or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Surroundings JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room King JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach Cabana JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe Amiga JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby Lounge JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke Bar JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water Park JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath Area JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s Club JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand Ballroom
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The Facade JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Lobby JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
491 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Jan A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2012
great resort

great breakfast. nice rooms, nice view. great service
10
in room internet is very slow, but everything is great. great pool, great service from staffs and most of all the best breakfast buffet.
Sunkwon K. Families with young children South Korea, January 26, 2012
everything is great. but too many korean

good breakfast
9.3
actually everything is good. be easily enjoyable every equipment and every staff is really kin. but there're too many koreans. i feel that resort is in korea, not cebu.
Moo Y. Families with young children South Korea, January 24, 2012
Best for family

Nice pools and slides for children as well as adults
10
Clean and nice amenities Excellent Korean food and buffets in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage place only 5 min walk from hotel.
Rodney P. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2012
Simply the best

Service,cleanliness
10
It was a great experience, the staff were all polite. the facilities were excellent. the cleanliness was first class. it blew my mind. The rooms were huge. it was one of the best if not the best hotel i stayed in after a very long time. food spread was good for breakfast. would definately recommend to my friends and colleagues.
Gerald T. Groups Taiwan, January 15, 2012
Great hotel stupid location

lovely pool n beach
6.7
i hate the fact that everythin is expensive here and so much Koreans!
Travel tip: be sure to bring some canned goods as food is not so good n cheap here
Donald B. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great waterpark, but so-so hotel.

Waterpark and slides.
6.7
great waterpark with 3 exciting water slides and extensive pool complex. however, the hotel itself was just so-so. their numerous policies on wristbands and shuttle reservations were not specified anywhere and very confusing.
Restaurant Tip: Manna seafood restaurant near Magellan Shrine is good.
Christine B. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2012
Didn't feel like a vacation, more like a bad dream

big pool and pool bar, friendly managers
5.3
my family and i recently stayed at this hotel and were expecting it to be truly a paradise.i had initially booked a deluxe room, but then upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which the hotel manager kindly obliged and helped me with. the room was very nice.. upon arriving to the hotel, you get the impression that it is tranquil serene, has a good vibe and ambiance with the large open spaces of the grand lobby and grounds. however, once you've settle in and stayed there a few days, it then turns into a nightmare. if you want a restful, beach vacation, that is soothing and serene yet fun and adventurous....don't come here. everything is catered to specific tour groups and very large groups at that. the food, the entertainment, everything is geared towards pleasing the massive tour groups that come to stay in this hotel, the end result being, you feel like you are part of a herd of cattle being shuffled along. i have stayed i numerous 5 star hotel worldwide and this was truly a disappointment.i was more stressed than relaxed most of the time. there was no attention to detail which is very important in true 5 star hotels. clean bathrooms, immaculate grounds, pleasant staff, world class cuisine, serene ambiance, etc. none of that was here. and frankly speaking, the price we paid for this hotel we could have gone down the road to other five-star hotels, where we actually bought day passes to spend the day and it was wonderful. i booked our stay in cebu at the imperial thinking my son would enjoy the waterpark and that we would enjoy 5 star amenities...when in fact a day pass would have been more than enough for this place. the hotel owners should look more to the experience of the hotel guests rather than making huge sums of cash from plowing hundreds upon hundreds of people into their hotel. needless to say the next time my family and i are in cebu...we are never coming back here.
Tomas T. Couples Lithuania, January 2, 2012
Superb

,
10
Very good hotel, lots of activieties, big pool, staff very helpfull, excellent food especially in the seafood restaurant. Would definitelly come back.
Wilfredo B. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel with pool as main features

expensive and feels like a prison
6
The hotel's main draw is its pools and water slides. It tries hard to be in the same league as Shangrila Mactan but they can be forgiven for its ambition. I would probably choose Imperial if its priced 30% lower than Shangrila otherwise i would stay with the real deal. The one drawback is that it feels like a prison staying there...when you go to the pool area, a guard checks out if you have the wrist-band/tag to swim in the pool. Totally not cool. And you have cards to exchange with towels, also not quite a pleasant experience. But the staff really tried hard to have activities and events for the guests. if you have kids, they would love the pool and slides.
Tomas T. Couples Lithuania, January 1, 2012
Superb

,
10
Very good hotel, lots of activieties, big pool, staff very helpfull, excellent food especially in the seafood restaurant. Would definitelly come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SurroundingsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room KingJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach CabanaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe AmigaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby LoungeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke BarJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water ParkJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath AreaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s ClubJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand BallroomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The FacadeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - LobbyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Arts and CraftsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cooking LessonsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Game roomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Slipper DesigningJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Coral Seaside RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Aqus Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06