Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Bungalow

95 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 264 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Georgia P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2016
Good stay
5.7
Rooms are great value for the money and pool is really nice too. It's about 5 mins walk from the beach and bars, so you get all the fun with none of the noise when you want to sleep. I'd definitely stay again.
Report this review
Carolina G. Groups Portugal, March 7, 2016
Close enough, calm nights.

SwimmingPool, location, bed
7.7
The bungalow is well located: Calm nights but "walkable" distance from every place. The AC was working well, there's a safe and a fridge, which is always good.
Report this review
Kristi K. Couples Estonia, March 6, 2016
nice place

The pool was very nice.
7
Jj bungalow is nothing fancy but it has all you need for good vacation. Location away from the loud city but not to far. Maybe 5-10 minutes from the beach and nightlife. We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4 nights. Only negative aspect was that you have to pass very smelly area to get to the bungalow. Reccomend.
Report this review
Dean M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2016
Brilliant, spacious, clean & pleasant
5.7
The only bad thing about this place is that it has quite a few steps to get up to get to your room, there is a mid way entrance/ exit but it is never open so you have to walk a long way around to get to your room. Also you have to walk past the local waiste site for the island, not the nicest of smells but it didn't put me off one bit. Quiet, spacious, great facilities, would definitely recommend!!
Report this review
Bianca H. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Basic but everything you need

Large rooms, two mirrors, good TV reception
4.3
As there are no vehicles allowed one island, we were greeted at the pier by two men from JJ to help us carry out luggage.,. Having travelled for a few hours, it was a blessing and we could believe our luck - this is where it stopped. Check in was ok but the receptionist's English was poor to the extent of rude. We were shown to our room where we were greete to green concrete polushed floors, yellow mouldy walls and I can't describe the bathroom. Don't get me wrong, it was clean, large and had several lights, a kettle, mini fridge, satellite channels with good rotini and great wifi but something was missing. The room was in extremely poor condition and we were surrounding by trees and copious amounts of dumped rubbish. My husband saw a baby tree snake whilst taking a swim in the pool and the deck around the pool was covered in super large angry looking red ants for the duration of our stay. The snake terrified me and I couldn't relax all night, hubby on the other hand had no problem and slept like a baby! Location wise, it's too bad especially given you have to walk everywhere on the island. It's about 15-20 mins from the pier which can be a little gruelling when checking out in the mid day heat with all your baggage (no one to help you carry it when you leave), but on the plus side it's about 3 mins from the action past a sewage site and about 5-7 to the beach. The bungalows have a reasonably price mini mart and the accommodation next door can do your laundry.
Report this review
Maria D. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Close to town but away from noise

Location, pool
8
We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was in a great location, although it was a long trek from the ferry as they have no transport, but a nice little man did take our bags to the hotel. The hotel was close to the town and the beach parties but at night you couldn't here any noise. The pool area was lovely although I did get bitten to bits sitting there. You are close to the walk up tot the panoramic point, but don't follow the sign to the right of the hotel as its way longer than using the steps st the bottom of the road. Loved this island, take the half day afternoon tour to the beach as all the day hosts had gone by the time we got there and it was nearly empty
Report this review
Tom L. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
great location

big clean room and pool
9
Report this review
Marie A. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Perfect for what we wanted

Location away from noise of bars, size of room was very spacious, helpful staff
10
Report this review
Alun M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
staff had no english and porter aside unhelpful

it wasnt the dearest on the island
3.7
initial stay in superior room . room was good standard and most facilities good . second part of week switched to a standard room to try to take advantage of free wi fi , that didn't work in any of the superior . Standard room was terrible , had a kettle , but had to unplug tv to use it , facilities in short very poor . Wi fi didn't work here either . When I complained about lack of wi fi , was advised to use the hotel steps near the router/booster . This worked once , for a short period , but not at all after that. In order to arrange for rest of my stay in Thailand , flights etc had to walk into town and pay at internet café . Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Report this review
Momchil Y. Couples Bulgaria, February 18, 2014
Quiet place but poor conditions

quiet, away from the crowds, good internet connection
5
The bungalow is pretty dated but covers the basics. There was good internet connection and it's situated away from the crowds. It's only 5 minutes away from the beach so everything is really close. It's almost impossible to find on your own, but there's free pick-up from the ferry so we had no difficulty to find it once we were shown the way.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
JJ Bungalow Koh Phi PhiJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Standard BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Family BungalowJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - FrontJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Walk WayJJ Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01