or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jorbagh 27 Hotel

27, jorbagh, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Single Room Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Double Room Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage Room Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lounge Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Dining Area Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Garden Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Ajith K. Business travelers India, March 12, 2013
Not good quality

Location was excellent
3.3
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Great location and helpful staff - Thanks

Close to India Habitat Centre and Lodi Gardens
7.3
i presented at a conference at the ihc and it was a short walk from jorbagh 27. had a graet room and extended my stay for 7 days as it was easy to stay and the staff were great guys who made me feel very welcome. print a map before you arrive so the tasi knows where to go. the gate to the street is closed at 10pm so you will need to go around one street. can be confusing without a map. i hope you enjoy your stay as much as i did!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a atuk around as they three wheeler are more comfortable than the old taxis and the way the taxis are driven. must do day trip to taj mahal...the hotel arranged for me and it was excellent.
Thorsten G. Solo travelers Sweden, October 5, 2012
Expensive but Nicke

Small hotel excellent staff
8.3
good location, neat and clean. good area and also near. metro station, jorbagh. breakfast coffe, the and omelett, toast on wheatbread. no other bread. straff helpfull and kean on helping whit anything you would like. price.levelled in upper region. probably you can find chefer, but i will go there again.
Aaron W. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2012
Good, small boutique hotel for business traveler

Location near park, old charm, quiet area
6.7
This is a good little guest house, especially for business travelers (I work for an American NGO). The nearby Lodi park area is beautiful and there is an excellent restaurant on the park in a very short walk away. I liked the old world charm to this hotel as I prefer that over a modern hotel that looks the same as everything else. There were little quirks to the place (such as my AC not working and the breakfast wasn't very good, but the staff were helpful in all cases. I'd definitely stay here again if my meetings in Delhi are in the more central area.
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent restaurant - I believe it's called Lodi park restaurant - very near the hotel that is beautiful and great food.
Peter L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Location, near to the Indian Habitat Centre (IHC)

Affordable accommodation that is near to the IHC
7.3
Rooms are ok, clean but a bit spartan. For charging per night, the hotel should at the very least provide basic amenities such as shampoo and conditioner. Instead there was one very small bar of soap for the guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is only 10 mins walk to the nearest metro station (Jorgah. Once you are on the metro it connects directly to the airport rail express at the New Delhi station.
Anantadeb B. Business travelers India, February 25, 2012
Great Location and Good Service

Location, Ambience, Service Staff
7
The breakfast choice is very limited. Wi-fi is very slow.
Esther D. Business travelers Netherlands, January 26, 2012
Clean hotel with friendly staff

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and at quiet place
8.7
The hotel has only 18 rooms and is situated close to Lodi park, which is very nice to visit. The rooms are clean and of proper size and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the close by Lodi gardens which are peacefull and have very interesting ancient architecture. It is also a place where lots of people come to relax and therefore has a very friendly atmosphere
Revathy R. Business travelers India, January 25, 2012
Homely place to stay and enjoy

Good service; Hygienic
9.7
It was good and I was very comfortable in staying there. Proximity to my official work place and other marketing centres
Federico G. Couples Italy, January 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service and comfortable accomodation
8.3
Just in front of Lodi Gardens, near to Museums and to the Airport. Quietness and kindess are certainly strength points of this hotel.
Sarah P. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2011
Training needed

location opposite Lodi Gardens
4.3
I think I uncovered the reason for some negative reviews received by this hotel. The breakfast is included, but the staff may tell you that the juice or fruit is extra and will you pay cash? I asked the manager, who confirmed that all breakfast items are included. The rooms are basic, so it is expensive for what it offers compared with other small hotels/B&Bs in Delhi. All staff need some training, including the senior reception staff who do not make you feel welcome. The focus is on the opportunity to make money and tips rather than providing service to guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCRJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Single RoomJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard Double RoomJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Heritage RoomJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LoungeJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Dining AreaJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - GardenJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorJorbagh 27 Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Jorbagh 27 Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A03