or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joecons Beach Resort

1795, Calwaddo, Benaulim, Salcete, Colva, South Goa, India 403716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Meeting Room Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Interior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Spa Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Balcony Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Pool Side Bar Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Lobby Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Corridor Sitting Area Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel Entrance
Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Guest Room Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Guest Room Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - Balcony Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - View Joecons Beach Resort South Goa - View
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Irwindeep S. Families with young children India, April 10, 2014
fantastic

pool, lawns and food
7.3
Enjoyed thoroughly . pool was fantastic, quality international standards, true value for money if you get it in some deal.
Jon E. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Disappointing

Decent ish pool, close to beach
4
We didn't think this place was all it's cracked up to be. I payed for what I thought was a decent room, unfortunately it was not that. The room was damp and smelt of dust, the control for the air con didn't work, the T.V was tiny, everything in the room was old and outdated, the bathroom was pretty grimy and the towels didn't smell very nice at all, the mini bar menu was only in Russian (which gives you a clue as to who the majority of the guests are). The breakfast didn't look appealing at all, I normally ate indian cuisine for breakfast whilst over there but the only thing that looked safe was the cereal. The pool area was small but quite cute with an OK lil poolside bar. But there were shovels n wheel barrows all over the place and other bits n bobs not being used, the garden area wasn't well kept at all. The hotel is a less than 10 min walk to the beach with a few small shops in between, the beach in this area is really nice. But comparing it to another hotel we stayed at in north Goa that had the same star rating and the same rough price, it was a massive let down. No idea how they can charge what they do here, the whole place needs a refurb!!! Would seriously advise to look elsewhere!!!
Andrew W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
one night stay

nice grounds, extensive menu (but see below), close to beach.
5.7
we stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday as the previous hotel we stayed in was full and we wanted an extra night. we invited our family to join us for dinner as the menu is extensive....big mistake!! service was abysmal (unusual), food arrived at staggered intervals and some dishes were undercooked. we asked for menus and only one was deliverd to a table of 6! we asked for a desert menu and were given a drinks menu and no-one came back to take the orders despite trying to flag down a waiter...just terrible! language skills of staff were poor in general. we raised this with the manager when we checked out and to their credit, they tried to make amends by bringing a half bottle of sparkling wine, some flowers and a silk fabric to our room as compensation. this was nice but as we were about to leave for the airport, not totally practical. a better answer mihght have been to apply the same value credit to the dinner bill!
William W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Beautifully situated and fantastic amenities

Garden, pool, close to beach, food, comfortable room
8
excellent hotel if you want to relax either by the pool in beautiful garden surroundings or walk five minutes to the beach. hotel is well managed, good food, very good service, clean and comfortable. it is a little way from the shops so you need to hire a scooter or get a car for most journeys away from the beach. perfect beach resort for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sakahiri spice farm near Ponda is only half an hour away and offers an interesting guided visit to the plantation with a nice meal afterwards.
Chan S. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Average hotel catering mainly for Russian customer

Hotel gardens
5.3
Staff lacking in customer skills. Room cleanliness was not up to standard.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great friendly hotel

Good clean rooms, nice pool area
9
Very pleased with our stay at Joecons Beach Hotel. good food & drink at reasonable prices, very friendly and helpful staff
Travel tip: Keep essentials like cash, documents, glasses, medicines etc. in hand luggage just in case your suitcases are delayed/go astray.
Naadira M. Groups South Africa, February 11, 2013
beautiful hotel in a perfect location

good location
10
The hotel is really beautiful. When we arrived, they actually upgraded us to the bungalow which was towards the back of the property surrounded by lusy greenery. We attended a wedding at the Taj Exotica which was right next door which made it very convenient for us. The restaurant here is amazing and we had probably the best seafood we have ever tasted, here. We will definitely we returning here!
William W. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Idyllic hotel in one of the quieter parts of Goa

Location, setting, hotel pool, food, service
8
This is a beautiful hotel set close to the beach but also offering its own idyllic setting - garden, pool, surrounded by palm trees. Room was good, food excellent, facilities (spa and pool) first class. One drawback: the hotel was swamped by large groups of Russian package holiday makers who tended to dominate the scene. Some aspects of the hotel middle management could be improved (more supervision of breakfast for example) as it seemed that most of the decisions about how to look after guests were taken by the general staff and waiters, and it was rare to see senior managers checking on how things were going. The reception staff could be rather off-hand at times, although fine when you pressed the point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting one of the inland spice farms is much to be recommended despite the hour's drive to get there. Our tour at the Sakahara farm was excellent. No one should miss the world heritage site of Old Goa.
Eric C. Groups Australia, October 15, 2012
Beautiful grounds but slightly far from beach

Lovely pool and restaurant was very reasonable
7.3
Enjoyed by getaway but it is a little far from the beach. Pool and restaurant was lovely. It was wonderful to wake up to the birds and sounds of nature. Secluded enough but takes about 10+ minutes to go to the beach.
Shopping Tip: The souvenir shop at the restaurant is very reasonably priced and has a great selection of gifts.
Barry S. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Good hotel with pleasant staff

Pool and excellent restaurant
8.7
Good size clean and well fitted room. Good pool and the dishes in the restaurant were very good. We were out of season so Goa a bit flat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joecons Beach Resort South GoaJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Meeting RoomJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - RestaurantJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - InteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - SpaJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - BalconyJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Pool Side BarJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - RestaurantJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - RestaurantJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - LobbyJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Corridor Sitting AreaJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Hotel EntranceJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - RestaurantJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Guest RoomJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Guest RoomJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - RestaurantJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - BalconyJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ViewJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - ViewJoecons Beach Resort South Goa - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04