Back to hotel info

Above average 5.8
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 4.7

widya H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
not so great
nothing special
the staff needs to be more polite. can the hotel give some basic training on customer care?
Reviewed June 15, 2013

widya H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
not that great
nothing special
the first time we arrived, the front office(male) can speak english and very nice.. he work fast and attentive to what we're asking. we stay on the second floor. the hallways have a strong smells. it"s like a very smelly dog. and i think the lift smells like urine. the bedroom it self is pretty clean and large. we stay at the family room. on the last day we want to extend our staying, but this young woman is very rude and everytime i try to talk, she just just me off. she wore short pants and a blazer which i think its very unappropriate for a worker. i think the hotel are short on staff. only 1 person per shift. i have to wait for 10 minutes for her actually paying attention to me (again) since she just jut me off from what im saying, walk away and left me hanging. the other customer is complaining to her also, because she charged them 3 different price for the same room for 3 days. and when the customer complaining, she keeps cutting what they saying and being very rude. at first the customer is asking her to check the bill again. but she refuse to check and keep on cutting to whatever the customer said. as predicted, the customer yelled at her and she gave in and check the bill. and i saw she must refund a lot of money. around 300- 500 yuan. and then the other customer (she can speak english) translate to what i"m saying. its an upsetting moment. i hope the hotel can give the front office staffs (or just that one person) some basic customer service . or better yet, teach her how to treat another human with respect.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Bob R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Totally acceptable if you want to save some money
Price, simplicity, and okayness
Satisfactory. I moved to Jitai for three nights because rooms became unavailable at a nearby place where I often stay. Jitai cost a third of what I often pay, and a friend had recommended it as acceptable if you want to save a buck, which it was. Location: centrally isolated; near a highway and a cab-driver lunch place, but several blocks from Metro stations; fancy restaurant streets are about two blocks away in different directions. Services: I didn't ask for anything elaborate, but desk staff and housekeeping staff did their jobs. It helps to know some Chinese; only one desk manager spoke English. Facilities: My room was small and poorly laid out (especially the bathroom) but fine for my purposes. The place is a bit run-down; other reviewers mention bathroom mold, which I can confirm. The floorboards in the corridors need replacing, and make comical noises. You would not bring anybody here. But for a business travel who likes to save a few bucks and knows his way around Shanghai, there is a certain charm.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
good location
location, value, clean
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Mari M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
When checking in at night, staff did not speak Eng
Great location, easy access to my friend's wedding site, nice manager.
When we checked in it was night time and the staff there did not speak english. She gave us a room without windows even though we paid more for the window rooms. Even after explaining in chinese (had my Chinese fiend on the phone) she did not change our room. The next day the manager came and he switched our room immediately and gave us a refund. Bathroom shower did not drain well. There was mold in the bathroom. Location was good but a bit far to walk to the train station.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Mari M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
First night was fine. Room was clean and big.
The main manager spoke and understood English. Service was good. Room was clean.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Dafe A. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
It was very comfortable for the money [aid.
Location,,, Price ,,and the staff are friendly
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Anne-sophie H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but no isolation
Good location
During the winter is it very cold in Shanghai and without heater it makes the stay very difficult. The room was confortable, had to change after few days because the toilet/bathroom was totaly open.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Gavino J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel and friendly attitude and service
The rooms were ok for the price,,,and nice location
Although they we were unable to find the pre-paid booking the all Chinese staff did locate the reservation,I was charged again which was no big deal.The rooms were of adequate size and clean with no odors or smells.Quite a rarity for some small non brand hotels in China.The room did get a bit HOTas there was no thermostat to control the room temperature inside the room.Also a fridge and maybe some instant coffe would be nice as an alternative for non Chinese!!
Reviewed October 07, 2012

SEIKI M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Bit untidy. just so so...
I like the location. Surrounding area with lots of green. peaceful area. but the hotel staff's behavor is very bad
First day I stayed, I felt okay with bit untidy room and reception because of low room rate. but the one of the lady staff at the reception was very rude. She didn't behave like employee staff. Even she didn't know how to talk to the customer when I asked her nearest MTR. She just ignored me. Hotel needs to train this kind of lady staff well with respect to the customer.
Reviewed June 05, 2012