or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jongno Amare Hotel

7 Supyo-ro 22-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Katherine S. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
hotel for couples

near dining places, near subway, free minibar
7
The hotel is really for solo or couple travelers.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
Great hotel for its price and location!

1. The location, 2. The Price, 3. The Complimentary services.
9.3
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much out of Jongno Amare Hotel as it is situated among love hotels/motels and it is deemed one as well however I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and spacious room. I really loved the accessibility of the hotel as it is right nearby Jongno 3-ga subway station, which you can transfer onto the 1, 3, 5 subway lines. There are also many great places to eat and shop nearby as well. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room is cleaned everyday and complimentary beverages are provided daily in the micro-fridge. Also, if you are a Korean TV/Movie enthusiast, complimentary Olleh On Demand TV box is installed so you can binge watch most of the Korean TV shows and Movies. The complimentary Wi-Fi is fast and stable and have Windows XP computers available in the room. Another unique aspect of this hotel is that they have a jaccuzzi tub installed in the bathroom. I didn't use it but it seemed nice if you just want to relax a bit without going to the sauna. All in all, I enjoyed my stay there. If there is one negative comment, it would be that since all rooms are smoking rooms there is a residual smoke smell within the room, but since I am a nonsmoker that is my bias and the smell dissipates after aeration. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to mainly solo travelers and couples.
Shaodong Y. Business travelers China, July 12, 2014
Nice stay

price, service and cleance
9.7
it is a nice place to stay, i wento Korea three times, and I stayed there 3 times.
Siwattra S. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2014
Beyond expectation

Location/jacuzzi/amenities
7.3
Good location, near shopping and restaurant. Full of amenities like computer and jacuzzi. Close to subway. Staff is very friendly. Small room and no view is the only negative point. Overall experience is impressive.
Yan K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Good stay with jazzcuzi pool inside the room.

Location, clean, convenient
6
Good, clean, convenient, easy access, free mini, bar every day
Kok W. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Nice and simple no frills stay with friendly staff

Near major shopping areas, clean room, value for money.
8
Enjoyable as located near different shopping areas and many nice food places just right around hotel.
Christophe G. Business travelers France, June 27, 2014
LOve motel but very quiet

Many different rooms, quite cheap
7.7
When in Seoul, I stay here most times wondering what kind of room I will get. This time, it was a smaller than usual but with a round bed and a jacuzzi. Love it after a day of work and the area is safe and lively with many restaurants.
Zach L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2014
It was great!

Location, cleanliness, spacious
9.3
Awesome. The staff could communicate in English and were friendly. Beautiful and spacious room. Even though it was in a slightly dark and quiet alley (it's a love hotel) it was totally safe.
Soo C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Hotel room exceeded expectations. Clean and tidy!

Good location, clean and tidy room, jacuzzi in room.
8
Centrally located with good restaurants around the hotel. Housekeeping cleans the room and change towels daily. Very good service!
Yeoh E. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
so great .. stayed in Jongno Amare !

very nice room, location is good and cleanliness
8.7
Very impressed with this lovely hotel, room was spacious, clean, close to local restaurant and many many good things nearby... I will return for my next trip.. thank you Amare !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jongno Amare Hotel SeoulJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - LobbyJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - EntranceJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - GardenJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Jongno Amare Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05