or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel

Jl.Affandi Gejayan, Complex Colombo, Gejayan, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Ballroom Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Facilities Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Facilities Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness Room
Area: Gejayan Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Febrian G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean staff nice room
8.3
Sugeng R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Good hotel

Clean, good and easy to park
7.7
Nice hotel and good breakfast
Mario A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
good quite old hotel

good location, good hospitality, good food
8
Nila A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2014
im a satisfied customer

friendly staff, very helpful, easy access to everywhere
9
my stay was excellent,, im a mom who always carrying coolerbag because i need to breastfeed my kid,, specially my stay on jogja plaza hotel, im traveling alone, so i need lots of needs that can support my breastmilk activities,, the staffs are very helpful, they help to store my ice gel to keep the breastmilk cold, i can leave my keys inside the room so the refrigerator will turn on all day so that my breastmilk that i put in a bottle will keep cold,, easy access to everywhere,, although the breakfast menu is not so much variant, and the taste is quite standard,, but im not seeking for a good food in the hotel, so i dont think that a major problem anyway,, overall im happy, and im willing to bring my baby to stay another night in here,,
Purnamawati P. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Good hotel in a good location & reasonable price

Location, Spa, room
7.7
David H. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Friendly staff & good service throughout the stay

Staff, pool and gym facilities, strong wifi signal
10
The staff made certain that the stay was a pleasant one. Good service at breakfast, friendly poolside café and bar, and all of the business needs one might have are met.
David H. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
JPH is welcoming. Your home in Yogyakarta.

Staff, staff and staff.
10
The room is clean, the pool is fun and kid friendly, the staff are attentive, and the hotel is not so large, so it feels more like home.
Milda I. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2014
It was fun will be back again in the future

Comfortable bed. Wifi inside room. Delicious breakfast
7.7
This is my second stay at this hotel. Definitely would be back again :)
Fazlina M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Staff, Coziness & Facilities
8
We have been to our fair share of 5 star hotels around the world. Stayed here for 7 nights with our 10 year old son. Thus i guess our comments are valid based on such a duration of stay. Our 2 daughters also came but was part of their school entourage (they took 15 rooms) but they stayed in a different room for the duration of our stay. In short, the following is our comment: 1) Seriously friendly staff. 2) Location is so-so but then Indonesia is not really known as a walkers' haven thus the need for a car. 3) Wi-fi is decent though limited to 2 gadgets / room. No big issue since we came with 2 laptops only. Ample shops by the side of the hotel to buy pre-paid cellphone sim cards with internet. Indosat works better than Telkomsel in our opinion within the hotel area. 4) FANTASTIC gym and spa. Using it is a must. To not do so would be sacrilege. 5) Don't walk on the main road in front of the hotel to look for cafes etc. Not pedestrian friendly. Take the side exit and walk about 300 meters to the end of the road and you will find a fair bit of decent cafes etc. This is the lane which is immediate to your right when you exit by the side entrance as opposed to the lane where the cellphone shops are. 6) There is a cemetery next to the hotel though they erected a tall wall to block your view. No spooky incidents to report though my husband did claim to see Elvis in the corridor :) 7) Check out the singers at the lounge lobby at night. Fantastic ! All in all, great and reasonably priced hotel for a family thinking of doing a long stay in Yogjakarta.
Claire M. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Friendly, Comfortable, Convenient

Wonderful Breakfast, Great Fitness Facilities, Friendly Staff
9
I have been staying at the Jogja Plaza regularly for almost 10 years now. Located in the northern area of the city, it's a good location if you are on business with some of the many universities in the area. That said, it's not hard to get from this location to some of the many tourist attractions around the city. There are always taxis queued up to take you all over the city (they use meters). The breakfast at the hotel is wonderful (Western and Indonesian choices, wide selection), seriously some of the best Javanese food I have ever had. Food at the hotel otherwise is a bit overpriced and service takes forever. Otherwise, staff is friendly and facilities are regularly being updated and renovated so the hotel is really lovely. Great pool and gym facilities as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel YogyakartaJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - BallroomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - FacilitiesJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - FacilitiesJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Fitness RoomJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Beauty SalonJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Beauty SalonJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - SpaJogjakarta Plaza Hotel Yogyakarta - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A02