Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Roby L. Solo travelers South Africa, July 19, 2015
Good location

The hotel is located very close to a metro line, with friendly competent staff, and comfortable rooms.
9
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The directions was a bit confusing as the hotel is better known as the Shanghai YMCA Hotel, rather than "Jinjiang Metropolo" -- as it used to be the Shanhai YMCA. It has a beautiful facade in the style of a Buddhist temple and looks quite unique between the other more modern buildings in Shanghai. My room was very comfortable, and clean. Only the curtains were a little dirty for some reason, but the rest was spotless. The internet connection was decent, although not great -- but I'm used to Korean standards, so it is difficult to compare. If you don't mind a 15 minute walk, it is relatively close to many local attractions such as The Bund, and just across the street from the Shanghai Museum. I gave a 3 out of 5 for the food, but honestly I did not eat at the hotel, so I simply gave the middle score for that. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
good location

location, price, nice staft
7.7
enjoyed
Report this review
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
location

location, price, nice staft
8
enjoyed
Report this review
Emma C. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
Good location

1Good location 2nice staff 3classic Shanghai hotel
8.3
Its located in the central of shanghai that is close to lots of spots. The hotel is classic and beautiful make me feel like I am really in Shanghai. The subway is nearby .and there are lots of restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Jane N. Business travelers Canada, July 2, 2015
Great little find with good internet and helpful

staff were helpful, location, internet speed
8.3
Great stay - hotel looks dated but the rooms are comfy, beds lovely and the windows open to let in fresh air. air con worked great and the internet speed was great and completely workable for business (which is what I was doing). Located SO close to everything really and right above the Daishijie subway line. Starbucks next door and a whole mall of food places to eat. Staff was great and spoke english. I would definitely stay here again - for the price this is awesome location and service! I did not eat at the hotel...
Report this review
Lawrence S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Great Location

Location, Cleanliness, Room Comfort
7.7
This is a very good hotel and I have stayed here a couple of times before due to its location and very comfortable rooms. However, I feela 4* rating is rather exaggerated. The rooms include a minibar that is empty and very poor selction for room service, which surely must be included for a 4* rating. In saying that it is still a pleasant hotel to stay at and will probably stay there again on my next visit to Shanghai.
Report this review
Chie C. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Good location and value for moey

Clean, location,
9.3
Absolutely love the retro and vintage decoration, as I stepped in, I can feel the growing fizz of excitement.
Report this review
Jingwen Z. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2015
great

location/clean
7.3
good
Report this review
Jingwen Z. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2015
location

location
8
not bad
Report this review
Isaiah K. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
Wonderful Stay

1. Location
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05