or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia

No.472 GangHong Road Airport Town, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Bathroom Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room
Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Kanawat P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2015
Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia

Low-cost, Close-to-Airport,Transfer service
7.3
Hendri G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2015
best trip

good clean nice
8.7
Great
Po-Yu S. Business travelers Taiwan, January 14, 2015
very good for the price

very big bed, clean room, good food around
8.7
It's a bit far from the airport but if you take the free pick up service it's fine. The price is much cheaper than other airport hotel but the room is surprisingly big and clean. you need to wait a bit for hot water but it's alright after it's coming in. You don't need to eat in the hotel because there are many food avaliable next street. Will choose this one again if the price still like this.
Ji Y. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2015
good for stopover in Shanhai

shuttle bus, clean, reasonable price
7.7
it was clean. I felt comfortable for the shuttle bus from airport to the hotel. it was free from the airport to the hotel but I paid RMB 15 for the contrary. the staff could not speak English well. Go to the counter near exit no. 6 for the shuttle bus
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Decent transit hotel

Free shuttle, white sheets(!), near airport and shops
7
More information about what to do at the airport to coordinate free shuttle bus transfer would be good. At present the counter is in Terminal 1, near exit 6. The stay was good. Bus for the airport left on time in the morning (10-15 min).
Pei M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Near the airport with free airport pick up

Close to airport, value for money, Clean room
6.3
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Pleasant Hotel stay

Clean, comfort, worth for money
6
Hanisah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Our second time

Free airport shuttle bus, price, clean
9
We liked it so much, we stayed for a second time while waiting for our late flight home. Comfortable business hotel. Discovered a halal restaurant not far from the hotel (at the main Chenyang Rd).
Mary J. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2014
Overnight stay

Value for Money, clean room and free transportation
6.7
It was good. We only stayed overnight as we need to take bus the following day going to Hangzhou. The hotel provide shuttle service going to the hotel however, they should have someone waiting at the arrival area. We were not able to find the booth at the airport and so we have no choice but to call the hotel and ask for the service which took 30 mins before to arrive. The receptionist cannot speak english well.
Hanisah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
So pleasant, we stayed here another night

Free airport shuttle-bus, price, cleanliness
8.7
Our flight arrived after midnight at terminal 2 Pudong Airport, called the hotel counter in terminal 1 (008615102159319 for international callers) around 1.30am since the hotel number didn't pick up. Thankfully, there were still opened and told us that the shuttle bus will pick us up in 15 minutes at door 28, 3rd floor of terminal 2. Although I'd booked this hotel, I found out later that I was taken to the Chenyang Rd branch. They seem to have several branches in the same area - just show them your booking confirmation and ask the reception, to make sure that you can stay at whichever hotel you've arrived at. As for the room; spacious, clean and if you've browsed through their picture gallery here, you might get anxious about the bathroom like I was - full/partial glass walls! - don't fret because they've installed roller blinds. There's a computer in the lobby and a weighing scale (for those with luggage anxiety before checking in at the airport). Most importantly, at least for someone like me from the tropics, they've got heaters in the rooms! Yeay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia ShanghaiJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BathroomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Breakfast buffetJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - InteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08