or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jongno Amare Hotel

7 Supyo-ro 22-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior
Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.4
Business travelers (44)
Sort by:
Christophe G. Business travelers France, June 27, 2014
LOve motel but very quiet

Many different rooms, quite cheap
7.7
When in Seoul, I stay here most times wondering what kind of room I will get. This time, it was a smaller than usual but with a round bed and a jacuzzi. Love it after a day of work and the area is safe and lively with many restaurants.
Christophe G. Business travelers France, January 24, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Big room, good rate and good location
7.7
Amare is a kind of love motel but ok and very quiet. Rooms are big with 2 flat screen computers, a large TV screen, a bath tube and separate shower. All amenities provided. Area is nice too with many dining options.
Jessie C. Business travelers France, November 10, 2013
easy to make shopping and visit

calm , clean , well situation
6.3
easy to check in and check out nice staff very quiet , nice room with balcony or garden
Byung-Seob K. Business travelers South Korea, November 9, 2013
Good location to access to other places

Location, Kind employee, Cozy room
9
During 1 week travel, I was so convenient to using the public transportation and seeing the famous in seoul by working.
Dorotea R. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2013
Nice location

Good location, Good price, Free cofee
7
It is okay, nice location, free coffee and helpful staff. Clean rooms and good service.
Janice C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Good price but not very safe

Easy to access Close to airport bus station and metro Whole street of food Free drink in room Nice cleaners Room decoration not so bad
7.3
During last night of our stay, we felt so terrible, the doorbell rang for at least 6 times during mid-night 2am, what makes worse is the room doesn't have door security hole to look through outside, we were so panic. Plus, few mins before we could hear was pretty loud sounds outside Hotel receptionist doesn't speak and understand English at all, I didn't think its a big problem until the above incident that someone ring the doorbell and we wanted to ask them to come up to check, end up they don't even understand even a sentence. Very disappointed and helpless. Air conditioner very loud No safety box in room which u have to think about either bring out your valuables with u is more safe or leave it at hotel No double lock and security chains from inside the room You can't not decide weather to put your room in 'DO not Disturb' mode, however, when you have your room key insert, the sign will show 'DND', but the cleaner still go into your room for cleaning
Christophe G. Business travelers France, October 18, 2013
I love Love motels

Clean rooms, good rates.
7.3
Amare is in an area with many other Love motels but it is a safe place and a busy one at night time. Rooms are very different one from the other but all with 2 large computers screens and a LCD too. This hotel is quite cheap for Seoul.
Christophe G. Business travelers France, June 14, 2013
convenient and affordable

Large room, desktop and jacuzzi
7
I stay often in this hotel. Kind of a love motel but rooms are big, large lcd screen + 2 desktops. A jacuzzi and a separate shower, comfortable bed. All this for reasonable rate.
Beng C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Like a love hotel

reasonable price and convenient to town and subway
5.3
Michael C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 18, 2012
Great location with friendly service

close to convenient stores, restaurants, subway station, etc...
8.7
Jongno Amare Hotel is a great place to stay, staff are always smiling and it is considered fair price, huge LCD TV with 2 PC and free internet & WiFi, I will definitely stay again in the future, the only thing is that it is a little bit hard to find because it's inside the alley, and it is more like a motel style room, a little bit small but overall I will recommend to my friends visiting Seoul

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - LobbyJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Jongno Amare Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07