My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds) Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Room
Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Lourdes E. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Convenient and comfortable stay

Convenient location, clean, kind and pleasant staff, plus provision of drinking water
8
We had a comfortable and convenient stay in Jinhai Hotel or Star Away Hotel whatever. Rooms (and bed sheets) are clean. Friendly owner. The staff, although barely speak English, are kind and pleasant. Superb location, strategically located in the city, thus, easy to go around by various means of public transportation. Provision of hot and cold water is a plus factor. We’ll definitely stay here again in our next visit to Hong Kong.
Michael L. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2013
Awesome

Budget hotel, clean room, and good location
8.3
My client says the restroom is too small and the other is good location, clean room, good staff.
Chua H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Good service

Clean and good service
6.3
The lady boss provide a good service. When we request for WIFI, she arranged us to the new block with WIFI. Room a bit small but clean.
Christine S. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2013
Wonderful

clean, near to restaurant and MRT station
8
Good place to stay, easy access to MRT, Ladies Market, shopping and dining
Foo F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Small room, narrow bed, close to Tung Choi Street.

Location, location, location.
6.7
It's a budget hotel that converted from a apartment at sixth floor. The hotel is about 200m from the Mongkok MRT station and 30m from the middle of Tung Choi Street. We reached there about 10.30pm because of the flight delayed for four hours at Beijing. The room is clean but too narrow and small with no towel supply.
Foo F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Location is good but room and bed are too small.

Location, location, location.
5.7
It's a budget hotel converted from an old apartment at sixth floor. The location is good, just about 30m from the middle of Tung Choi Street and about 200m from the Mongkok MRT Station. The room is very small, about 2.2m x 2.5m and the double bed is narrow, about 1.2m width only.
Sou K. Families with older children Singapore, July 17, 2013
Reasonable with the low price we paid

Close to shopping areas, easy transportation n high quality Internet speed
7.7
You paid for what you get n we don't expect much but children don't like the surrounding environment - too complicated. I must say I was very impressed by the helpfulness of both the hotel boss n his wife n staff.
Ramon D. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2013
nice, reasonable and affordable price

nice, reasonable and affordable price
8.7
Pretty good. The hotel manager was so hospitable and she sees to it we are comfortable. The only thing we missed was the printer facilities. We weren't able to print our boarding pass. But overall we enjoyed our stay in Jintai Hotel since its location is in the heart of Mongkok accessible to all places we went to, by MTR.
Chin I. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2013
affordable budget back packer stay

friendly staff, strategy location, 24 hours security
6.7
Jinhai hotel is located at a very strategy location in Kowloon area. The nearest train station is Mongkok station, about 5 minutes walking distance. Along the way to train station will passing by many local food restaurants and also the Lady Street Night Market which is located right in front of the building entrance. The hotel is running by a hongkong couple who can provide a lot of travel info during your visit in Hongkong.
Imelda M. Families with older children Philippines, March 8, 2013
The hotel wss in great locations. Clean rooms.

Location, cleanliness and internet connection.
7
Good and can recommend to other friends. Keep up the clean room and friendly staff, although not so fluent in english language.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04