or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jongno Amare Hotel

7 Supyo-ro 22-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Interior Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
408 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
Overall satisfactory

Location, free mini bar, staff attitude
6.3
Room was not very clean even clean up and found some hair on the floor, a bit terroble, the matness not very comfort and a bit dirty..
Dennis M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2014
Live the location

Access, food, privacy
8
I had a great time.
Soo G. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
FOODS GALORE

Close to a lots of restaurant and street foods, close to subway, quiet & discreet hotel
8
I had a pleasant stay.
Yeoh E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Awesome trip in Korea especially staying at AMARE

We are so impressed with Amare hotel, good manner staff, helpful and excellent service. I would rated full star with cleaniness room & comfortable bed
9.3
It is Wonderful ! ... so impressed with Amare hotel, good manner staff, helpful and excellent service, thank you very much ! We will return back to this hotel on next visit trip.
Clement W. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2014
Cheap food, Safe, and Public Transport Friendly

Location, Room Size, Clean
7.7
I was surprised!!! The room was big and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located very near with subway station and airport shuttle bus stop. Lots of food and supermarket around the hotel. I definitely will stay in this hotel in the future.
Vinson O. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Nice Chic Hotel

Centrally Located, New and Modern Design, Friendly Staff
8.3
Apparently the area are we stayed in Jongno 3-ga is classified as a gay district. Shop in this area opens till late midnight. A lot of cafes and restaurants. Overall satisfied stay.
Katherine S. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
hotel for couples

near dining places, near subway, free minibar
7
The hotel is really for solo or couple travelers.
Clement W. Couples Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Clean, Great Room

Location, Room Size, Clean
8
I was surprised!!! The room was big and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located very near with subway station and airport shuttle bus stop. Lots of food and supermarket around the hotel. I definitely will stay in this hotel in the future.
Pui S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Just ok

Good bathing and wifi .
6.7
A bit noisy during the day time cos the room cleaner was doing their work .A bit annoying cos I had to sleep at day time and worked at night
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
Great hotel for its price and location!

1. The location, 2. The Price, 3. The Complimentary services.
9.3
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much out of Jongno Amare Hotel as it is situated among love hotels/motels and it is deemed one as well however I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and spacious room. I really loved the accessibility of the hotel as it is right nearby Jongno 3-ga subway station, which you can transfer onto the 1, 3, 5 subway lines. There are also many great places to eat and shop nearby as well. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room is cleaned everyday and complimentary beverages are provided daily in the micro-fridge. Also, if you are a Korean TV/Movie enthusiast, complimentary Olleh On Demand TV box is installed so you can binge watch most of the Korean TV shows and Movies. The complimentary Wi-Fi is fast and stable and have Windows XP computers available in the room. Another unique aspect of this hotel is that they have a jaccuzzi tub installed in the bathroom. I didn't use it but it seemed nice if you just want to relax a bit without going to the sauna. All in all, I enjoyed my stay there. If there is one negative comment, it would be that since all rooms are smoking rooms there is a residual smoke smell within the room, but since I am a nonsmoker that is my bias and the smell dissipates after aeration. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to mainly solo travelers and couples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jongno Amare Hotel SeoulJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Jongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - InteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - LobbyJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - BathroomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - EntranceJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - GardenJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJongno Amare Hotel Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Jongno Amare Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05