Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinhai Hotel

18A, 9/F, Wing Wah Building, 24 Sai Yeung Choi Street, , Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 114 reviews

318 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (114)
Sort by:
Roselynn P. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Disappointed with the service
4
On the first day I checked in the hotel, the staff called the boss and she told me that one of the rooms that I have booked and paid was still occupied by someone, which she arranged us to go another room located opposite the building, where we need to carry our luggage around and waited for the boss to call again. Finally the boss called and said we can stay in the 3 bedrooms for 1 night, then the next day we need to pack our things and move back to 2 bedrooms which was book by us originally. Feel is troublesome to move here and there and need to unpack and pack our things again. Overall the room is okay and the boss is good to let us put our luggage in the room on the day we check out as we still need to walk around the city.
Madeline N. Groups Canada, March 12, 2016
Good place to stay
5.3
Overall for the price you pay is worth to stay for accommodation.
Adi S. Groups Indonesia, March 9, 2016
Favourite place to stay in Hong Kong

Friendly staffs, great location and value for money
9
It's my second time staying here and I love it. The staffs are friendly and location is superb, literally in the middle of Mongkok and near the MTR station. My only complain is the mysterious cigarette smell at night which I suspect might have come from other rooms or other floors of this building.
Prakai S. Groups Thailand, December 23, 2015
Budget hotel in the middle of mongkok

Good location cheap friendly
6.7
I think it's a good choice for backpacker.
Chua T. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Good accommodation at this price

Fast wifi service
8.7
Convenient place. Near mongkok mtr station. Fast wifi, friendly staff
Amnart T. Groups Thailand, October 23, 2015
Good Location

Good Location Staff and Near MTR
6.7
Everything is OK Good Location and Staff but Small Room
Jesmine N. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2015
Location is convenient only

Location
3
The location is convenient, but not for a relax n comfortable trip
Vania D. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2015
Super save

Location. Clean. Save
9
Although the room was small. But clean. They clean my room everyday. Change the towel and bathmat. The most important is this place was save. I accidentally left my wedding ring in my room. But i found it back just in the place i left it. (They already clean it). The owner does the cleaning itself. Drinking water is provided. Saving a lot of my money on it. Microwave. Hot water. Washing machine. All provided
Vania D. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2015
Worth your money

Location. Clean. Save
8.7
Overall i am satisfied with this hotel. Although the space was small. But its clean and save
Preeyakorn V. Groups Thailand, September 20, 2015
friedly staff, nice location,value for money

friedly staff, nice location,value for money
8
Actually I booked at Jinhai Hotel but they moved us to Kwok Wah Hotel. the staff for both hotel very helpful and friendly but wifi is very slow and hardly to connect. Anyway, it's a very value for money and nice location.
1 - 10 of 632 reviews Next page
Jinhai Hotel Hong KongJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Double Beds)Jinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Security systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Safety systemJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Shared facilitiesJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomJinhai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07