or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jitai Hotel Shanghai People's Square Branch

No.242 Julu Road Luwan, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Exterior Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Reception Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Interior Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Restaurant Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Ma. K. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Local Chinese Hotel for Non-fuzzy Budget Travelers

Centrally located, cheap, with heater and airconditioner
6
If you do not have much money to spare, not picky, and just need a decent place to sleep that is near all the places for your trip (office buildings, restaurants, malls, shops, museums, parks) then this is the place for you. Very few staff speak English. If they do, they can only speak a few words but they do what they can to help you. The manager was the most fluent and was very helpful. I have to commend the guard in the hotel, who can only speak "hello" and "bye bye" in English but never fails to do so every time we meet. :D
Au F. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2013
good place for business or travel

affordable price, clean, comfortable
7.7
Marie M. Business travelers Denmark, July 2, 2013
Good location, bad service

Location, location, location
4.3
The hotel is fine by Chinese standards. Of course it is very rough in its edges but the bedding was clean. The walls are as thin as paper so if you are here for business and you really need your sleep this is not the place to stay. The staff was not very welcoming, they need to smile more. The location of the hotel is very good, near by a metro station and there are also a lot of little restaurants near by. Breakfast is all Chinese and in a very street food like manner. Be aware that you pay the right price for the room. Always book online - it is much cheaper than coming in from the street.
Widya H. Groups Indonesia, June 14, 2013
not so great

nothing special
5.3
the staff needs to be more polite. can the hotel give some basic training on customer care?
Widya H. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2013
not that great

nothing special
4.7
the first time we arrived, the front office(male) can speak english and very nice.. he work fast and attentive to what we're asking. we stay on the second floor. the hallways have a strong smells. it"s like a very smelly dog. and i think the lift smells like urine. the bedroom it self is pretty clean and large. we stay at the family room. on the last day we want to extend our staying, but this young woman is very rude and everytime i try to talk, she just just me off. she wore short pants and a blazer which i think its very unappropriate for a worker. i think the hotel are short on staff. only 1 person per shift. i have to wait for 10 minutes for her actually paying attention to me (again) since she just jut me off from what im saying, walk away and left me hanging. the other customer is complaining to her also, because she charged them 3 different price for the same room for 3 days. and when the customer complaining, she keeps cutting what they saying and being very rude. at first the customer is asking her to check the bill again. but she refuse to check and keep on cutting to whatever the customer said. as predicted, the customer yelled at her and she gave in and check the bill. and i saw she must refund a lot of money. around 300- 500 yuan. and then the other customer (she can speak english) translate to what i"m saying. its an upsetting moment. i hope the hotel can give the front office staffs (or just that one person) some basic customer service . or better yet, teach her how to treat another human with respect.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2013
good location

location, value, clean
6.3
Bob R. Business travelers United States of America, June 7, 2013
Totally acceptable if you want to save some money

Price, simplicity, and okayness
6.7
Satisfactory. I moved to Jitai for three nights because rooms became unavailable at a nearby place where I often stay. Jitai cost a third of what I often pay, and a friend had recommended it as acceptable if you want to save a buck, which it was. Location: centrally isolated; near a highway and a cab-driver lunch place, but several blocks from Metro stations; fancy restaurant streets are about two blocks away in different directions. Services: I didn't ask for anything elaborate, but desk staff and housekeeping staff did their jobs. It helps to know some Chinese; only one desk manager spoke English. Facilities: My room was small and poorly laid out (especially the bathroom) but fine for my purposes. The place is a bit run-down; other reviewers mention bathroom mold, which I can confirm. The floorboards in the corridors need replacing, and make comical noises. You would not bring anybody here. But for a business travel who likes to save a few bucks and knows his way around Shanghai, there is a certain charm.
Mari M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
First night was fine. Room was clean and big.

The main manager spoke and understood English. Service was good. Room was clean.
5.7
Mari M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2013
When checking in at night, staff did not speak Eng

Great location, easy access to my friend's wedding site, nice manager.
4.7
When we checked in it was night time and the staff there did not speak english. She gave us a room without windows even though we paid more for the window rooms. Even after explaining in chinese (had my Chinese fiend on the phone) she did not change our room. The next day the manager came and he switched our room immediately and gave us a refund. Bathroom shower did not drain well. There was mold in the bathroom. Location was good but a bit far to walk to the train station.
Dafe A. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2013
It was very comfortable for the money [aid.

Location,,, Price ,,and the staff are friendly
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - ExteriorJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - ReceptionJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - InteriorJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - RestaurantJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest RoomJitai Hotel Shanghai People’s Square Branch Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06