My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

John Peter Bed and Breakfast

52 Aguinaldo Highway, Crossing Mendez East, Aguinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Balcony John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Balcony John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest Room John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Hotel Exterior John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Lobby John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Lobby John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Lobby John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Reception
John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - View John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Surroundings John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Aguinaldo Highway Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
Comfortable Hotel, clean and nice balcony

Clean, Nice Breakfast, Fresh Air
7
This is a nice little hotel (not really Bed and Breakfast). However, it is very basic in it's amenities so I would not recommend paying more than $50 / 2000 pesos for a stay here. If you are going to pay more, find a nicer full service hotel, besides I found out they don't even pay their staff minimum wage and require 11 hour shifts!! The owners obviously make plenty of money with an expanded restaurant and charging a premium for a very basic hotel stay, so I will simply not stay her again out of conscience. They really should pay their staff a living wage and not require 11 hour shifts for 3/4 of minimum wage.
Wilfredo V. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
We have a great time.

Good location, friendly staff
9
Romeo T. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2013
expexting beeter room for the price

close to public transport and convenient stores. Kind Staff
5.7
Not very pleasant. Room is small with no view at all.
Daniel T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Small, clean, polite.

Helpful staff. Tidy and very clean rooms and building.
6.3
a small hotel along the main road in tagaytay. easy to get to. simple is the word here, a small clean hotel it was always a pleasure to arrive there. no food or restaurant but there is a eating place across the road. good for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Apart from the volcano, Tagaytay is dead.
Campiglio R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2012
Good value for money.

Centrally located with attentive staff and clean rooms
6.7
It's central location gives a traveller good value for money.
Nicole T. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
Average Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Accessible and near to popular Tagaytay tourist spots and eateries
5.3
Check in time took about 20 mins since the hotel did not receive an email regarding our reservation. The attendant still had to check and verify if we're really booked on that day. Then we had to wait for another 15 mins as the room is still not ready and the service attendant had to prepare and clean our room first before we can go inside. For me, there are still lots of cheaper place with the same quality of service and ambiance within Tagaytay.
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2012
Nice new small B&B / Hotel

New, well constructed, fairly modern, good breakfast
9.3
Had a great stay at this B&B which is much more like a boutique hotel. Nice roof deck with a view where you can enjoy breakfast as a change from the balcony which is also quite nice. Staff is very friendly and you are walking distance from lots of restaurants at various price ranges. Good coffee not so easy to find:-( Easy ride to Tagaytay proper and Taal Volcano.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Found Trike willing to ride down to village to catch boat to Taal for 100 pesos (expect to pay 300 to come up though). Found boat for 1000 pesos through independent boat guy. I think the tricycle drivers take everyone to the same boat company that wants 1500 pesos. Try and find an independent boat owner, at least you know they get paid and not some company keeping the bulk of the fee.
Daniel P. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

The hotel is clean and beautiful
6.7
It was almost complete when we saw the hotel because of the nipa huts around it that serve as a dining place for the people traveling Tagaytay. But as soon as we asked for our reservation, the excitement was reduced. If my memory served me right, we waited for 30 minutes or more to get into the room because it was not ready. I reserved a standard room for 3800 pesos thinking that it was a good deal knowing that its a new hotel. Unfortunately, this price, was for deluxe room after seeing the price list. Standard room cost only 2500 to 2800. That means, I had higher price. It's fine, that's one of the risk I have to take when booking online. I am still excited to see the room as shown in the photos. Upon entering, the room is clean complete with white linens which I like most. However, after checking everything, my comments are the following: 1. The room is too small for the price. This is the smallest I've seen so far in my trip. The staff who is really nice actually put us to deluxe room without additional cost. upon checking the room, the room is smaller since some space was allocated to the balcony. 2. The room don't have telephone or intercom for you to call if you want something. I have to go out and order in the receptionist. The staff said the management are completing the room piece by piece. In my opinion, they should not give that price if things are not complete. The price is for a three start hotel. 3. No blower and powder area. 4. There is small cabinet in the standard room but nothing in the deluxe room. 5. The bathroom is really small. What made me happy though is the bidet installed. Its mandatory for me actually. 6. No swimming pool or game room 7. The breakfast is incomplete. I have to go down to get the missing items. It should have been a relaxing weekend. The only thing that gave me consolation are the nice staff, the clean room and the restaurant which they owned that serve good food.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

John Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - BalconyJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - BalconyJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Guest RoomJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - LobbyJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - LobbyJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - LobbyJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - ReceptionJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - ViewJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - SurroundingsJohn Peter Bed and Breakfast Tagaytay - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01