arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 790 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 790 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 patricia T.
United States
November 29, 2014
Good Splurge
Location, Staff, Rooms
This place is wonderful to stay if you are prepared to spend some money. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. Garden views appear to really have no view, just overlooking parking and a casino. Was to get an upgrade to an oceanview deluxe from a garden view upon check-in, which was a lot cheaper than booking the oceanview on the internet. However, most of the rooms are suites (seemed around 60-70%). Food is outrageously expensive, drinks are about right for what you get and the hotel atmosphere. The Chinese restaurant tastes very good for a splurge. Buffet is good, will fill you up for lunch. The hotel is located in a much better place than most hotels on Mactan. Some hotels it is practically impossible to walk anywhere else to eat, with long waits and fees for taxis pickups. JPark Island is close to Maribago Grill and some other restaurants and marts, which makes it easy to save money on food!

9.3 Michael H.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Enjoyable Stay
very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms , amazing selection of food
Our stay was amazing from the complimentary arrival drinks, to the amazing food selections and very friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this place to couples and families, it's an beautiful place to stay.

4.3 rhoda M.
Philippines
November 02, 2014
J Waterpark Resort
there were not 3 best thungs
we had a suite room but were disappointed because; CR sink was clogged, cable TV did not work, even though we had a "kitchette" there was no plates or utensils.

9 ROWENA A.
Philippines
October 31, 2014
leisurely comfortable and expensive hotel
the beach, the pool and the ambiance
It was short bit relazing stay where we got to relax by d beach, enjoy d pool and groove to the music by d pool.

8.7 Abelito L.
Philippines
October 29, 2014
Great for Families with young children
Green landscape, Pool for Toddlers, River Pool
We love the resort waterpark, my 1 yr old daughter really enjoyed our stay. My only concern is the php5000 deposit upon chek-in. I use my credit card for the deposit and they will charge it during check-in and they will only refund it by cancelling the charge upon check-out which will take 21days to process if your credit card is issued outside the Philippines.

10 Rafael G.
United States
October 27, 2014
paradise for kids. the dining facility is great.
kids will never forget the fun they had
The dining facility was outstanding. Joseph singson is the best manager in the breakfast section. I compare him to a Master Sergeant in the military dining facility.

9 sherilou N.
Philippines
October 24, 2014
good food and value for money
staff are very friemdly, the good is delectable, and the ambience is fantastic
I'm very satisfied with my stay my kids love the waterpark if I have to go back for next holiday I will choose park

7.7 Peter O.
Philippines
October 23, 2014
The waterpark is just amazing for my kid!
Waterpark, food, accomodation
My wife and daughter is having fun in the place its perfect quick get away.

6.7 alfred N.
United States
October 19, 2014
Many people stay here
Na
Not very good! Very expensive! To much smoking!

8 Yeung D.
China
October 17, 2014
Family hotel
good food fun and clean