arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 SIU S.
China
February 26, 2015
comfortable
"staff friendy & good food & very clean room"
We love it

8.7 Cynthia D.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
Family bonding
Service is superb, waterpark is kids number one choice, food is ok
We stay at villa jacuzzi although the room is very nice the jacuzzi the first day is not functioning well so the staff has to change the parts. Kids love the waterpark specially the slides and wave pool. The beach front is ok but water is blur so cant see the fish swimming around. Food is ok but pricey. Staff is friendly and accomodating.

9.3 Charlene T.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
We had a happy weekend getaway
the waterpark, the food, the good service

5.3 MINAKO T.
Japan
February 01, 2015
It's so so hotel & overrated.
Waterpark in the hotel, location, spa
The location is pretty good, but the hotel itself is kind of old.. So, our room was a bit dirty & old although we enjoyed the waterpark and spa at the hotel. Other than that, it's pretty much standard hotel to me.

5.7 MARIE B.
United States
January 14, 2015
3 days at the JPark Island Resort and Waterpark
the pools for kids
Was mostly geared for Koreans. Food was not so fancy and didn't meet the 5 stars expectations. Needs to be updated as the weather is damaging the building and plumbing.

5 mary L.
Philippines
January 01, 2015
the hotel smelled like molds
food
so so

8.7 donald D.
Philippines
December 15, 2014
luxury
pool room
nice comfortable

8 Jennifer L.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Fun Water Place for Children
Water Park - The Comfort of the Room - Staff Friendliness
This is indeed a haven for children with al the water park features and large swimming pool. There are a lack of organised activities though for adults and children. The beach is not as good and there is lack marine life as the other Cebu resort we shifted to after J Park. There are also bicycle kart and mini golf for a small rental. Overall , the staff we encountered are friendly and helpful. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Breakfast has a great variety to choose from. The lounge has nice snack items and tea / coffee for order. Good to relax on a rainy day and tehre are singing/ piano recitals at nights. Just take note that it is true when previous reviewers mentioned that 99% of the guests are Koreans in the resort. There are a few small malls outside the resort which makes it easy for groceries shopping and meals. There is a small casino just outside the main lobby for those who wants to try their luck. Overall it was an enjoyabel stay !

8.7 patricia T.
United States
November 29, 2014
Good Splurge
Location, Staff, Rooms
This place is wonderful to stay if you are prepared to spend some money. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. Garden views appear to really have no view, just overlooking parking and a casino. Was to get an upgrade to an oceanview deluxe from a garden view upon check-in, which was a lot cheaper than booking the oceanview on the internet. However, most of the rooms are suites (seemed around 60-70%). Food is outrageously expensive, drinks are about right for what you get and the hotel atmosphere. The Chinese restaurant tastes very good for a splurge. Buffet is good, will fill you up for lunch. The hotel is located in a much better place than most hotels on Mactan. Some hotels it is practically impossible to walk anywhere else to eat, with long waits and fees for taxis pickups. JPark Island is close to Maribago Grill and some other restaurants and marts, which makes it easy to save money on food!

9.3 Michael H.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Enjoyable Stay
very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms , amazing selection of food
Our stay was amazing from the complimentary arrival drinks, to the amazing food selections and very friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this place to couples and families, it's an beautiful place to stay.