or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
972 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
John M. Groups New Zealand, July 18, 2014
Excellent. Very clean and staff very helpful

Staff Location Fantastic Room
9
Would stay again and recommend to visitors thank you
William H. Groups New Zealand, July 16, 2014
Easy, relaxing special feeling of building

It is well located for getting about Shanghais attractions The historic significance of the building made our stay special The beds & pillows were very comfortable for rest at the end of each day
9
The significance of the hotel building made us feel very special staying here, well documented on the walls in the foyer which made interesting reading each day on our way in and out
Wai F. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
good

location
8.3
Obi U. Families with young children Nigeria, July 6, 2014
Okay but can be improved... Small Rooms

Good Location, Nightlife and Street Shopping
7
It as good. The rooms however was small. Good for a single business traveler and not for family. Very good location for Nightlife and street shopping. Very friendly staff and also English speaking. The hotel is generally neat but internet was slow. There is room for improvement, I think.
Anny D. Groups Netherlands, June 21, 2014
Next to underground station and comfortable hotel

Location ( next to underground station) Breakfast In good condition
7.7
Good breakfast buffet and great location of hotel (next to underground station Dashijie) and walking distance (700 metrr) from hop on hop off bus. Next door is a Starbucks and 711. Only downside was the window in the bathroom. Even though you could use the blinds. It was still see,through. Maybe they should cover it up with a milk tainted sticker. I would definitely will stay at the hotel again when I visit Shanghai.
Rukshan D. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
excellent

location, size and price
9.3
no problems. i was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room for the price i paid. It was also conveniently located near shops and the metro. would not hesitate to stay here again.
Richard S. Business travelers Philippines, June 20, 2014
right on top of dashijie metro stop

location, price, clean
8
This hotel used to be Marvel Hotel, and I've stayed here many times. This is the first time with the new management. I noticed this time, no one helped us get a cab. Previously, they would hail down a cab for us and made sure the driver knew where we wanted to go and most importantly, made sure the cab used the meter. Not this time. I hope they bring that feature back. Got ripped off by a cab driver right in front of the hotel knowing that I was a foreigner. There are convenience stores nearby and delicious dumplings for breakfast at the food street behind the hotel right side. There is wifi. But take note, if you use gmail, its currently blocked in China.
Robin H. Families with older children Australia, June 18, 2014
very good location

value for money, good location and good rooms
7.7
Very good
Wendy B. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2014
a very comfortable, clean and relaxing hotel.

location and comfort
8.7
Richard L. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
good value hotel in the middle of a bustling city

location, price, cleanliness
8.7
i had a marvelous stay at marvel hotel. it's close to the major attractions in shanghai. the place is very affordable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06