arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 306 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 4.8

robert G.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2016
good location hotel
this hotel is well placed for those who want to go and enjoy the night life of malate,everything you could want is close by,live bands on weekends on the doorstep,rooms are a good size with cooking facilities,swimming pool is big,its next door to the mall,beds are comfortable,not a bad place to be

robert G.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2016
my stay at the jmm grand suites
pleasent enough hotel, but to long at wait for lifts at lunch times,swimming pool was nice a little cold in the shade there,but large enough.rooms were spacious and clean,exellent location near robinsons mall,i would stay there again

John A.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2016
JMM Grand Suites
Staff when informed of problems in the room just ignored, Renovation going nearby to room noisey, no hot water in the bathroom shower freezing cold. Could not sleep at night noise from street entertainments next to night clubs louds bands through to 3:00am in the morning.. Staff di nothing about the problems... Poor value for money

Derrick M.
United States
March 16, 2016
Great hotel to stay
Room, srrvice, check in
Very good

John V.
United States
March 04, 2016
Clean and Spacious, great kitchen
Very close to a great Mall, near the US Embassy, and a vary spacious living area (we had the 3 bedroom).
great having all of the room and kitchen, glad we stayed.

Sean M.
United States
March 03, 2016
Horrible
I booked a double suite for later in the month of March. I found a need for a one night stay in my travels, so I thought I would give myself a preview before my stay there. When I arrived (which it is not easily found) they tell me the usual, "we upgraded you at no additional charge" I asked, "do I still have all the same accommodations that I booked?" No, now I get a bigger room but a smaller bed in a tiny hole of a room. I proceed to request a late check out. They claim it will be an additional charge. I agree with hesitation, since every place I have stayed accomadate with no issues, but fine. So that is a 2pm check out time. At 12:30pm I have staff trying to enter my room & then calling my room telling me I need to be out by 1pm. Really? In my opinion very, very unprofessional, especially when they are charging me extra. I obviously will NEVER recommend or stay in this type of unprofessional advirment again, nor do I recommend this type of negative treatment for anyone. There are definitely better places to stay, & I say please be warned.

ramin F.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2016
Good location, nice pool and view
View , location , pool
I try to book this place when I am I Manila

Joie D.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
A pleasant stay in an affordable hotel..
Sauna, swimming pool, nice view
We stayed in a studio type room with my sister and 4-year old son. The room is very nice since it has the basic things you need in a hotel room. They have a very comfortable bed, nice view of the city and Manila bay, and a kitchen with refrigerator, stove and utensils, which I think are very good points especially for long staying guests. We also had the chance to use the swimming pool and sauna which made our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. I just wished they can provide their guests with flat iron, which I think is quite important for travellers. The front desk receptionists are also not very professional. Because, while we were checking in, two of the front desk staffs were mingling with each other and saying not appropriate words with each other like "gago". I think it is not very professional and appropriate to behave like this in front of your guests. Nevertheless, we had a good time in our stay.

Hideyuki O.
Japan
February 15, 2016
Good location close to Mall
Good location close to Mall, Not so noizy, Slow Elevetor
Good location close to Mall and restrante. Tall tower over 22floor Not so noizy. Slow Elevetor working 2-3 depending upon days waiting so long time go up and down. One way street hard to find hotel tower. Condo Not Hotel. Needed communication with English and Tagalogu.

ramin F.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Good location , good view
I like this place and I will go back again if I go to Manila . Nice location and nice view , good swim pool