Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Bungalow

95 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Reception JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Front JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Entrance JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk Way
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
He D. Families with young children China, November 17, 2013
good

quiet, lean room. friendly staffs
6.7
A little far from the port, but close to beach, not far from the restraunts and quiet sleeping place, rooms are good and clean, swiming pool is small and funny.
Report this review
Koenraad M. Families with older children Belgium, November 4, 2013
Bungalows Bad

Can't come up with three, or two even. Nice rooms. That is about it.
5.7
There are two JJs on Koh Phi Phi. Don't stay at the Bungalows. They are on a hill side away from most things. Cannot recommend. The one near the beach is better. Just know what Koh Phi Phi has become....a shopping village. Not much else.
Report this review
Scott R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
nice place away from the bass..

location, pool, room.
7.3
stayed 4 nights in a double with a/c. pretty expensive if you're on a tight budget but then most places on the island are! everything was fine and we're going back to stay again in a week..
Report this review
Han W. Couples China, October 25, 2013
spacious quiet room, nice balcony, lovely pool

quiet, king-size bed, lovley pool
9
It's our second stay here. Like it better than last year. The bungalow is about 15minutes' walk from the port, which is not too far while far enough from the bars and resturants. That distance is really neccessary for a sound sleep after swimming and snorkeling in the day.
Report this review
Graham D. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Away from the noise but a leisuerly walk to shops.

Quiet,inexpensive and great pool.
6.3
Looking a bit tired but still clean and comfortable.Normally I would expect better for the price but looking at the rest of Phi Phi this is OK.I liked JJ because it is away from the hustle of the main port area.
Report this review
Fiona S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
FAR FROM BEACH, SMELLY STREET

LARGE ROOM
3.3
We booked JJ Bungalow last minute. When we arrived staff didn't have our booking. Eventually they found it. We treked up hundreds of stairs with our bags, while the man (member of staff) just watched us struggle. The room was a good size but not worth the money we paid. It is far from all bars, restaurants and you have to walk along a very dark road to reach. I would not have liked to do this alone. There are closer and nicer places.
Report this review
Pamela L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Quiet resort near to shops and restaurant

Large room, large windows good wifi
6
I enjoyed my stay however I felt the accomodation was a bit tired, a little imagination could bring it up to spec. The shower was in a peculiar position you had to walk through the shower area to get to the other facilities, toilet and wash hand basin?? I didn't eat there so couldn't comment on that. The lane where the accomodation is flooded after rain and you had to wade through water over your ankles. Its location is good near to both beaches shops and restaurants and peaceful quiet surroundings.
Report this review
Rachel T. Groups Australia, July 11, 2013
Simple hotel but perfect for us location wise

Location - not too close but not too far. Wi-fi - quick and easy to access. Air-con!
8.3
It was pretty awesome. We were travelling in a group of 6 from ages 19-22 and we found that it was the perfect distance from the nightlife. we were able to escape the noise when we wanted to sleep but was less than a 5 minute walk to get to the main parts of phi phi. we had no complaints about JJ bungalow considering we only booked 1 day in advance (after we discovered our previously booked hotel - ppcharlie resort - used fake pictures on their website and had received terrible reviews everywhere besides agoda). JJ bungalow's rooms were spacious and had air con, which was a massive plus on our side! we will warn you that there is a sewerage garden along the walk into the town centre which smells pretty terrible. not a deal breaker, just maybe remember to breathe through your mouth when you're passing that part :)
Report this review
Siowwei C. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2013
no comment

Nothing to say .. kind of dissapointed from what i saw in pictures..
4.7
Report this review
Jennifer S. Couples Panama, May 3, 2013
Good location

away from the noise, good location, close to the both side of the beach
4.7
It's close to both sides of the island, enough to the nightlife but far enough for a good night sleep.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi PhiJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - FrontJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk WayJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04