or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Residence

95 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Entrance JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Interior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace
JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Interior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Facilities JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Area: Ton Sai Bay
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Solo travelers South Africa, February 8, 2015
Don't Expect to Much!!

clean room
3.7
Poor choice of hotel on PP for the price. Don't believe everything you see, pictures on site are very flattering. My room wasn't even in the same building as the reception, down a path through a construction site! Noisy and probably the hardest bed and pillows I have ever had in any hotel around the world. Unfortuntely stayed for 3 very uncomfortable nites. Wouldnt recommend for longer than even 1 nite. If any positive room was clean...but can't unfortunately give this hotel more than maybe a 1.5 star rating.
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Little Oasis

Clean rooms. Good AC. Reasonable price
6.3
After a disastrous night at another hotel in Phi Phi the night before this was clean quiet and understated. Follows quaint custom of removing your shoes at the front. Probably keeps the place even cleaner. Would stay there again. Central to both beaches and restaurants
Dominique T. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2015
Very good experience

Very quiet, friendly, good location
8.7
Rob H. Couples Netherlands, January 25, 2015
no value for money

maybe 2e floor incase of sunami
6
probably a normal price for phi phi islands but no value for money. But close to Jetty point and in the middle of shops,restaurant and beaches.only a few rooms on groundfloor so we had 2e floor.Wifi and savebox. Just warm water and poor handshower.see photo ha ha.Island mainly youngones. funny on jetty side you will find big groups of chinees and on the other beach sides a lot of youngster westerners. 2 days enough and will not come back.
Nemanja J. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2015
great clean little hotel

clean rooms,location
8.7
great clean rooms good wifi
Elizabeth A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Perfect spot

Great food just 5 minutes away, nice pool, helpful staff
8.7
Halina K. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2015
Nice room, down a dirty, back alleyway

Room cleanliness
6.3
Alexander N. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great Place. Terrible Staff.

The poolside access. The mahogany style room and the super close location to the ferry.
6
It was a really great place to stay and was located in a really accessible spot. Close to both bays and everything you need. The staff however were so rude! Pretty much cursing at me and my friend in Thai.
Emily C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
Enjoyed our time spent at JJ Residence

Location, views, comfort
7.3
The JJ Residence is in a great location in the middle of town, but is enough removed that it's not noisy at night when trying to sleep. Our room had a gorgeous view of the water, a terrific balcony, and all of the basics comforts it needs. The only downside is that at the time of our stay in Jan 2015, there was massive construction on the site next door to the hotel. We heard saws and hammers every morning at 7a and they'd continue through the late afternoon. We appreciated our stay here so much more than being in a back packers hostel or guest house. It was worth every penny. Enjoy your time like we did!
Iwona K. Couples Poland, January 8, 2015
quite good

location. clean, big rooms
6
Hotels representative was waiting with the sign at a pier and took as to the hotel, which was about 5 minutes walking. Rooms are very big and comfortable. Would probably use this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Residence Koh Phi PhiJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - JJ Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B06