or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JMM Grand Suites

1622 Birch Tower George Bocobo along Pedro Gil Street opposite Robinsons , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : JMM Grand Birch Tower
JMM Grand Suites Manila - Lobby JMM Grand Suites Manila - Lobby JMM Grand Suites Manila - Lobby JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom Apartment JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - View JMM Grand Suites Manila - View JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Kitchen
JMM Grand Suites Manila - Kitchen JMM Grand Suites Manila - Bathroom JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Fitness Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Swimming Pool JMM Grand Suites Manila - Bathroom JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - View JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest Room JMM Grand Suites Manila - View
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Quiet and Great Location

Robinson Mall is very Close / Quiet / Amenities of Apartment Superb
7.7
I spend a great 5 days in the 1 bedroom apartment on the 18th Floor ! It had everything you needed for travel (wifi was great / cable tv / it was quiet / it had a well equiped kitchen for cooking / comfortable bed / very close to Robinson Mall / you felt at home. Reception is actually on the 22nd floor and they were all polite and very professional. I will definitely be returning if staying in Manila again.
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Location is Great

Location / Great Value for Money / Quiet
8.3
It is my first time to stay in the Malate/Ermita area but location is great to Robinson Mall which is modern and clean. This is not a hotel as such so no room service. My stay was in a 1 bedroom apartment and the facilities they provide for cooking if required are more than adequate. Apartment has its own wifi and cable tv both of which are worked well. I would recommend this place to anyone but be advised reception is actually on the 22nd level but staff there are polite and always available.
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
No hot water things not working

Located in good place
5.3
It OK not hot water in shower lifts very slow n hot outside u room when watting
Kit Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 8, 2014
disorganised staff

location,location location
6
1 bedroom unit WITH KITCHEN..FRYING PAN RUSTY ..no toaster,no dish cloth,no soap to wash dishes.NO BOTTLE OPENER.AND CUPS SO SMALL HAD TO USE 3 OF THEM TO GET A REGULAR CUP OF COFFEE.cheapest most inexpensive dishes,knives and forks...SOME SO TINNY BENT WHEN PUT INTO MEAT..
Salendra R. Couples Canada, July 7, 2014
The room was perfect my girlfriend and I,we enjoye

Location,Bed,kitchen
7.3
We will stay here again....location and comfortable bed...very good The pool and gym also made our stay pleasant.
Mohammad R. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Short busines in Malate

Nice highly secured apartment among many available hotels. Clean apartment and helpful stafs
7.3
Richard K. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Great location!

Location, view, Location
8.7
The hotel was ok for the price but could have gotten a higher grde if better cleaing. The location makes the price worth staying only 2 minutes from Robinson Place Mall which is big but not too crowded. The view from room on the 45th floor was breath taking even when it was rainning. I would stay there again with no problem and recommend to other that want great view, easy access to mall and the Malate night life. Rich
Josephine S. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2014
It was pleasant but the hotel needs to add staff

location & cleanliness
6
Our stay in the room was pleasant but we were not happy with the hotel service. There was only one staff around when we checked in and when we were trying to call their office there was no one answering the phone. When we requested for a 3 prong socket, it took some time before it was delivered to our room. We were already asleep when it arrived. There was no heater in the bathroom. Upon check out,the reception office was closed and we couldn't find any staff around. We waited for more than 30 minutes before the staff arrived. The hotel needs to addmore staff to improve their services.
Frank D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
The Right Place at The Right Time

Location, across the street from the Robinson's Mall. Fairly new Hotel. Good rooms for the money.
7.3
The fact that the JMM was right across the street from the Robinson's Mall made our stay a pleasant one. Some of the other higher priced Hotels were in similar under-developed areas. Our rooms were fine for what we needed. The Hotel is centrally located to the airport, the American Embassy, the Medical Center, the Beach, and the Mall. For the price, the one bedroom suite is the best buy. JMM even upgraded us at no extra cost. Not enough towels though. Make sure to take face towels and wash cloths, or just buy them at the Mall like we did. Over all, a good place to stay. We will come back.
Paul J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Great view, nice stay

New, close to clubs, close to shopping
9
Check in is on the 22nd floor, not the main floor as I expected. The building is a mix of condos and hotel rooms. This is not a full-service hotel, but rather a cross between an apartment and a hotel. There is no breakfast or food service, but good restaurants, shopping, and night life are nearby. There is a nice pool. The room is in a high rise tower and 50+ floors has a spectacular view. My room had a kitchenette and refrigerator. After checking in, I noticed missing sheets and a broken shelf. After a quick call to the front desk, the problems were fixed. I enjoyed the quiet A/C in a relatively new room (the tower has some rooms still being constructed but is quiet). The stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JMM Grand Suites ManilaJMM Grand Suites Manila - LobbyJMM Grand Suites Manila - LobbyJMM Grand Suites Manila - LobbyJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom ApartmentJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - KitchenJMM Grand Suites Manila - KitchenJMM Grand Suites Manila - BathroomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Fitness RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Swimming PoolJMM Grand Suites Manila - BathroomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - Guest RoomJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - ViewJMM Grand Suites Manila - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04