arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 95 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.7 Johannes B.
Netherlands
March 13, 2015
Good hotel with helpfull staf
Big room, clean room en helpfull staf
Enjoyed it

9.7 Michael B.
New Zealand
January 01, 2015
Value for money
Location, Staff friendliness, Clean room
I enjoyed my stay here; the only downside was that smoking was allowed in the lobby, which meant that it drifted up the stairwell. However, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. For the record: I'm male, 60+, traveling alone.

8 sigrid R.
Norway
October 08, 2014
okay hotel, nice staff
staff, beds, clean
Nothing special, no escape plans for higher rooms, but that is Vietnam in a nutshell. The room is okay, but if you have superior you will not get a outside window, small rooms, and if you upgrade it's bit much value for money. If you have a tight budget and wants to get the most out of your money, go to Blue Star Hotel in Phat Loc pay 15$ for A big room(they have 10,12 and 15$) double room-two big beds and you get a balcony, it's next to May May street, it's not very clean or fantastic, but for us, a backpacking couple this was the best value for our money in Hanoi. Its

9.7 Phuong T.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Nice stay. Will come back
Great value for money, big clean room, attentive staff
I had a pleasant stay. Location is great as it's right in the old town but the street is not as noisy as most other streets in the area. I pay $12 for a big big room which was a great value for money. The owner cooked me an omelette on crusty Vietnamese bread for breakfast which was yum. The hotel was clean and the staff members were friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Hanoi.

7 alexandru B.
Romania
May 16, 2014
Decent conditions but a little dreary
Though it isn't the standard in modern decoration, it was pretty comfortable. Location was really great and the staff helpful. Also kudos for the large window and in room safe.
Pretty much pleasant, except a pack of ciggarettes somehow vanished from the room.

7 Nichola V.
Canada
February 12, 2014
Great Service!
Clean, centerally located, friendly
We were here over the New Year and they did not have any cleaning staff (as they gave them the time off) and even with that we found it nice and clean. The lady (maybe manager)was always there and always friendly, nice and so helpful. We went back for an extra night when passing through Hanoi because we really liked her and she was so good to us when we had questions or needed help. We were very happy with our stay there. It is a basic hotel but friendly, helpful staff and a good location.

8.7 Jesus S.
Spain
January 06, 2014
Great staff!!!
Staff, room, location
The staff is so friendly, the room Clean and good size, You can book your trips from the hotel, they has the best price! I highly recoomend this hotel because for the helpfully staff and location also.

6 Kam A.
Singapore
January 03, 2014
Short and simple
Location. Nothing else
Pleasant. But would have other better options. More hotels cheaper and has lift

8.3 Khang X.
Vietnam
January 02, 2014
This hotel is a good place to stay
Nice room, good location, reasonable price
Staffs of the hotel are friendly, good breakfast, nice room, I will recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.

8.3 Paul M.
Australia
November 23, 2013
budget hotel clean good location and lovely staff
staff location value
budget hotel that has lovely staff and great location