or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jinta Andaman Hotel

98/45 Patak Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Exterior Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Reception Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Lobby Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket -  Outdoor pool Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Exterior Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Exterior Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Suite Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Tanya T. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2015
A lovely place

Room decor, location, and cleanliness
8.3
Had a very nice stay, thank you.
Nina I. Solo travelers Denmark, January 7, 2015
Nina

I could check in the room prior to noon, it's price, and the area was quiet
7.7
Decent for its pricing
Zhonghao W. Solo travelers China, November 26, 2014
everyone is so friendly and so kind

breakfast, hygiene, and staff's attitude
10
Katie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Unpleasant

It was close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants
5.7
Not secure at all, door is left open all day, the shared bathroom is not only with 4 other girls but all the staff to and the rooms seem to have the same code for the safe as a result I suffered!
Mark D. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Comfortable and basic

Quiet, Privacy, Large room
7.3
It was a little tricky to find. The staff were friendly on check in. My room was essentially an apartment located a little down the row of townhouses. Despite being on the road, it was very quiet as there is very little traffic. The room was very large and comfortable. Shower was Thai style so most of the bathroom gets wet when you shower. Wi-Fi was good and AC worked well also. There isn't much in the vicinity but you can rent a scooter at the hotel and explore the area. There was a night market within walking distance.
Danielle M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
Quiet and close to the beach

The staff, proximity to the beach, proximity to restaurants
8.7
Although it is VERY difficult to find at 3 AM (my taxi driver from the airport drove around for 15 minutes and stopped numerous people to ask for help), my stay was wonderful. It's close to everything. This is a great place if you just want somewhere to lay your head at night. It's nothing fancy at all. The staff was wonderful as well as super friendly. And when I noticed I didn't have a safe in my room, they went out and bought one for me.
Shirley F. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. good breakfast.
8.7
Great! Staff are very helpful and kind. My room is very clean and the bed is comfortable.
Dominic H. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff and great value

Great room,nice quiet location friendLy staff
6
Great memories of this wonderful little hotel close to all amenities but nicely tucked away just behind the bustling town centre and will be booking in again without any hesitation
Brent H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Comfortable, large room

Large room, free wifi, friendly staff
9.7
Stay was pleasant. Internet works well. Some strange smell came from the bathroom, it smelled like strong cleaning fluid, like bleach, which may have gotten into the air con. Great location and very friendly staff. Nice pool in the back of the hotel.
Tri T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2013
Relaxing, Fun, Quiet

Design, Location, Staff
9.7
Loved the place. The room was very nicely decorated and extremely spacious. Well worth the price! Kata beach is only a 200meter or so walk away from the guest house - by far one of the best beaches in Phuket (away from the hustle and bustle of Patong). The staff was very helpful and attentive. There is also an evening market not too far away where local Thais gather. Great experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Relax surroundingJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - ExteriorJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - ReceptionJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - RestaurantJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - LobbyJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - RestaurantJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - RestaurantJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket -  Outdoor poolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - ExteriorJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - ExteriorJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomJinta Andaman Hotel Phuket - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08