My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Erol C. Business travelers Turkey, November 15, 2013
Business trip

Good location, price, clean
7.7
I had a pleasent stay here. Convenient to travel around. Clean, comfy rooms.
Hon T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2013
Excellent location and quite environment

excellent location, quite environment, clean and comfortable room
9
This hotel is located at the heart of Shanghai, extremely convenient to everything by public transport. Most of the MRT lines pass through this hotel, making it very convenient to everywhere by MRT. I spent 3 nights here and it was very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was clean and quite, which are the two most important things that I wanated. It was also reasonably priced. The staff were also good and nice, and efficient. Probably the most important things are quiteness and cleanliness for this hotel. The only negative thing of this hotel is that the internet speed is rather slow.
Josh S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2013
Perfect for our needs

Comfortable bed, good location, interesting deco
8.7
Very comfortable bed, not noisy, great location but a little too hot because AC is centralized.
David S. Couples Germany, November 10, 2013
Good location,next to subway. Clean

Location (peoples square), solid old building, good quality
6.3
Best thing is the location. Next to peoples square, 2subway stations and the bus to water citiy outside shanghai.
David S. Couples Germany, November 9, 2013
Shanghai is so beautiful

Location(people square), nice solid building, quality building
5.3
Good location. 2subways close, direct on people square, bus station to water city is close.
Tong G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Clean, Value for Money
7.3
It was a night stay here, overall is comfortable with the room..
Belinda G. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
FANTASTIC, must stay

location, very easy to halt for taxis, great staff
9.3
hotel was fabulous. the quality of their products (shower gel, toothbrush, slip on slippers) provided/chosen was much better from the other china hotels. the location was really good as well, just the left side, there are major shopping centres and restaurants around. the train line is also at the basement of the shopping centre. there are always taxis waiting in the front of the hotels as well. as we departed Shanghai to go to Beijing, we noticed that we had left something in the hotel. we have requested the staff to send back the item back to Singapore and long story short, one of the staff, Lin Jie, went through extra mile beyond her job scope, to make everything possible for us. Marvel Hotel has great people working for them. I will definately stay there the next time i travel to Shanghai again.
Brian P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
great stay

location, shopping area, accessible to public transport
9.7
Wai W. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
great value, great location, highly recommended

location, value, large clean rooms
9.3
I wasn't expecting much given the price, but I listened to the reviews and lucky I did. The hotel is great. I love the rooms, where it's located. The metro is round the corner, and people square is less than 10mins walk away. The main shopping street, Nanjing West Road is only 15min walk away. I'll be staying here again next time. Highly recommended.
Chua G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2013
Great Location, Value for Money for Shanghai

Location, Location, Location
7.7
I like the hotel for its excellent location. The Hotel is right at the door step of 'Dashijie' MRT Station. It is convenient to navigate to Nanjing Lu, the Shanghai Museum, Raffles Square and many shopping malls, etc, within walking distance. There are plenty of small convenience stores, bakeries and coffee shops nearby too. The buffet breakfast is decent for 100RMB. Outside the hotel, there are many restaurants that offer a good variety of foods. As a whole, I would rate this hotel as 'good value for money' for Shanghai for the price I paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07