Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (30)
Sort by:
Ade A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2014
avoid

jinhai hotel
2.3
1. the staff can't speak chinese even little 2. it tooks me 1 hour to find the hotel!! its in the middle of nowhere and in very poor building(filthy building) 3. believe me its not as good as it seemed !! 4. staf didnt know the right way to explain to connect to wifi(she kept talking chinese even she knew i didnt understand !! 5. again, you will feel like the poor when you stay on this hotel !! 4. its totally not worth it . 5. its not worth it!! avoid this hotel please .
Herianto H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
pleasant stay for a family

hospitality and warm welcome from the owner, room cleanliness, location near with MTR mongkok exit D
9.7
Jinhai Hotel is perfect. clean room and complete amenities. The room is quiet eventhough it is located at Mongkok. My family like Mrs Afen, the owner. She warm welcome us with her smiling face and hospitality. This is our first time stay and definitely won't be the last. We will come to stay again another time.
Lianee G. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2014
Convenient

Very clean Free mineral water High speed wifi
9
Cheryl O. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Great stay, friendly owner and staff, big room

Clean and big room, friendly owner and staff, centrally located, near mongkok ladies market
9.3
Comfortable and great stay, very polite and friendly owner and staff, big and clean room, centrally located, near local restaurants, near shopping areas mongkok ladies market, highly recommended to tourist...
Abeliardo G. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2014
The hotel is good..

Near in terminal transpo Near in resto Near in shopping spots
6.3
Good standard for low budget, clean. Just a bit small and the attendant not good in english as usual. The hardest thing is its so hard to find.. no signage or anything that will recognize the hotel. Good thing there is google map.over all good.. 7 out of 10 for me.
Wong L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2014
great location

location, high speed internet, close to shopping area
6.7
so far so good
Jenneth A. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2014
terrible hostel

location
3.3
Blaze T. Families with young children India, March 17, 2014
bare minimum at a strech

Staff,location,price
6
the size of the room is as big as the bed and a 2 foot pathway to the open side of the bed, finding the entrance to the hotel will take some time the first time as there is no board or signs initially. the room is maintained properly and the staff are accommodating. The mirror in my room cracked due to the steam from the kettle and the staff were understanding enough to see that it wasn't my fault. best to be used as a stop gap arrangement for a very late flight or if you are absolutely out of money.
Fermin I. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2013
Location-friendly owners/staff-comfy rooms

location-staff-rooms
9.3
Very comfy and great stay! Clean rooms w/ hi-speed internet. Friendly owners/staffs. Near shopping areas and MTR. Good foods nearby.
Janice D. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2013
stress free stay at Jinhai!

location, clean, okay size of rooms
9
me and my family were surprised how good looking the rooms (slightly decorated) are compared to other guest houses in Kowloon ang Tsim Sam Sui (no decorations at all!) The room are free of any bad smell, the beds, corridors, elevators were clean. The bathroom was small but clean and with hot water both the sink and shower. The wifi is fast. The TV has shows in English. There's CCTV cameras and they also provide hot and cold water. However, since they are in the hotel/service business, they should at least assign someone who can converse well enough in English. But overall, the stay is beyond our expectation! please keep it up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05