or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joy Journey Hotel

55 Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Superior Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Standard Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Standard Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Interior Joy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Alexandru V. Groups Romania, March 1, 2014
Decent conditions but a little dreary

Though it isn't the standard in modern decoration, it was pretty comfortable. Location was really great and the staff helpful. Also kudos for the large window and in room safe.
7
Pretty much pleasant, except a pack of ciggarettes somehow vanished from the room.
Nichola V. Couples Canada, February 1, 2014
Great Service!

Clean, centerally located, friendly
7
We were here over the New Year and they did not have any cleaning staff (as they gave them the time off) and even with that we found it nice and clean. The lady (maybe manager)was always there and always friendly, nice and so helpful. We went back for an extra night when passing through Hanoi because we really liked her and she was so good to us when we had questions or needed help. We were very happy with our stay there. It is a basic hotel but friendly, helpful staff and a good location.
Jesus S. Couples Spain, January 3, 2014
Great staff!!!

Staff, room, location
8.7
The staff is so friendly, the room Clean and good size, You can book your trips from the hotel, they has the best price! I highly recoomend this hotel because for the helpfully staff and location also.
Khang N. Groups Vietnam, December 29, 2013
This hotel is a good place to stay

Nice room, good location, reasonable price
8.3
Staffs of the hotel are friendly, good breakfast, nice room, I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Short and simple

Location. Nothing else
6
Pleasant. But would have other better options. More hotels cheaper and has lift
Ella W. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
do not stay here

location, ease from airport and cost
2.7
this is by far the worst hotel i have been to as the staff double staff were rude and clueless. it took three hours to resolve this problem. we were really disappointed as we were looking forward to our stay here.
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
budget hotel clean good location and lovely staff

staff location value
8.3
budget hotel that has lovely staff and great location
Marites B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

friendly staff; reasonable price; good location
8.3
The hotel did not have any available room when I arrived.That was odd since I had my reservation. It disappointed me because they brought me to another hotel that is old. Then, they took me back when there was an available room.The receptionists were apologetic about it. The room was spacious enough for me. I had a nice stay at the hotel. Despite the inconvenience that I experienced, I would still recommend the hotel to others.
Viplove G. Couples India, October 20, 2013
Clean, good value for money

Clean, cheap, English speaking front desk
9.3
Room was really nice for the price we paid. Nice furnitures, friendly front desk, good breakfast, centrally located. VERy recommended
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Affordable, close to major attractions

Affordable, friendly staffs
8
They offer cheaper than normal taxi fare to airport. It's located in the old quarters. It is noisy but not as noisy as those next to the night market. It's okay for me. Their staffs are friendly and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joy Journey Hotel HanoiJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - StandardJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - StandardJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - BathroomJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - LobbyJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - EntranceJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - EntranceJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - EntranceJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - InteriorJoy Journey Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05