Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jongno Amare Hotel

7 Supyo-ro 22-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 533 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples Australia, May 19, 2016
Amazing!
6.7
What a neat place to stay,the room was small but had everything we needed and more, staff were brilliant and very helpful. One street down from a market street and only a 3 minute walk to the closest subway station. Highly recommend this hotel we enjoyed our stay.
Faridath D. Couples Canada, May 3, 2016
veryy good!
6
Amazing hotel,design cleanliness for the price! I just wish it was loated by the grand avenue and not on a little street...near metro station that gets you every touristy place!
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
Where do you put your clothes?
5.3
Answer would seem to be "on the floor". There were no drawers and only two hangers in the room I was given but I guess people do not intend to stay for long in this hotel (some just stay a couple of hours). nevertheless, I liked everything else about the room and the hotel, which is located in a great area with plenty of reasonable restaurants serving good food. I would stay again. The most astonishing thing were the two computers in the room but there was also a jacuzzi and a separate shower.
Chiara L. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
Bad
3
It's a love hotel or more like a motel. The quilt is dirty.
Ng Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2016
Design in love hotel style. It's old and dirty.
2.7
Surrounded by love hotels and motels. In old areas, but it's the interchange station of 3 subway lines. Close to subway station. The hotel is quite old and dirty. Design is totally a love hotel style. No door for bathing tub.
Evelyn C. Groups Indonesia, April 12, 2016
Great
5.3
The location is near from Jongno-3 ga subway station. A lot of foods around the hotel. The staff is friendly. But no breakfast service and it is little dark outside the bedroom...
Viola S. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2016
Great stay!
6.7
Great stay! Everything best! Thank You!!! ^^
Kaw W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Good
6.7
Easy to access to Metro. Near to Airport Bus Station. Many restaurant nearby.
Lesley G. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2016
Favorite hotel in seoul
6.7
We go to seoul every winter and usually stay at Starwood properties since we are employees, but this hotel is our favorite by far. It is so cool, I love the heated floors and in room jacuzzi, the bidet and all the free drinks in the mini bar. It is in the heart of seoul and the area is so vibrant with senior citizens having the time of their lives. Subway lines are close but this past visit I had a car to drive so the valet parking was free. It's good for couples who want to get away and have fun. I will always stay here when I come back every year.
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2016
Value for Money and nice location
5.3
Good stay, comfortable room with Jacuzzi, near Jungno (sam) ga and a lot of local restaurant. Only improvement point is the room lighting is slightly dim. Overall is good and recommendable.
1 - 10 of 273 reviews Next page
Jongno Amare Hotel SeoulJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - EntranceJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - GardenJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Standard Double


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03