My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joy Tourist Hotel

516, Wolpyeong-dong Seo-gu, Seo-gu, Daejeon, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Guest Room Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Exterior Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Standard Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Standard Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Standard Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe Room Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe Room Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Suite Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior Suite Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior Suite Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior Suite Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Bathroom Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Bathroom Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Bathroom Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Bathroom Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Lobby
Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Lobby Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Lobby Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Balcony/Terrace Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Interior Joy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Interior
Area: Seo-gu Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Tyler P. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Very good!

staff, location, price
8
Very nice and helpful staff..allowed us an hour late checkout (1pm which i understand could be asking alot) Breakfast was just OK, we were late so most of the good stuff was gone or had been sitting out for a while. Room was very nice, clean and enjoyable. Would recommend
George B. Business travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Convenient, courteous and efficient

Location, price, cleanliness
8
I attended a conference from early in the morning to late in the evening every day. The hotel was conveniently located nearby. There was a very nice linear park along the river that I walked along going to and from the meetings.
Yee M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 27, 2013
Great location, clean room, nice breakfast

Subway station Wolpyeong around the corner, big variety of breakfast, big supermarkt emart around the corner
7.7
Good location as base to explore the rest of the province. The hotel is close by the subway station Wolpyeong and several busstops. Around the corner is a big supermarket, emart. Rooms were big and clean, but bed was rock hard.
Ray C. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2013
fair

location and convenience
6
Old n normal. Can be better. .L there are lot of motel nearby. I think joy still better then.
Ray C. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2013
joy

staff, room lighting, price
6
Was in Daejeon for business trip. Around that area, you hardly find 5 stars hotel. Overall, joy tourist hotel is still satisfiable. Compare to other motel/hotel nearby. Lot of food nearby... Room lighting, air con, TV are controlled via all in 1 remote controller However, room is a bit run down...
Cheng L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2013
Nice and Clean hotel

Clean, Fast and Cheap
8.7
Orri J. Business travelers Iceland, May 22, 2013
Nice room, friendly staff, sad breakfast

Clean room, friendly staff, good location
7.3
The hotel is nice in general but the reviewer that said there is a washing machine is not right. They may be in every suite, but not every room. Laundry service for a small load cost , which is probably decent for hotel laundry. Breakfast was a sad affair and could be much improved upon.
Teng L. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2013
No frills hotel

Bathroom size, friendly staff, value for money
6.3
Suhui G. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2013
Cheap and comportable

delicious brakfast, clean room, reasonable price
9.3
Douglas M. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very unique.

Cost, proximity to the subway, breakfast included.
7.7
This was a nice, clean hotel. The staff didn't speak much English, but as soon as I showed my passport, they recognized my name and gave us a room key. I asked for another for my wife, and they had no problem with that. We were also given a small toiletry bag that contained toothbrushes, toothpaste, feminine stuff, and...condoms. The room was large and clean, but the first thing we noticed was a large green, brown and blue, mural of a psychedelic guitar player that took up the entire wall behind the bed. The bed itself was the standard Korean almost-concrete in firmness variety. The bathroom had a separate toilet area and shower room, and the water pressure was good. All in all its a good hotel, but it is also a "love" hotel, if you catch my drift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joy Tourist Hotel DaejeonJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Guest RoomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - ExteriorJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - StandardJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - StandardJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - StandardJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe RoomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Deluxe RoomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - SuiteJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior SuiteJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior SuiteJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Junior SuiteJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - BathroomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - BathroomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - BathroomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - BathroomJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - LobbyJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - LobbyJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - LobbyJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Balcony/TerraceJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - InteriorJoy Tourist Hotel Daejeon - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06