or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joy Inn Hotel

No.22-1, Jalan Thambipillay, Brickfields, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470 (Show on map)

Book now!

Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With Window Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With Window Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double No Window Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With Window Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double No Window Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway
Area: KL Sentral Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Sofian H. Couples Indonesia, March 18, 2015
Bad Hotel everyone should avoided.

location
2.3
I choose this hotel because near the KL sentral, tre rest experience is very bad. should ban this hotel from the list. No one help with your bag, scurity guy as receptionist, narrow and dangerous stairway, super cheap room. so Bad. the worse hotel I've ever been.
Shiju S. Business travelers India, February 16, 2015
very bad hotel, pls dont add like this hotel in u
2
dear this hotel is very very bad , no clean, bad smell no brake fast how u call 2 star....no lift even.... inside one shop is entrance to hotel my suggestion, pls dont add this type of low standard hotels in your list...it spoil ur reputation
Kyoungjin L. Couples South Korea, February 6, 2015
Don't go there
2.7
So dangerous to go out at night. Do not stay there if you are an alone traveller or a person whose airplane arrives at night. It is hard to find the hotel at night and also dangerous. The mattresses are uncomfortable and bed sheets are worn out. The aircondotioner is too loud. Lastly, bathroom is very weird. There's no door, only shower curtains devides the room and bathroom. We were lucky to stay just only one night at there.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Below average stay

Location to KL Central Station,
6
I found this hotel to be lacking in several areas, the general entry to get into the hotel is a bit awkward in that it is part of a 24 hour shop and where the door to hotel rooms are. The hotel was easy enough to find and the security was quite good.The general look inside the hotel was very basic and of poor craftmanship and having a toilet in the shower is a little different. One sheet and a blanket was the only linen on the bed. I have stayed at other cheap hotels in KL which offer better facilities and general condition.
Ahmad F. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Bersih mencurigakan berbahaya

Bersih, value for money, security
4.3
Bilik bersih, tapi kawasan sekitarnya tidak bersih.
Wilson H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2014
good deal but poor staff performance at night

location, value for money, security
6
i arrived late at night and was greeted by a security guard/receptionist who does not seem too familiar with the task of checking me in. nonetheless, got it done and i was off to my room. the room was clean and tidy enough for a quick night stay. the security measure was sufficient. i left early the next morning. slept well.
Katsumasa S. Couples Japan, June 21, 2014
Cheap... no much other than that.

Supermarket on G/F, close to station, close to food stalls
4.3
It's a budget hotel, but there are better ones...
Li S. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
The size of the room is small and noisy at night.

Good location (about 3 minutes walk to KL Sentral)
4
The size of room in the hotel is very small and it's very noisy at night since many people walking along the corridor with their luggage.
Boey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Room comfortable , budget hotel value money

Room clean
6.7
Budget hotel value money
Xin N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Easy access to KL Central transit

Good location, value and security
8
I stayed there for early shuttle bus to the airport the next morning. The location is great, very close to monorail for a trip to the triangle business centre for me to spend the day before my flight. Less than 10 minutes walk to KL Central transit centre for the shuttle bus to airport next morning which is great. Probably the cheapest accommodation around that area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With WindowJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With WindowJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double No WindowJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double With WindowJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double No WindowJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayJoy Inn Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway

Customer Reviews - Joy Inn Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07