or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/Terrace JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
nice hotel rooms ok

location
6
reception at check in was efficient and fast staff welcoming ocean view room was ok but i prefer seperate shower not shower over bath we ate there but found food expensive and not that good and very slow we waited 40 minutes for food to arrive after order and breakfast was ok but again we thought that it was more inclined for Korean guests as majority people staying there are Korean The water park is ok more for families with children But we found some staff a little rude the guy checking if u have wrist band could improve his people skills and also staff at slides and around the pool area We had two nights there that was enough i would have gone to Shangri la now rather than this hotel as costs are about the same
Hotel Feature Tip: unless you have children and want them to enjoy water park go to Shangri_la
Alex H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 1, 2012
smilling people on everywhere ...

beautiful hotel with best sea view ...
7.7
sure be come again
Catherine C. Families with young children France, February 1, 2012
friendly staff

water park
7.7
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and genuinely loved children. However, my stay in this hotel was overall a disappointment. First of all, it was impossible to go on the beach, which incidentally is as big as a postage stamp because there was a terrible smell of sewage (s..t !) on the seafront. I believe that the smell comes from a small sewage plant (the hotel's?) close to the beach. You would have expected the hotel to apologise for this unbearable stink which you could sometimes even smell from the swimming pools, but they never ever mentioned the problem. The swimming pools wre spoilt by a series of useless rules: no adults on the slides (which means that if you have a toddler who's afraid of going on their own, or a baby, you can't go with them), no diaper for babies (meaning no babies ? I had to point out that my 20 month baby was a wearing a diaper special for swimming pools), etc. The hotel boast a play room but you have to pay to use it ! The hotel guests are, I'd say, 98% Asians, which to me wasn't a problem, but i's true that they come and go in big groups. I came to this hotel after 5 days in Plantation Bay, which is cheaper and doesn't have slides, and yet both myself and my son much preferred Plantation Bay. Overall, this hotel was a disappointment especially considering the price paid.
Edlin A. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2012
Very Good Resort

facilities are world-class
10
one of the best resort stay i ever had in my life.... it was worth every cent of what i have paid for. best service, best buffet..wow
Hotel Feature Tip: the pools are fabulous
Jan A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2012
great resort

great breakfast. nice rooms, nice view. great service
10
in room internet is very slow, but everything is great. great pool, great service from staffs and most of all the best breakfast buffet.
Sunkwon K. Families with young children South Korea, January 26, 2012
everything is great. but too many korean

good breakfast
9.3
actually everything is good. be easily enjoyable every equipment and every staff is really kin. but there're too many koreans. i feel that resort is in korea, not cebu.
Moo Y. Families with young children South Korea, January 24, 2012
Best for family

Nice pools and slides for children as well as adults
10
Clean and nice amenities Excellent Korean food and buffets in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage place only 5 min walk from hotel.
Rodney P. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2012
Simply the best

Service,cleanliness
10
It was a great experience, the staff were all polite. the facilities were excellent. the cleanliness was first class. it blew my mind. The rooms were huge. it was one of the best if not the best hotel i stayed in after a very long time. food spread was good for breakfast. would definately recommend to my friends and colleagues.
Gerald T. Groups Taiwan, January 15, 2012
Great hotel stupid location

lovely pool n beach
6.7
i hate the fact that everythin is expensive here and so much Koreans!
Travel tip: be sure to bring some canned goods as food is not so good n cheap here
Donald B. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great waterpark, but so-so hotel.

Waterpark and slides.
6.7
great waterpark with 3 exciting water slides and extensive pool complex. however, the hotel itself was just so-so. their numerous policies on wristbands and shuttle reservations were not specified anywhere and very confusing.
Restaurant Tip: Manna seafood restaurant near Magellan Shrine is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/TerraceJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04