arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 39 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Staff Performance 5.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 4.7

6.7 Bob R.
United States
June 14, 2013
Totally acceptable if you want to save some money
Price, simplicity, and okayness
Satisfactory. I moved to Jitai for three nights because rooms became unavailable at a nearby place where I often stay. Jitai cost a third of what I often pay, and a friend had recommended it as acceptable if you want to save a buck, which it was. Location: centrally isolated; near a highway and a cab-driver lunch place, but several blocks from Metro stations; fancy restaurant streets are about two blocks away in different directions. Services: I didn't ask for anything elaborate, but desk staff and housekeeping staff did their jobs. It helps to know some Chinese; only one desk manager spoke English. Facilities: My room was small and poorly laid out (especially the bathroom) but fine for my purposes. The place is a bit run-down; other reviewers mention bathroom mold, which I can confirm. The floorboards in the corridors need replacing, and make comical noises. You would not bring anybody here. But for a business travel who likes to save a few bucks and knows his way around Shanghai, there is a certain charm.

6.3 Lidya Y.
Indonesia
June 11, 2013
good location
location, value, clean

4.7 Mari M.
United States
May 11, 2013
When checking in at night, staff did not speak Eng
Great location, easy access to my friend's wedding site, nice manager.
When we checked in it was night time and the staff there did not speak english. She gave us a room without windows even though we paid more for the window rooms. Even after explaining in chinese (had my Chinese fiend on the phone) she did not change our room. The next day the manager came and he switched our room immediately and gave us a refund. Bathroom shower did not drain well. There was mold in the bathroom. Location was good but a bit far to walk to the train station.

5.7 Mari M.
United States
May 11, 2013
First night was fine. Room was clean and big.
The main manager spoke and understood English. Service was good. Room was clean.

7.7 Dafe A.
China
April 07, 2013
It was very comfortable for the money [aid.
Location,,, Price ,,and the staff are friendly

6 Anne-sophie H.
France
February 08, 2013
Nice hotel but no isolation
Good location
During the winter is it very cold in Shanghai and without heater it makes the stay very difficult. The room was confortable, had to change after few days because the toilet/bathroom was totaly open.

6.7 Gavino J.
United States
October 07, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly attitude and service
The rooms were ok for the price,,,and nice location
Although they we were unable to find the pre-paid booking the all Chinese staff did locate the reservation,I was charged again which was no big deal.The rooms were of adequate size and clean with no odors or smells.Quite a rarity for some small non brand hotels in China.The room did get a bit HOTas there was no thermostat to control the room temperature inside the room.Also a fridge and maybe some instant coffe would be nice as an alternative for non Chinese!!

4.7 SEIKI M.
Japan
June 05, 2012
Bit untidy. just so so...
I like the location. Surrounding area with lots of green. peaceful area. but the hotel staff's behavor is very bad
First day I stayed, I felt okay with bit untidy room and reception because of low room rate. but the one of the lady staff at the reception was very rude. She didn't behave like employee staff. Even she didn't know how to talk to the customer when I asked her nearest MTR. She just ignored me. Hotel needs to train this kind of lady staff well with respect to the customer.

7 Thomas J.
Australia
February 22, 2012
Good location, cheap hotel
Location and price
stayed here to save money. no one spoke english as i had expected, but checkin/out was still easy. it's a typical budget hotel, no perks but all i needed was a room and a bed. staff were all nice and trustworthy, rooms cleaned daily.

6.7 JAMES L.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2011
tiny rooms
friendly receptionist
in a handy location but the room was tiny, and very noisy as it was next to the elevator, don't expect any kind of luxury