or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Hotel

228-6 Yongdap-Dong, Sungdong-Gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite JJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior JJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior JJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior JJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby JJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby JJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby
JJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite JJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite Twin Room JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite Room JJ Hotel Seoul - Suite Room JJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom JJ Hotel Seoul - Interior JJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room JJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room JJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Bernard T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
Simple and comfort

Near to subway. Clean, Comfortable
7
This hotel is quite close to the subway station, however there is nothing much in the area. If you have no business to do in this area, i suggest not staying here as it might be quite boring. The room was nice and comfortable though. But the toilet had no doors?! which was quite weird.
Angelica B. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Close to Fruit Stands, Train Station, and Good Internet
8
Small room but adequate for 2. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Sirikul M. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2014
A love motel, smoky and far from everything

Bigroom, fast internet with computers in the room and competent staff.
5.3
We booked a midsize room but it stinked with smoke so they showed us 2 more which were as bad. We were so tired after 12 hours on the plane to go somewhere else at 10 pm. So we settled for a suite which had a window and smell not as bad. The staff were helpful in trying to get rid of the smell with some kind of spray. They also wanted to charge an extra of $47 dollars/room/night which I bargained down to $31(the same price if I were to book a suite from Agoda). I would not recommend a non-smoke there and it's also far away from everything. Breakfast was toast/jam and coffee and there was no restaurant available nearby for breakfast till 8 am.
David R. Couples South Korea, November 17, 2013
Relaxing, centrally located, value for money.

The bathroom, the location, the staff.
10
Me and my partner visited this hotel for a relaxing couples weekend away. We found the hotel very easily. When arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a valley who took care of our baggage and our vehicle. We showed the receptionist our Agoda receipt and she gave us our key- super fast check in. We stayed in a deluxe suit and it was completely worth paying a little extra for. The Jacuzzi bathtub made our stay unforgettable and we're already thinking about staying again next weekend. The hotel was about a 7 minute walk to the nearest subway station. It took us 20 minutes to get to Itaewon, one of the main areas to eat and drink in Seoul, and around 25 to get to Myeong-dong, the main shopping district. The hotel was amazing and I would recommend it to everybody!
Cromwell C. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2013
Motel motel

None, none, oh free popcorn
4.7
Boon C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
10 minutes walk from the metro station

Big room and bathtub
7.3
10 minutes walk from the metro station. The room is quite comfortable. There is only 1 powerpoint which can be very inconvenient to charge my electronics.
Alicia H. Business travelers Canada, September 22, 2013
It was centrally located in the middle of Seoul.

Quiet, Good location, clean
7.7
Despite being in the middle of Seoul, it was surprisingly quiet and had black-out curtains. The rooms were cleaned everyday and it simply worked well for a budget traveller.
Patricia D. Couples Canada, September 14, 2013
very relaxed

clean quiet price
9
Iris O. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Big bathroom with bathtub, but very dim light

Big bathroom, free flow drinks and popcorn, fast check in and check out
6.3
It was quite difficult to find the location after arrival via an airport bus. In korea there are stairs anywhere and it is not easy to bring the luggage around in the subway to get out of different exits. Bathroom was as big as the sleeping area, but the light was very dim. There were no power plugs so I couldnt charge my phone and laptop!!!!!
Lam U. Couples Macau, June 8, 2013
JJ Hotel

Clean, reasonable price, location ok
7
Near some famous culture park, just3 mins walk to the hotel. Clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Hotel SeoulJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - Royal SuiteJJ Hotel Seoul - SuiteJJ Hotel Seoul - SuiteJJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorJJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyJJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyJJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyJJ Hotel Seoul - Royal SuiteJJ Hotel Seoul - Royal SuiteJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite Twin RoomJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomJJ Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomJJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomJJ Hotel Seoul - InteriorJJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08