Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA

123 Tibet Road South, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marvel Hotel
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Exterior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Reception Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Lobby Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Interior Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness Room
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Facilities Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business Center Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Bathroom Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Restaurant Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 142
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1189 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Lay P. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2015
Excellent location .....

Location. Staff. Comfortable beds.
8.3
Hotel is next to Daishijie station (take Exit 1, no lift, no escalator). Staff very helpful, speaks good english.
Report this review
Johnson H. Couples Taiwan, August 18, 2015
Old style hotel with modern amenities.

convenience, quiet, comfort.
10
I don't know why it is called YMCA, but it is really a nice hotel.
Report this review
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
A quiet retreat from the busy streets of Shanghai

Location, ambience and comfort
9
We had an enjoyable three nights at the Metropolo. The address given was Tibet Road but be aware that the hotel is situated on the main Xixang road. So much easier to find than we first thought. Good location with a tube station around the corner and Peoples Square and Nanjing Road within walking distance. The hotel has a little 'old Shanghai' about it with lovely decor in the public areas. The history of the building is evident and once inside it was a quiet haven. The room was comfortable and the shower spacious. Nice toiletries too (always a treat when on a longer holiday) the room smelt a little musty but it seemed to pass once the air con kicked in. We didn't try the breakfast so couldn't comment on the food. We would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Ice S. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Good place, clean room.

Good place cause near Subway, comfort room, good facilities
10
Excellent, nice Hotel at Shanghai
Report this review
Wong H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

NEAR METRO TRAIN, NEAR SHOPPING AREA,NEAR THE BUND,PROPLES SQUARE.
9.7
GOOD LOCATION,CLEAN AND HELPFUL.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers Germany, August 2, 2015
Great location

Location, location and location
7.3
Spent a pleasant weekend at Jinjiang Hotel. Due to the great location close to the peoples square and the few steps to the subway the hotel is a good pick. The hotel itself might not be a real 4 star standard, but good value for money.
Report this review
Therese L. Couples France, August 2, 2015
Superb

Staff friendliness, clean and very good location
9.7
I stay 2 nights in August 2015. Beautiful! I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is exceptional : very polite, speak a good english and very responsiveness. Something that is hard to find in Shanghai in many hotels. The location is very convenient and we were near from everything. Rooms are clean and very confortable and the decoration very appreciable. I will definetely come back.
Report this review
Roby L. Solo travelers South Africa, July 19, 2015
Good location

The hotel is located very close to a metro line, with friendly competent staff, and comfortable rooms.
9
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The directions was a bit confusing as the hotel is better known as the Shanghai YMCA Hotel, rather than "Jinjiang Metropolo" -- as it used to be the Shanhai YMCA. It has a beautiful facade in the style of a Buddhist temple and looks quite unique between the other more modern buildings in Shanghai. My room was very comfortable, and clean. Only the curtains were a little dirty for some reason, but the rest was spotless. The internet connection was decent, although not great -- but I'm used to Korean standards, so it is difficult to compare. If you don't mind a 15 minute walk, it is relatively close to many local attractions such as The Bund, and just across the street from the Shanghai Museum. I gave a 3 out of 5 for the food, but honestly I did not eat at the hotel, so I simply gave the middle score for that. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
good location

location, price, nice staft
7.7
enjoyed
Report this review
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
location

location, price, nice staft
8
enjoyed
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA ShanghaiJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ExteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - ReceptionJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - LobbyJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - InteriorJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Guest RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Fitness RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting RoomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - FacilitiesJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Business CenterJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - BathroomJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - RestaurantJinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq YMCA, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05