Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jiraporn Hill Resort

207/10, Nanai Rd, A. Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 19 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff
6.9
Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Darren V. Groups South Africa, January 15, 2016
Relaxing stay away from the madness of patong

Pool, View, cost
7.3
The stay was great however just a bit too far to walk to bangla road and all the other main attractions of Phuket/Patong. A taxi station is however a 50m walk from the hotel at very reasonable prices.
Wei Y. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2016
Quiet location, clean rooms, professional service

Spacious balcony, clean rooms, quiet location
8
Location: Quiet location up a considerable small hill. Distance to Patong/Patong Beach area (45 mins to Patong Beach --> walk along Nanai Road is hazardous with nonexistent sidewalks and a constant stream of motorbikes zooming by) Room: Spacious and clean, fairly comfortable beds, and the balcony was a huge plus. Bathroom could be updated. Amenities: They have a two-way shuttle service three times a day to Patong Beach (first departure at 11am I think, last return at 4.10pm). Pool is fairly narrow but reasonable for a dip. Wifi is average, we got off and on signals Service: Courteous and decent BEWARE: Mosquitoes (bring/spray mosquito repellant)
Ashraf A. Groups Yemen, October 7, 2014
big room

big room . clean . comfortable
7
It was good . Big room.
Truong P. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2014
satisfied

quiet, large and clean room,
7.3
The hotel is clean. Room is very large with big window. Room service is very good. Staffs are helpful and friendly. From the hotel easy to acess nightlife street and beach. This hotel is very good.
Lyne S. Groups Canada, January 5, 2013
Great remote mountain beach resort

Big clean rooms with a great view of Patong Beach- Nice staff
9.3
we were there (3 adults) during the christmas and new year holiday. the hotel was fully booked but yet quiet due to its remote area. you can easily get a taxi to pick you up at the reception desk. the cost is around b to go the the jung ceylon shopping mall and the beach area. however the way back the ''tuk tuk drivers tend to ask for 300 b. therefore, should you plan to stay for a while you could rent a motorbike to freely explore the surroundings at a lower cost. there are motorbike rental shops everywhere nearby the resort. patong is loaded with pubs, restaurants and shops of all kinds. we had 2 deluxe rooms on a high floor. there was a fire work festival for a while in patong beach and we were always amazed to watch the great balls of fire in the sky every night. as vegans, the chef personally cooked delicious vegan foods for us or prepared salads for breakfast. the service was just awesome. we took the shuttle bus every now and then to the patong beach and it was always reliable. the hotel staff was very helpful. we enjoyed every moment or our stay. in fact my friends (a couple) extended for a 3rd week. i will definitely come back to jiraporn hill resort on my next trip to phuket.
Shopping Tip: Avoid the beach vendors and go shopping at Jung Ceylon Mall or by the beach area.
Stephen W. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Quiet and friendly hotel

Location, pool
8
Arrived Christmas Eve to find a nice relatively small hotel tucked away at the back of Patong. As long as you are up for a good walk up or down the hill, or rent a bike, a great base to explore all that Patong has to offer without having it in your face. Enjoyed 5 nights here before making the mistake of moving closer to the action. Should have stayed put.
Jimmy J. Groups Indonesia, November 9, 2012
nice hotel but a little bit hard to find

nice service
6
a little hard to find because of its location on the hills, but quite convenient if you are a person who love to eat a varied menu, the prices are cheap and delicious and has many options restorant. western restaurant, asia, thailand food especially for the enthusiast, pat thay and tom yam is the menu that I enjoy doing, not far to the beach patong, approximately 35 minutes walk away, if you are happy with the beach, this place is pretty good for a visit. the hotel there is also a friendly travel agent, who will give you special rates to visit the island of phi phi, and 7 spots that will not be easily forgotten, especially you are a person who likes the beach.
Karin P. Groups Sweden, January 22, 2011
Perfect for backpackers on a budget

The location and the nice guys in the reception, free Wifi
8.7
everything is basic and the stuff are very helpful and friendly. we had everything we needed, ac, shower, toilet, towels and clean bedsheets:)close to the beach, only 50 metres. theres a party going on at the beach every night. you should join the party cause its rocking but if you like to go to bed early, bring earplugs! paradise!!!
Nightlife Tip: Hippies Bar, at the beach
Liu Y. Groups China, January 17, 2011
Far from the beach but the room is very big

big and quiet room
7
The hotel is on the hill, and the road to it is very steep. Some locals told me that some minivans cannot run up on it. The hotel is so far from the beach that I think it should cost at least 30 minitues walking to the beach. But of course, if you rent a motobike, then it should not be a problem. The price is very reasonable and the room is big, equipped with a small fridge. All in all it is a nice hotel.
Yu Y. Groups Japan, August 10, 2012
海からは少し離れてるけど静かなところ

対応がとても丁寧。きれいなプール付き
7.7
名前のとおり少し高台にあるので通りからホテルまではちょっと坂道ですが、ほんの2,3分歩くだけで付くところです。町の騒がしさから逃れて静かにのんびり過ごしたい人に向いてると思います。海は小さくしか見えません。 近くのパトンビーチまでは送迎をお願いすることができます。ぼくが泊まったときは無料でした。ビーチまでは来るまで5分くらいです。もしくはレンタルバイクを使うという手もあります。ホテルで借りられます。(1日150バーツ) 室内はいたって普通のタイプです。プールは水深1.7mなので泳ぐのが好きな人は楽しめると思います。
1 - 10 of 136 reviews Next page
Jiraporn Hill Resort PhuketJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - SurroundingsJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - DeluxeJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - DeluxeJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - RestaurantJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - BathroomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Public AreaJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - BarJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - RestaurantJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - RestaurantJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Hotel FacilitiesJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - ReceptionJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Guest RoomJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - StandardJiraporn Hill Resort Phuket - Standard


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04