HK in size but it was a family room so probably the biggest she had. The shower was literally over the toilet which was the biggest problem in the room and the other problem was that it has no windows. I thought it would be like that and as I only came for less then 24h it didn't bother me that much. I can shower at home. Location was very good for me close to the Metro and to shops. I knew that anywhere under a night in HK is going to be substandard so I wasn't surprised. And wasn't fussed as I would be anywhere else

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06