Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JJ Residence

95 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Entrance JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Interior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace
JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Interior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Exterior JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Facilities JJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Area: Ton Sai Bay
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2015
Fine place, not great

Great location, clean rooms, far enough away from the noise
6.7
The building next door was under construction and very, very loud. We asked to be moved to a quieter room, and they finally accommodated us after much argument. Beds were quiet hard. Great location, close walk to everything but quiet at night. Not great value for money but not a bad place either.
Marjon R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Great stay!

Nice people. Great location. Clean room.
9.7
I plan to go back again!
Teal S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Nice faciliaty, horrible staff.

clean, spacious
5.3
Unfortunately the other reviews warning of the issues with the staff are accurate. I figured that was a non-issue when I booked but was sadly mistaken. This was the most rude, unhelpful staff I have every experienced. I ended up leaving and transferring to a different hotel on the island which was much better. One other factor to consider is that the JJ is building a new wing so for the next month or so construction (jackhammer, power saw, Etc...) starts around 7am. Although as stated this is only temporary.
Tio K. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2015
Pool access

Good value for Room with pool acces
8
Anirban D. Families with young children India, March 22, 2015
Nice little cosy hotel, at the heart of tonsai bay

Distance from loh dulam beach, tonsai bay and pier nice cosy room with a very clean pool
7.7
Very nice and clean place enjoyed our stay a lot. My son loved the pool access from room
Daniel C. Couples Canada, March 21, 2015
Excellent hotel

View from the this floor, deck and room
8
Really enjoyed - stayed in their building in the back and wifi not working so we had to go to main bldg unfortunately but everything else was great
Zuzana L. Couples Slovakia, March 4, 2015
very clean rooms, nice location

clean rooms, location, staff
10
We stayed 4 nights at JJ Residence for our honeymoon. Hotel is located right in the middle of everything, but not in noisy street, very close to beach, 1 minute by walk:) We really enjoyed our holiday in this hotel :) We can only highly recommended and We definitely will come back.
Kornelia I. Couples Hungary, February 24, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

clean room, comfy bed, location
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice clean hotel in the central, close to the pier. We had a very comfy bed. I would go back next time.
Kevin M. Solo travelers South Africa, February 8, 2015
Don't Expect to Much!!

clean room
3.7
Poor choice of hotel on PP for the price. Don't believe everything you see, pictures on site are very flattering. My room wasn't even in the same building as the reception, down a path through a construction site! Noisy and probably the hardest bed and pillows I have ever had in any hotel around the world. Unfortuntely stayed for 3 very uncomfortable nites. Wouldnt recommend for longer than even 1 nite. If any positive room was clean...but can't unfortunately give this hotel more than maybe a 1.5 star rating.
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Little Oasis

Clean rooms. Good AC. Reasonable price
6.3
After a disastrous night at another hotel in Phi Phi the night before this was clean quiet and understated. Follows quaint custom of removing your shoes at the front. Probably keeps the place even cleaner. Would stay there again. Central to both beaches and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JJ Residence Koh Phi PhiJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - EntranceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - InteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesJJ Residence Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - JJ Residence, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08