Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Residence

95 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
857 reviews

239 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Taylor T. Couples Canada, January 31, 2016
Good Stay

Pool, cleanliness, room
8.3
We had a good stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, and located a short walk from the main town area (yet far enough away that it was quiet to sleep). WiFi worked well. The front desk didn't speak the best English, but they were nice enough to allow us to keep our bags behind the desk after we checked out as we had some time to relax on the beach before our ferry back to Phuket.
Report this review
Natasha K. Couples Australia, January 21, 2016
Lovely hotel in the middle of all the action!

Great location, clean rooms, pool.
9.7
This hotel was lovely. It is in the middle of the town but felt like a quiet escape from it all the hustle. The pool was lovely and I am glad we paid extra for a pool access room! At night time, we could not hear the bars and clubs and slept peacefully. Room was also clean and the staff were lovely. Definitely worth the money.
Report this review
Margaret K. Couples New Zealand, January 15, 2016
quiet spot in the middle of town

location air conditioning pool
8.3
A pleasant stay in a quiet area of Tonsai. We only stayed one night but would recommend. One small issue, my daughter requires an extra pillow for medical reasons ( only 2 pillows supplied) and staff were unable to supply saying the pillow room was locked. It was 9pm when we arrived so maybe should have mentioned it on booking. If you are not into partying this is the place for you. You can hear music from the distance but didn't disturb our sleep.
Report this review
Yolanda B. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Good location

Good location, clean rooms
7.3
Phi Phi is really hectic so it was nice to stay away from the main drag. However, it is centrally located and an easy minute walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars and beach area. We didnt have a lot of interaction with the staff but they seem friendly enough. The room was clean. The pool doesnt look like the photo - it is half the size, they have obviously redone it. The pool is in the shade all day and is quite cold, which can be a relief during the hot weather.
Report this review
Aoife H. Couples Ireland, January 6, 2016
Great value for money

Great location. Very clean. Good price.
8
Our whole stay was lovely;couldn't fault it. Great location to beach restaurants and pier. Very clean rooms. Lovely pools. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sammy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Nice place but unhelpful staff

Room, location
7.3
The place was nice, looks better in pictures than in person, paid a lot of money for this place. Staff was very unhelpful and not pleasant. The woman on the desk was a downer.
Report this review
Qiong Y. Couples China, December 26, 2015
Clean, good location

Value for money, clean, good location
8
This is my 3rd time to stay with JJ. Quality keeps the same as before. I will select JJ again for my next stay.
Report this review
David C. Couples Slovenia, December 24, 2015
nice hotel

location, comfort, view
9.3
Hotel is very clean and on a good location. 5 min to the beach and 1 min to the center (Phi Phi is small anyway :P). Everything was great except shower is not separated from the rest of the bathroom (no curtain or wall).
Report this review
Yeong S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Worth it. Good value for money

Good location. Clean.
8.7
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2015
Perfect location-- escape from the hustle

Location, Cleanliness, Pool
9.7
We stayed at JJ Residence for 3 nights and we wish we would have booked more! Luckily, we were given a room in the newer building (I would ask for this) and it was spotless! The room was large, comfy clean bed, had a great balcony and more modern furnishings than we've seen at other Phi Phi budget hotels. The gardens and pool were an amazing addition and beautiful as well...perfect escape from the hustle on the island. Staff were attentive, available and housekeeping did a superb job. This was an unexpected hotel for the price, we'd highly recommend and will definitely stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 239 reviews Next page
JJ Residence Koh Phi PhiJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - GardenJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - BathroomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02