arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 819 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 819 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

MINAKO T.
Japan
February 01, 2015
It's so so hotel & overrated.
Waterpark in the hotel, location, spa
The location is pretty good, but the hotel itself is kind of old.. So, our room was a bit dirty & old although we enjoyed the waterpark and spa at the hotel. Other than that, it's pretty much standard hotel to me.

MARIE B.
United States
January 14, 2015
3 days at the JPark Island Resort and Waterpark
the pools for kids
Was mostly geared for Koreans. Food was not so fancy and didn't meet the 5 stars expectations. Needs to be updated as the weather is damaging the building and plumbing.

mary L.
Philippines
January 01, 2015
the hotel smelled like molds
food
so so

donald D.
Philippines
December 15, 2014
luxury
pool room
nice comfortable

Jennifer L.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Fun Water Place for Children
Water Park - The Comfort of the Room - Staff Friendliness
This is indeed a haven for children with al the water park features and large swimming pool. There are a lack of organised activities though for adults and children. The beach is not as good and there is lack marine life as the other Cebu resort we shifted to after J Park. There are also bicycle kart and mini golf for a small rental. Overall , the staff we encountered are friendly and helpful. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Breakfast has a great variety to choose from. The lounge has nice snack items and tea / coffee for order. Good to relax on a rainy day and tehre are singing/ piano recitals at nights. Just take note that it is true when previous reviewers mentioned that 99% of the guests are Koreans in the resort. There are a few small malls outside the resort which makes it easy for groceries shopping and meals. There is a small casino just outside the main lobby for those who wants to try their luck. Overall it was an enjoyabel stay !

patricia T.
United States
November 29, 2014
Good Splurge
Location, Staff, Rooms
This place is wonderful to stay if you are prepared to spend some money. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. Garden views appear to really have no view, just overlooking parking and a casino. Was to get an upgrade to an oceanview deluxe from a garden view upon check-in, which was a lot cheaper than booking the oceanview on the internet. However, most of the rooms are suites (seemed around 60-70%). Food is outrageously expensive, drinks are about right for what you get and the hotel atmosphere. The Chinese restaurant tastes very good for a splurge. Buffet is good, will fill you up for lunch. The hotel is located in a much better place than most hotels on Mactan. Some hotels it is practically impossible to walk anywhere else to eat, with long waits and fees for taxis pickups. JPark Island is close to Maribago Grill and some other restaurants and marts, which makes it easy to save money on food!

Michael H.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Enjoyable Stay
very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms , amazing selection of food
Our stay was amazing from the complimentary arrival drinks, to the amazing food selections and very friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this place to couples and families, it's an beautiful place to stay.

rhoda M.
Philippines
November 02, 2014
J Waterpark Resort
there were not 3 best thungs
we had a suite room but were disappointed because; CR sink was clogged, cable TV did not work, even though we had a "kitchette" there was no plates or utensils.

ROWENA A.
Philippines
October 31, 2014
leisurely comfortable and expensive hotel
the beach, the pool and the ambiance
It was short bit relazing stay where we got to relax by d beach, enjoy d pool and groove to the music by d pool.

Abelito L.
Philippines
October 29, 2014
Great for Families with young children
Green landscape, Pool for Toddlers, River Pool
We love the resort waterpark, my 1 yr old daughter really enjoyed our stay. My only concern is the php5000 deposit upon chek-in. I use my credit card for the deposit and they will charge it during check-in and they will only refund it by cancelling the charge upon check-out which will take 21days to process if your credit card is issued outside the Philippines.