Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Kimberly M. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2013
Great location, good room, so so restaurant.

The staff was very helpful and pleasant, the room was very adequate and the location was wonderful.
6.7
The lobby is small and dark. There is no doorman or bellman. The staff was most helpful and pleasant. The room was acceptable but the hall smelled of way too much air freshener. The location is great and the hotel is a good value for the money.
Report this review
Tawatchai M. Business travelers Thailand, April 16, 2013
Impressive

Clean, good service, convenient.
8
Clean room, no dust, no smell. good location. Thought the room is not large but airy. Close to Metro, the park and many local food shops and convenient stores.
Report this review
Sofia G. Business travelers Uruguay, April 9, 2013
Great Location

Location, friendly staff, close to everuthing
8
Report this review
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Overall satisfied with this strategic located hote

Great location, clean room, free Wifi
7
Basically satisfied with the room, and location.However, my first night experienced no electricity and no water. very bad luck!
Report this review
Jellin J. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2013
I will be back =)

Comfortable Room, nice
8.7
Very Nice.For Sure, i will stay again at this hotel.
Report this review
Colin B. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
marvelous

comforable spacious room, well located
8.7
We were upgraded to a lovely spacious suite a double bathroom. The metro entry was just around the corner on one street and at the other corner There were a number of Hot Pot food places. We went to the larger one And had an excellent meal.
Report this review
Vu T. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2013
Cozy and comfortable room

Close to public transport, clean and comfortable room
6.3
Report this review
Karen C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2013
Great! I will be back :)

Clean and comfortable room, Free wifi and LAN and even internet TV, and awesome location!
8
My check-in was a breeze - the friendly porter helped me with my luggage and when checking in on a Saturday morning, my room was actually ready. It took me just 5mins with the check-in procedure and I could get to my room. The corridor to my room is very clean and classy. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to a clean and bright room. Love the simple design and the well-equipped bathroom. There is also free wifi and LAN in the room. There is really nothing to complain about the hotel - only wished that my room had a nicer view than to see the next building. BUT, the fantastic location is the biggest plus point - from the entrance of the hotel, just around the corner you will reach the underground walk to the train station and along the way, there are shops, convenience stores and eateries (McDonalds too). As a solo female traveller, this location was great as there is no quiet alley or walks to get to the hotel since the entrance is facing the main road. I am definitely gonna stay in Marvel if I return to Shanghai for leisure again.
Report this review
Yip N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
This hotel is very comfy and convenient

great location, easy to access, tidy and clean and free wifi!
8
The location is great, easy to access the tourist areas and close to the subway station, the room is bright, neat and clean, especially love the spacious washroom. Decoration is modern, well done!
Report this review
Mei E. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
nice, comfortable and worth for money

hotel is centrally located, shopping malls are within walking distance, comfortable room
8.3
the hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city, public transport is easily accessible and the schedule is quite frequent. train station is only walking distance from the hotel. room is comfortable and cleanliness is very good. the hotel is very near the local restaurants offering nice and good food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05