or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Bungalow

95 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Reception JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Front JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Entrance JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk Way
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Graham D. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Away from the noise but a leisuerly walk to shops.

Quiet,inexpensive and great pool.
6.3
Looking a bit tired but still clean and comfortable.Normally I would expect better for the price but looking at the rest of Phi Phi this is OK.I liked JJ because it is away from the hustle of the main port area.
Fiona S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
FAR FROM BEACH, SMELLY STREET

LARGE ROOM
3.3
We booked JJ Bungalow last minute. When we arrived staff didn't have our booking. Eventually they found it. We treked up hundreds of stairs with our bags, while the man (member of staff) just watched us struggle. The room was a good size but not worth the money we paid. It is far from all bars, restaurants and you have to walk along a very dark road to reach. I would not have liked to do this alone. There are closer and nicer places.
Pamela L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Quiet resort near to shops and restaurant

Large room, large windows good wifi
6
I enjoyed my stay however I felt the accomodation was a bit tired, a little imagination could bring it up to spec. The shower was in a peculiar position you had to walk through the shower area to get to the other facilities, toilet and wash hand basin?? I didn't eat there so couldn't comment on that. The lane where the accomodation is flooded after rain and you had to wade through water over your ankles. Its location is good near to both beaches shops and restaurants and peaceful quiet surroundings.
Rachel T. Groups Australia, July 11, 2013
Simple hotel but perfect for us location wise

Location - not too close but not too far. Wi-fi - quick and easy to access. Air-con!
8.3
It was pretty awesome. We were travelling in a group of 6 from ages 19-22 and we found that it was the perfect distance from the nightlife. we were able to escape the noise when we wanted to sleep but was less than a 5 minute walk to get to the main parts of phi phi. we had no complaints about JJ bungalow considering we only booked 1 day in advance (after we discovered our previously booked hotel - ppcharlie resort - used fake pictures on their website and had received terrible reviews everywhere besides agoda). JJ bungalow's rooms were spacious and had air con, which was a massive plus on our side! we will warn you that there is a sewerage garden along the walk into the town centre which smells pretty terrible. not a deal breaker, just maybe remember to breathe through your mouth when you're passing that part :)
Siowwei C. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2013
no comment

Nothing to say .. kind of dissapointed from what i saw in pictures..
4.7
Jennifer S. Couples Panama, May 3, 2013
Good location

away from the noise, good location, close to the both side of the beach
4.7
It's close to both sides of the island, enough to the nightlife but far enough for a good night sleep.
Yulya S. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2013
you get what you see on the picture

Location, transfer from/to pier, free wifi
8
You get exactly what you see on the picture. I would classify this hotel as for those who come to Phi-Phi for parties, like us. So we spent in the room not more then 5-6 hours, just to sleep and have a shower. So for such kind of stay this hotel is ok, as rooms are far from being nice and really need to be repaired. Floor is just a concrete covered with worn out paint, beds-disaster!! Narrow and you should be very careful sitting on them as the mattress is sliding badly on the bed bottom)) Shower..is just near the door to the bathroom and almost over the sink so when you have a shower all your tubes and room itself are getting wet. What is good in this hotel? In my personal opinion- location! It’s located in very quite area, where you can not hear pounding bites from the beach, thou very close to parties!! Also they have free wifi and mini market just on reception. So If you are not so demanding this hotel is an ok choice.
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Would not stay again

Swimming pool, cleanish, ok staff
3.3
The hotel seemed very run down. It was not well looked after, do not go but the photos it is nothing like the hotel. The place needed renovating and the walk to get to the rooms was horrendous it was at least 100 steps to get there and made you really out of breath by the time you got there. Our air conditioning was leaking when we went and told reception they gave us a bucket to put underneath it. I would not recommend this hotel unless you really want to do it on the cheap, it was not worth at all.
Luisa T. Groups Germany, April 2, 2013
Phi Phi is overpriced.

Balcony, large size of the rooms
5
JJ Bungalow for Phi Phi quite ok but the bungalows are really old. Not in the best condition.
Michelle J. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2013
excellent

Quiet. Great View. Pool
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi PhiJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - FrontJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk WayJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C08