or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia

No.472 GangHong Road Airport Town, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Bathroom Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room
Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Ronnie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Better than Expected

Airport Shuttle, Nice Rooms, Great Staff
9.3
I was able to get a late shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The lady at the counter was concerned with me carrying two backpacks that she got a cart to assist me. The shuttle made it to the hotel and I was upgraded to a suite! This was a big and pleasant surprise. The suite was very big and the bed was very comfortable with many pillows. There were many windows as well. The surrounding areas are getting developed but some of the areas are older and interesting as they do harken to an older era in China. The surrounding areas are very quiet. WiFi was fine as well. If there were any complaints, it was maybe the heater was not adequate enough to heat the entire suite and the hot water in the shower could be a little hotter. However, I am not complaining, my stay at the Joyfulstar was great and I would be happy to stay there again.
Jonas R. Solo travelers Sweden, January 2, 2014
Wonderful hotel with astonishing money value

Overall design, incredible bed, convenient airport shuttle
8.3
I was happily surprised by the excellent standard of this hotel compared to the price I paid. The room and bed felt way more comfortable and pleasing than the average budget hotel in this price range. Truly great value for your money!
Tat C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Value for $$$

Clean, convenient & friendly
9.3
It's a great airport hotel to stay overnight before the next flight. But if you are visiting the city or attractions & need good transportation to city, this hotel is not recommended.
Mee Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2013
Do not recomment

Not recommendable
2
I picked this place cuz i had to transfer next day to thailand and this hotel seems to be close by airport at resonable price. They don't have wifi at hotel unlike mentioned on the website and the room was really cold(I stayed during winter) no shuttle bus between airports and no english speaking staff and no engligh TV channels were available. Do not stay if possible.
Sajin A. Business travelers India, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant

Clean rooms, proximity to pudong airport, good staff
5.3
Angela H. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2013
Budget transit hotel with 24-hour shuttle bus.

Close to airport. 24-hour shuttle pick up from airport. Helpful staff at the airport counter.
5.3
We needed a hotel close to the airport with shuttle pick up after midnight as It is difficult to find taxi in China without good Mandarin. It was ok for our purpose.
Siang H. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Very inconvenient although its near the airport.

nothing at all
6
We just stay for 2 nights only and moreover we are out the whole day. No comments.
Siang H. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
ordinary

none
5.3
Nothing special as it was inconvenient for us to go to the city or town although there us bus to the metro. It's isolated.
Yin F. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
free shuttle bus available from airport,price

free shuttle bus available from airport, price reasonable
7.3
Mei T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Middle of non-way, Poor condition

nothing nothing nothing
3
booked to stay at Joyfulstar Wanxia Hotel but was moved to another hotel at last minute which is under the same hotel group with the reason of water leakage. The hotel is middle of no way, difficult to travel to the Shanghai City. The hotel is old and lack of maintenance, sticky floor, the shower cube door is broken. The most upset was been told that our booking has been upgraded with alot better condition than the previous booking, in fact the room is just small and poor condition. Not recommended unless with very tight budget!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BathroomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Breakfast buffetJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel InteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05