My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

John Pirie Motel

166-172 Warnertown Road, Port Pirie, Port Pirie, Australia 5540 (Show on map)

Book now!

John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Interior Dining John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Entrance John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Exterior John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Swimming Pool John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Exterior John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Buffet John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Bathroom
John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room
Area: Port Pirie Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Sue P. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
A good stop over.

Easy to find, good disabled bathroom, nice swimming pool.
6.3
Perfectly adequate for the purpose of en route nught sleep.The restaurant for dinner rather expensive.
Vasilios G. Families with young children Greece, December 8, 2013
very good

comfortable,clean ,friendly
10
Alan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Value for money

meals, pay TV, Quite
7.7
Very enjoyable my stay was for a buiness trip and would recommend this Motel to all of my friends.
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Clean confortable rooms

clean, friendly, location
5.7
Neville B. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
Beautiful rooms. Great service. quiet location.

well appointed modern rooms
8.7
I was staying in this motel overnight while travelling alone. It was an easy walking distance from the middle of town, without being too close to the traffic and noise that comes with that. The room was very clean and modern and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
Jodie B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Great service and room

Clean, everything supplied and then some
10
Great staff and room good size extra cleen would stay there again great breakfast menu and great price
Jonathan G. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Average hotel with friendly staff.

Staff were the hotel's best assett.
6.7
only stayed one night. staff were welcoming and friendly but i did have a few niggles during the stay. no hot water in the room in the morning. sign in the bathroom reminds guests to help conserve water, but i must have wasted gallons trying to get the hot water to come through. after several minutes i gave up, shaved in tepid water and decided against a cold shower. paid for the cooked breakfast which was pretty poor (and again just tepid). greasy bacon, scrambled egg (dried out around the edges), beans, sausages and mushrooms. under the same hotplate were pastries which turned out to be sweet apricot but looked savoury! wish i'd agreed to my son's suggestion of a mcdonald's breakfast... and i'm not keen on the scottish, american restaurant's food! bar prices seemed a bit steep too, no beer on tap and $8 for a bottle of stella. if you don't expect too much from your stay you won't be disappointed. i was only just about satisfied with my stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Eat breakfast in town and bring drinks back to your room!
Philip H. Couples Australia, January 20, 2012
OK for Port Pirie

value for money
7
Theres not much choice in Port Pirie and this is probably the best of the very average accomodation. Its good value at around a night. However it is very dated with all the cutsey floral decore and dark exposed brick walls; small rooms that are a bit oppresive. Its not within walking distance of the centre of town so you'll need a car.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

John Pirie Motel Port Pirie - EntranceJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Interior DiningJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - EntranceJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - ExteriorJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Swimming PoolJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - ExteriorJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - BuffetJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest RoomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - BathroomJohn Pirie Motel Port Pirie - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07