Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jongno Amare Hotel

7 Supyo-ro 22-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 96 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (96)
Sort by:
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
Where do you put your clothes?
5.3
Answer would seem to be "on the floor". There were no drawers and only two hangers in the room I was given but I guess people do not intend to stay for long in this hotel (some just stay a couple of hours). nevertheless, I liked everything else about the room and the hotel, which is located in a great area with plenty of reasonable restaurants serving good food. I would stay again. The most astonishing thing were the two computers in the room but there was also a jacuzzi and a separate shower.
Viola S. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2016
Great stay!
6.7
Great stay! Everything best! Thank You!!! ^^
Kaw W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Good
6.7
Easy to access to Metro. Near to Airport Bus Station. Many restaurant nearby.
Carol B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Good location , 5 mins walk to Jongno 3 ga Subway

Jacuzzi value price
8
Good
Jenny V. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2015
Relaxing holiday

1) near subway Jongno 3ga exit 4&5 2)surrounded with delicious and cheap food 3) few 24hours eatery shop
7.3
The hotel location is perfectly strategic. Inside the room, they have 2 laptops for guests to use. Wifi signal is very strong. Free beverage such as canned juices, soft drink and mineral water. Laundry service is available.
Gracie Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2015
Very nice and affordable!

Price, room, location
8.7
The room is so nice and comfortable! Though it is not very big but it has everything! It is at a very convenient location, stations, shops and restaurants are just nearby! The staffs are nice too! Everything is good!
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
Overall satisfactory

Location, free mini bar, staff attitude
6.3
Room was not very clean even clean up and found some hair on the floor, a bit terroble, the matness not very comfort and a bit dirty..
Dennis M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2014
Live the location

Access, food, privacy
8
I had a great time.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
Great hotel for its price and location!

1. The location, 2. The Price, 3. The Complimentary services.
9.3
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much out of Jongno Amare Hotel as it is situated among love hotels/motels and it is deemed one as well however I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and spacious room. I really loved the accessibility of the hotel as it is right nearby Jongno 3-ga subway station, which you can transfer onto the 1, 3, 5 subway lines. There are also many great places to eat and shop nearby as well. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room is cleaned everyday and complimentary beverages are provided daily in the micro-fridge. Also, if you are a Korean TV/Movie enthusiast, complimentary Olleh On Demand TV box is installed so you can binge watch most of the Korean TV shows and Movies. The complimentary Wi-Fi is fast and stable and have Windows XP computers available in the room. Another unique aspect of this hotel is that they have a jaccuzzi tub installed in the bathroom. I didn't use it but it seemed nice if you just want to relax a bit without going to the sauna. All in all, I enjoyed my stay there. If there is one negative comment, it would be that since all rooms are smoking rooms there is a residual smoke smell within the room, but since I am a nonsmoker that is my bias and the smell dissipates after aeration. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to mainly solo travelers and couples.
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
NIce location

location,nice staff and comfy
7.7
1 - 10 of 533 reviews Next page
Jongno Amare Hotel SeoulJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - EntranceJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - GardenJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - DeluxeJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Standard Double


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04