Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joy Journey Hotel

55 Bat Su Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Nhi H. Groups Vietnam, July 30, 2015
Good hotel

Clean room, good location, reasonable price
8
Report this review
Hoang B. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2015
Not good

lication and nothing
3.7
service and room are not good.
Report this review
Nada K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2015
Pleasant no frills stay

Good location to get around the Old Quarter. Friendly staff at reception. Decent comfort for a no frills stay
7
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Nice hotel in old town

Good location, clean, good size room
8.3
Nice hotel in old town
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Nice hotel in old town

Good location, clean, good size room
8.7
Nice hotel in old town. Big, clean room. Staff were ok, but not very friendly!
Report this review
Johannes V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 12, 2015
Good hotel with helpfull staf

Big room, clean room en helpfull staf
7.7
Enjoyed it
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Value for money

Location, Staff friendliness, Clean room
9.7
I enjoyed my stay here; the only downside was that smoking was allowed in the lobby, which meant that it drifted up the stairwell. However, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. For the record: I'm male, 60+, traveling alone.
Report this review
Sigrid R. Couples Norway, September 23, 2014
okay hotel, nice staff

staff, beds, clean
8
Nothing special, no escape plans for higher rooms, but that is Vietnam in a nutshell. The room is okay, but if you have superior you will not get a outside window, small rooms, and if you upgrade it's bit much value for money. If you have a tight budget and wants to get the most out of your money, go to Blue Star Hotel in Phat Loc pay 15$ for A big room(they have 10,12 and 15$) double room-two big beds and you get a balcony, it's next to May May street, it's not very clean or fantastic, but for us, a backpacking couple this was the best value for our money in Hanoi. Its
Report this review
Phuong T. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Nice stay. Will come back

Great value for money, big clean room, attentive staff
9.7
I had a pleasant stay. Location is great as it's right in the old town but the street is not as noisy as most other streets in the area. I pay $12 for a big big room which was a great value for money. The owner cooked me an omelette on crusty Vietnamese bread for breakfast which was yum. The hotel was clean and the staff members were friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Hanoi.
Report this review
Alexandru V. Couples Romania, March 1, 2014
Decent conditions but a little dreary

Though it isn't the standard in modern decoration, it was pretty comfortable. Location was really great and the staff helpful. Also kudos for the large window and in room safe.
7
Pretty much pleasant, except a pack of ciggarettes somehow vanished from the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joy Journey Hotel HanoiJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06