Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jomtien Plaza Residence

500/5 M.12 Thappraya Rd. Nongprue Banglamung Cholburi 20150, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Family Suite Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Interior Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Lobby Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Kitchen Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - View Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Interior Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Interior Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - View Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Reception
Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Fitness Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Lobby Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Kitchen Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room Jomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 230 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Mike A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
cheap basic accomodation

location, cheap, clean.
7
Good stay in this apartment style hotel. My room was on the back so some noise in the day from coaches arriving at next door hotel. Breakfast very basic and whilst not my type it was used by others. Room large bedsit apartment. Cleaned daily, decoration tired, bathroom okay. avoid rooms near lift as bing bong all day could drive you nuts. Pool okay, however surrounding area very poorly maintained. Rotten sunbeds and mats. Rubbish blowing about every where. Beach only 5+ minutes stroll. To find reception walk through restaurant as its behind the restaurant. Staff helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Hiroyasu N. Solo travelers Thailand, May 13, 2015
noisy

location
6
A lot of Chinese stay. They are noisy, they are bad manner tourists and they have no common sense.
Report this review
Thitiwat W. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2015
good

location
5.3
OK
Report this review
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
10 day stay during April 2015

Cleanliness, staff were very good
8.3
Lovely stay here, the staff were excellent and the rooms were kept very clean, the pool was also great and the breakfast we very good. Only downfall as that the wi-fi in the rooms isn't free but it's free in the lobby were the Mosquitos hang out
Report this review
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
10 Day stay

Good pool and dining are with big rooms
8.3
A very pleasant syay with really nice staff
Report this review
Alexander M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
good

staff room price
6
very good stay thank you.
Report this review
Metarat W. Families with young children Thailand, July 12, 2014
Good hotel

Clean & nice place
9
Report this review
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
basic but comfortabe

it's location, the low price and cleanliness
7.7
This is a pleasant hotel but furniture is very basic. The meals in the restaurant are good with good service. I managed to obtain a very competitive rate, but would not stay again becuase there is no wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Shaun C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
not a good start

quiet,clean,
4.3
i booked a delux room and was given a very low standard room which I would not give to my dog.I complained and they showed me 3 othere rooms that they say were delux. dont book a delux room in this hotel
Report this review
Claus J. Families with young children Norway, April 1, 2014
This hotel doesnt work

The elevator, the backyard and the nearby 7-Eleven
4
This hotel doesnt work of several reasons. The cleaning doesnt work. When we checked in, the floors were only sweeped, not cleaned, and same with toilet. Also, during our 10 days stay, the toilet wasnt cleanced ONCE, neither was floor as they only swept it. The bedsheets wasnt cleaned very often, maybe 2 times during our stay. The AC was making more noise than a broken engine. When the drain in the shower clogged, we called the reception, which promised to fix it. Nothing was done after that, so for our last 5 days we had to shower in a flooded bathroom, and had to buy towels ourself which we used to keep the floor somewhat dry. The rooms do NOT have Wifi/internet as promised on site. Also, the wifi in the reception was a laught, slow as a turtle IF it worked. As soon as more than 4-5 people was on it on the same time, you got kicked out of the wifi. Hotel is packed with grumpy russians, making the whole stay pretty unpleasent. Some of the staff are nice, but the service is below expected. The pool is "ok", but bring your own towels and its not recommended for kids. Also there are no umbrellas/shady area by the pool, which also is on top of the restaurant accessed by stairs, so you have difficulties if handicapped or with strollers. The breakfast was junk. The hot food was cold and the cold food was hot. Coffee cups was dirty. The restaurant (where the breakfast is served) is under roof but no walls, so birds fly in and out and drop their droppings even in kitchen area. We asked for a baby cot, which we got after 3 days nagging! Towels looked like a rarity, we were 2 adults and 2 kids, and all we got was 3 even we asked for more. We had to buy toilet paper as we only got 1 roll whenever it emptied. The tap in the sink in the bathroom was loose. TV with mostly noise. The site said "kitchen area" in room which was why we booked this hotel. It didnt have it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jomtien Plaza Residence PattayaJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Deluxe Room - BathroomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Family Suite RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Family Suite RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - InteriorJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - LobbyJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - KitchenJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - ViewJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - InteriorJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - InteriorJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - ViewJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - ReceptionJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Fitness RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - LobbyJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - KitchenJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest RoomJomtien Plaza Residence Pattaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07