Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Bungalow

95 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family Bungalow JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Reception JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Front JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Entrance JJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk Way
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Bianca H. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Basic but everything you need

Large rooms, two mirrors, good TV reception
4.3
As there are no vehicles allowed one island, we were greeted at the pier by two men from JJ to help us carry out luggage.,. Having travelled for a few hours, it was a blessing and we could believe our luck - this is where it stopped. Check in was ok but the receptionist's English was poor to the extent of rude. We were shown to our room where we were greete to green concrete polushed floors, yellow mouldy walls and I can't describe the bathroom. Don't get me wrong, it was clean, large and had several lights, a kettle, mini fridge, satellite channels with good rotini and great wifi but something was missing. The room was in extremely poor condition and we were surrounding by trees and copious amounts of dumped rubbish. My husband saw a baby tree snake whilst taking a swim in the pool and the deck around the pool was covered in super large angry looking red ants for the duration of our stay. The snake terrified me and I couldn't relax all night, hubby on the other hand had no problem and slept like a baby! Location wise, it's too bad especially given you have to walk everywhere on the island. It's about 15-20 mins from the pier which can be a little gruelling when checking out in the mid day heat with all your baggage (no one to help you carry it when you leave), but on the plus side it's about 3 mins from the action past a sewage site and about 5-7 to the beach. The bungalows have a reasonably price mini mart and the accommodation next door can do your laundry.
Report this review
Tom L. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
great location

big clean room and pool
9
Report this review
Marie A. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Perfect for what we wanted

Location away from noise of bars, size of room was very spacious, helpful staff
10
Report this review
Alun M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
staff had no english and porter aside unhelpful

it wasnt the dearest on the island
3.7
initial stay in superior room . room was good standard and most facilities good . second part of week switched to a standard room to try to take advantage of free wi fi , that didn't work in any of the superior . Standard room was terrible , had a kettle , but had to unplug tv to use it , facilities in short very poor . Wi fi didn't work here either . When I complained about lack of wi fi , was advised to use the hotel steps near the router/booster . This worked once , for a short period , but not at all after that. In order to arrange for rest of my stay in Thailand , flights etc had to walk into town and pay at internet café . Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Report this review
Momchil Y. Couples Bulgaria, February 18, 2014
Quiet place but poor conditions

quiet, away from the crowds, good internet connection
5
The bungalow is pretty dated but covers the basics. There was good internet connection and it's situated away from the crowds. It's only 5 minutes away from the beach so everything is really close. It's almost impossible to find on your own, but there's free pick-up from the ferry so we had no difficulty to find it once we were shown the way.
Report this review
Luca B. Couples Italy, January 31, 2014
Great hotel, can recommend to everybody!

Quite, clean, good location
10
We stayed one night in JJ, was very satisfied. Bungalow is big, clean and there is all the stuff that cna be needed. Hot shower, clean bathroom. Very quite ambient. Few minutes to the central area. Swimming pool is rather big and nice. There is a little shop close to reception, convenient. Thumbs up for this hotel!
Report this review
Yeung B. Couples China, January 29, 2014
nice room

nice location, nice service, nice room
8
nice location, nice service, nice room.
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms.

The cute cat that would hang around for pats, the nice room, the location within the jungle and nice pool
8
It was nice. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Na L. Families with young children China, November 26, 2013
Quiet, clean

Quiet, clean, comfortable
7
It's a little bit far from the pier. But there is door boy to help us with luggage, so it's not a problem. Room is large and clean, good to stay here. It's not so near to the beach for a kid, but it's ok for adult. It's a quiet and valuable hotel.
Report this review
Jean S. Couples South Africa, November 19, 2013
Great Island for a holiday

Pool, room size, air conditioner.
4.7
OK ... not good the Hotel is in a shocking position and is a very long walk from the ferry.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Bungalow Koh Phi PhiJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - FrontJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk WayJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08