Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JMM Grand Suites

1622 Birch Tower Jeorge Bocobo along Pedro Gil Street opposite Robinsons, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 296 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Mark V. Families with young children Netherlands, May 10, 2016
fantastic
6.7
great location, nice staff as always. close to the rob mall its really 3 minutes walk max. from our balcony we just look at the roof of the mall. like to come back for our fourth stay.
Francis R. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 29, 2016
excellent
6.7
Excellent Location, Staff are friendly, Clean are always maintained clean. sapcious room
Mark V. Couples Netherlands, April 21, 2016
great place to stay
5.7
great location nice staff, close to the robinsons mall
Mark V. Couples Netherlands, April 7, 2016
great location
6
have been here for the second time its a great location with good rooms super staff, next time when i am in Manila i will return here
John A. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
JMM Grand Suites
3
Staff when informed of problems in the room just ignored, Renovation going nearby to room noisey, no hot water in the bathroom shower freezing cold. Could not sleep at night noise from street entertainments next to night clubs louds bands through to 3:00am in the morning.. Staff di nothing about the problems... Poor value for money
Derrick M. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2016
Great hotel to stay

Room, srrvice, check in
7.3
Very good
John V. Families with young children United States of America, March 3, 2016
Clean and Spacious, great kitchen

Very close to a great Mall, near the US Embassy, and a vary spacious living area (we had the 3 bedroom).
9
great having all of the room and kitchen, glad we stayed.
Sean M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2016
Horrible
1.3
I booked a double suite for later in the month of March. I found a need for a one night stay in my travels, so I thought I would give myself a preview before my stay there. When I arrived (which it is not easily found) they tell me the usual, "we upgraded you at no additional charge" I asked, "do I still have all the same accommodations that I booked?" No, now I get a bigger room but a smaller bed in a tiny hole of a room. I proceed to request a late check out. They claim it will be an additional charge. I agree with hesitation, since every place I have stayed accomadate with no issues, but fine. So that is a 2pm check out time. At 12:30pm I have staff trying to enter my room & then calling my room telling me I need to be out by 1pm. Really? In my opinion very, very unprofessional, especially when they are charging me extra. I obviously will NEVER recommend or stay in this type of unprofessional advirment again, nor do I recommend this type of negative treatment for anyone. There are definitely better places to stay, & I say please be warned.
Ramin F. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
Good location, nice pool and view

View , location , pool
8
I try to book this place when I am I Manila
Joie I. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2016
A pleasant stay in an affordable hotel..

Sauna, swimming pool, nice view
7.7
We stayed in a studio type room with my sister and 4-year old son. The room is very nice since it has the basic things you need in a hotel room. They have a very comfortable bed, nice view of the city and Manila bay, and a kitchen with refrigerator, stove and utensils, which I think are very good points especially for long staying guests. We also had the chance to use the swimming pool and sauna which made our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. I just wished they can provide their guests with flat iron, which I think is quite important for travellers. The front desk receptionists are also not very professional. Because, while we were checking in, two of the front desk staffs were mingling with each other and saying not appropriate words with each other like "gago". I think it is not very professional and appropriate to behave like this in front of your guests. Nevertheless, we had a good time in our stay.
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
JMM Grand Suites ManilaJMM Grand Suites Manila - JMMJMM Grand Suites Manila - InteriorJMM Grand Suites Manila - JMMJMM Grand Suites Manila - JMMJMM Grand Suites Manila - JMMJMM Grand Suites Manila - JMMJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - KitchenJMM Grand Suites Manila - KitchenJMM Grand Suites Manila - BathroomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - InteriorJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 BEDROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - I BEDROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 BEDROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 BEDROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 BEDROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE KINGJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE ROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE ROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE ROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE ROOMJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - EXECUTIVE TWIN BEDSJMM Grand Suites Manila - StudioJMM Grand Suites Manila - STUDIOJMM Grand Suites Manila - STUDIOJMM Grand Suites Manila - STUDIOJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Three Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Two Bedroom Apartment


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04