or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel

Pengfeng village, Jiuzhaigou, Jiuzhaigou, China 623400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Interior Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Bathroom Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Exterior Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Exterior Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Lobby Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Lobby Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception
Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest Room Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/Lounge Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Exterior Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/Lounge Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Lobby Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/Lounge Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception
Area: Jiuzhaigou Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Kuei H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
Fair rate

Convenient
6
Yuki I. Couples Japan, January 6, 2014
Don't expect anything

Price, Location and ..mmm
4.7
We actually didn't stay at the hostel. When we arrived the hostel, a woman came and picked us up to the hotel next to the hostel. I think she said that the hostel couldn't provide water and we should stay at somewhere else..We had no option, so followed her. The hotel was very old and not clean at all, but we could stay cuz it was only one night. We had studied the review about this hostel and got ready for that, so it was expectable.. It's freezing cold in Jan and their bathroom was bit moldy, I simply gave up taking shower. It's Jiuzhaigou, everything is expensive. Try not to stay too long in Jiuzhaigou if you wannna save money. It'll be enough to see winter Jiuzhaigou if you have one whole day, if you travel alone and do enough research.
Th O. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
So-so OK.

Friendly + helpful + young staff
5.7
Need to upgrade its cleanliness in bath room! Need to upgrade its cleanliness in bath room!
Marcus E. Solo travelers Sweden, May 26, 2013
cold room with an electric blanket

close to the park, electric blanket, large room
6.3
I would probably say this hostel - more like a hotel - was nicer if it hadn't been for a booking I made. Booked a shared taxi to see Huonglong, and they arranged it ok, but we ended up with a drunken driver. Not so very nice on the windy mountain roads...
Brady H. Groups United States of America, April 8, 2013
Great value and surprisingly nice

Nice and clean room, near major street for easy access to the Park and downtown areas.
8.7
Very nice hostel. Seemed much more like a hotel. Check in was quick and easy, and they spoke decent english. The rooms were much larger and cleaner than I expected, and they give you great blankets and a heated blanket. Warning: bring own toilet paper and towels, or buy them at the shop right next door.
Wong Y. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
fairly good location

about 10min walk to national park entrance
5.3
Manuel B. Groups Germany, December 31, 2012
Cheap accomodation - you get what you pay for

affordable price
5
No heating system had been installed in our room. We had to rely on heating blanket that hardly fulfilled their job to heat our bed sheets. Worst was, that the hotel stuff forwarded my cell phone number to an illegal cab driver: I had required at the reception about cab prices to Jiuzhaigou Airport and check-out schedule. Later, round about 6:30 a.m. we were woken up by a random call (which was repeated three more times) by a stranger, offering his driving services. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOSTEL!
Tomasz B. Couples Poland, October 9, 2012
close to park

location, location, location
8
Pleasant, friendly English speaking (good enough) stuff.
Chung L. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
Great location but service lacking

close to National Park entrance
7.7
The best thing about the hostel is its location- only 15 minutes walking to the entrance of Jiuzhaigou national park. Near the hostel are many restaurants and supermarkets. I booked a private room for myself, and the room is nice, the twin beds are quite large and the room is spacious with nice furniture and a tv. You have to self cater when it comes to bathing- no free soap or shampoo. I had to ask for a towel. The wireless is only accessible in the lobby, and not in the rooms. The hostel is very busy with guests, so you don't get the best service, but if you speak chinese, it helps getting serivice.
Cindy K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
Spacious clean room

Spacious clean room
6.3
The room is big and nice. But the hotel do not have elevator. We have to carry our bags to 2nd floor. Not very tourist friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - InteriorJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - BathroomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - LobbyJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - LobbyJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Guest RoomJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/LoungeJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/LoungeJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - LobbyJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Pub/LoungeJiuzhaigou Self Tour Youth Hostel Jiuzhaigou - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B02