or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/Terrace JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Linda C. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

the hotel room is very nice and comfortable
8.7
the hotel is very nice and the room is very comfortable. we have a whole afternoon in the water park and my child enjoy the pool. the pool is child-friendly and safe. however, there are limited ride for child as well as for adult. the breakfast was great. the food is delicious and there were many choices. the room is clean and good with all the amenities. the private breach is too small. the staff are courteous and polite. i will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Rolf A. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Great hotel and resort

Best swimming pools specially for the children.
8.3
we have a great time for the whole family. my child enjoy the pool which is child-friendly and safe, and she stayed there all the time. breakfast was great. the food is delicious and superb. landscape is excellent and well maintained. the room is good with all the amenities. the staff are courteous, polite but undermanned. i have recommend this to my relatives and friends.
Andy Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel

restaurants and spa
7.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff are friendly. only disappointment was my request for early check in was not followed and we had to wait at reception for an hours or so after a long flight. Spa facility was good and so was the restaurant. Breakfast was good. The swimming activities are also great. More gear up for family than couples.
Greg M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
nice hotel and large rooms

good size rooms and great water park
8
great hotel with very good service and freindly staff , great location if you want a relaxing holiday with a great waterpark and fine dinning in many resturants
Chien P. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Love the water theme park
8
the rooms were big and very clean. service staffs were friendly as well.
Travel tip: The hotel has a lot of korean guests, makes you feel like a little korean town.
Joseph A. Families with older children United States of America, March 2, 2012
Good experience, helpful employees, knowledgeable

Clean, Well Presented, Good Atmosphere
8
my comment goes deeper than the surface. when a cross section of employees were questioned about how they liked working at imperial palace i received many good responses. however when questioned in their native tongue (visayan) they responded with less than positive examples of job fulfillment. many believed that korean management looked down on them with less respect. my experience upon check-in was very good and that set the tone for my stay. grounds were well kept and security and staff were cognizant of ensuring that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. the buffet meals were not excellent but on a letter grade i would give them a "c". for the quality of food and the price charged it was very average and the cost was a little too much. the servers at the buffet restaurant worked very hard and were very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Food is average
Cris R. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2012
hotel has nice slides

more into waterpark
8
pool is not suitable for adults but the slides are very nice. just be careful cause you may got cuts due to the strong force going down.
Jennifer T. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2012
Nice big rooms

Really spacious room with a kitchenette and living room, clean
7
Resort was good enough. Kids enjoyed the waterslide although there were parts of it like the edges and flooring that were sharp and not as safe for kids. Restos were quite expensive, and food choices quite limited but we liked the chinese resto and ended up eating there all the time because of a credit card discount promo. A big advantage of shangri la is that kids eat free there.
Carl B. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2012
Very nice hotel but i just have one complain.

resort
8.3
the hotel is very nice and clean but the only thing i notice when the staff comes in to the rooms/suits to fix something is that, they got their shoes on. very annoying since we try to keep our place clean and they just come in with their outdoor shoes on. but all in all, a great hotel and resort to stay.
Gilles G. Couples Switzerland, February 7, 2012
Ok hotel, waterpark is terrible !

They accepted an aditional person in room without charge as we didn't eat breakfast because of early flight
7
The room was nice, but we were very disappointed by the waterpark which is a dangerous joke ! the complex has obviously been built by a company without good knowledge of hotel and waterpark business... too bad ! We only went one time on a ride me, my wife and her son, we all 3 had some injuries, scratched arms, or legs etc... even there is plenty of staff, it cannot help poorly built rides ! Spa was closed, bathrobes provided in the room were like a mini-skirt for men.. I wore it on purpose to go to the front desk and complain about it... but thats the only size they had...!
Travel tip: there are plenty of hotels with nice pools to choose of... if you want to go to a waterpark hotel i cannot advise this one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/TerraceJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06