My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
968 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (968)
Sort by:
Cecil P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
Great location

Location
7.3
this is a great hotel for the location but should have included breakfast, rooms are nice but the lobby needs update.
Travel tip: lock your luggage!!!!
Pawel S. Solo travelers Poland, March 17, 2012
Very good location close to subway, Nanjing Road,

Good location, nice rooms, good price
8.7
The hotel is located at the center of the city, rooms are renewed recently. The negative points are the poor WIFI connection inside th room and the weak internet cable connection. Otherwise the hotel is good. Very close to subway, famous Nanjing Road, People's Square, night life. Realy worth the money they want. You are not coming to live here only for few nights.
Shopping Tip: Be VERY CAREFUL at Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street. Many people will ofer U a help. Be very careful U can get rip off by them. Many stories in the NET about that. Sometimes U have to pay 600-1000 $ for 4 drinks (even a water) or meal for 3 person. Watch Out
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Location is good but room is small.

Good location
4.7
Not very plesant as one of my underwears that we hung up to dry in the bathroom was gone missing and when I complaint nothing was done about it. We will not recommend this hotel.
Janti D. Families with older children Indonesia, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and Great location

like the location
8.7
before entering this hotel, i was scaring that this is old hotel, but when i was entering the corridor i should change my mind especially on the room very nice, not too big but still ok... with a view outside, very clean and renovated modern. i'll staying again here when i have another trip.
Travel tip: Nice hotel who want to stay for shopping, near to restaurant, metro and other else what we need when we only have a short time.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great location but small room

Very near to main shopping plc
6.7
Reviewed February 1, 2012 1 person found this review helpful My first impression of this hotel was that it looked a bit dated. However, the rooms have been nicely renovated with modern touches; I liked it. The duvet was super comfortable and the mattress firm, like most other China hotels. The bedding was clean; no complaints there. I always had a good night's sleep. The only thing preventing people in the room from seeing you in the shower are the blinds behind the big glass panel separating the room from the toilet. It's ok if you are staying alone or with people you don't mind accidentally seeing your "bits". Otherwise, keep those blinds tightly shut! The odd thing about the minibar is that there was nothing in it. I'd have expected there to be at least a couple of bottles of water, but there wasn't. There were 2 (yes, TWO) teabags in the drawer. No instant coffee, creamer or even sugar. Bizarre. The teabags looked very lonely. The buffet breakfast was average, not very much variety but enough for a business traveler who only wants a quick bite. My one main gripe about this place is that you can only get wifi in the lobby. I couldn't get wifi from my bed, but I could if I stood behind my room door. Believe me, I felt a little ridiculous, but at least wifi was free.
Monica A. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2012
Great Location and Modern Style of Interiors

Great Location
7
This has a great location with banks/ subways/ shopping malls in the area. The staff will attend to your needs. The bathroom was ok apart from the fact that it is quite smelly, perhaps it has something to do with the sewerage. As we went on a winter season, the room provides the warmth you will need to take a break from the freezing weather. Channels were very limited, and we can only watch CNN for the English Channel. Staff were friendly and helpful enough to give you the translations you need to go around the area.
Nutcharat L. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

near mtr
10
clean and good looking hotel, near mtr just walk 5 minutes to mtr
Restaurant Tip: u just walk 10 minutes not too far from the hotel to infinity plaza, there have great restaurant name "xinwang"
Ilker C. Business travelers Turkey, February 5, 2012
Nice Location for Sightseeing, Shopping, Nightlife

Good location, clean and satisfactory rooms
8.7
Very nice location for sightseeing, shopping and nightlife. Hotel is clean, rooms are satisfactory.
Nikolaos S. Groups Greece, January 28, 2012
Nice location, small rooms

Great location
7.3
this is the fourth time i stay at this hotel. everytime i go, i always say that this will be the last time but because of its great location i come back again. the rooms are clean and comfortable but there is always that something that is not working well. this last time the airconditioning was not working properly, the temperature could not be adjusted and at the end we had to switch it off completely. unfortunately there is also a communication problem, everyone at the reception doesn't speak english well. however they are all nice and friendly and eager to help. breakfast at the hotel is too average and too chinese, not worth paying the 50¥ that costs per person. in general due to its location this is a very convenient hotel, goodvalue for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Xintiandi area is only 15 minutes walking from the hotel. Worth visiting.
Behnam B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
great location, modern and beautiful hotel

great location, very modern, automatic exchange machine inside hotel
9
the hotel is located very close to people square, only 2 mins walk from subway, very easy accessible by metro and taxi. very beautiful and modern furniture, big, clean and modern rooms. there is no wifi in the rooms, only cable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02