Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia

No.472 GangHong Road Airport Town, Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG), Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Bathroom Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Room
Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Exterior Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Lobby Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Pudong Int'l Airport (PVG) Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Larry M. Business travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Near the airport with shuttle

close to airport, good value, close to noodle shops
6
checked in , no problems. I was only going to stay for 10 hours as I had late flight from Pudong airport to manila. Trying to get shuttle reservations proved challenging, no english spoken at desk. Luckily someone came along that knew english and helped the situation out. Comfortable rooms, nice shower and good flush toilets with toilet paper. I will stay there again.
Mark B. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Excellent for Transit

Location, Price and convenience
8
I only used it for a hotel transit, and it served its purpose very well, its clean and nice bed - no fridge but I dont need one. They have a shuttle bus for airport transfers but I only used it for departure. It does seem to be in a quiet area so I dont think you should expect any nightlife. There is general store, and a massage place just a couple of doors away, used that and I thought good value for 180RMB for a genuine massage. Seriously for an airport transit its perfect, not sure why anyone would want to go closer to the city. The Taxi Driver I had couldnt find it, but the Map location on Agoda is precisely accurate, its almost exactly on the street corner, sp use your GPS and it will be found. The Yellow star out front is the most noticeable thing when you find it.
Han Y. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Hotel close to the airport

Good location, clean & comfortable rooms and friendly people
7
Nothing much can be said as the stay was just too short. To be exact only 5 hours 30 minutes. Arrived very late (at 2:30 am) and pick-up was at 8:00 am the same day.
Mapletree H. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2014
for an overnight stay, consider good.

clean, airport pick up,
8
I would say relatively clean. Airport pick up is a plus. for an overnight stay and catch up flight the next morning, it's a not bad suggestion.
Bee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
close to airport and punctual shuttle service.

near airport, clean and friendly staff.
7.3
Good.
Yee C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
better than my expected

price,pick up service,clean
7.7
Better than I expected
Daniel H. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2014
Convenient free airport pick up

Pickup service at the Pudong Airport, fast check in and check out, shuttle service back to airport at fare of CNY15 per person
8.7
Hotel has a firm bed but gave me a restful sleep. My room did not come with breakfast. I took the shuttle bus back to the airport and paid the fare of CNY15 per person. Convenient as you can book the return trip to airport right after you check-in. Room aircon was cold enough.
Karl E. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Short trip

The main reasons to choose this hotel are as follows.... hotel is very near the airport (5-10 mins drive), the price is not expensive and the rooms are clean and large.
8
With about 9 pieces of luggage with us, 1 bag was left on the shuttle bus after we got off at the airport. After a bit of stress and requesting help from their hotel desk at the airport, it was arranged for the bus driver to come back for us to return our missing bag (all within 30 minutes). We were very grateful and hope that this sort of service continues, since it is this sort of personal attention that will always win recommendations to other travelers and ensure our repeated use of this hotel when we to and fro Shanghai. Thank you.
En L. Business travelers China, July 30, 2014
Good location

everything is all right
6
Arif D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 26, 2014
value for money, room were big and clean

good pricing, big and clean room, staff sevice not bad.
7.3
enjoy the big room, staff helpfull, not difficult to find foods/dining, and good pricing for the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Joyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia ShanghaiJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BathroomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Family RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Breakfast buffetJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - InteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - BreakfastJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - ExteriorJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - RestaurantJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - LobbyJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest RoomJoyfulstar Hotel Pudong Airport Wanxia Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06