or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/Terrace JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Julet D. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
nice hotel with a friendly staff,

water slide, wave pool,kiddie and adult pool
8
this is my 2nd time stay ,last visit was year 2009, overall i would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have kids , they will surely enjoy the wave pool and the playroom.adults can also have fun using their 3 water slide. downside of this hotel is far from the city,but there is one restaurant outside the hotel named marina grill that offers good food at affordable price while hotel cost around pax for the lunch buffet..
Emma S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Great resort, we didn't leave

Great facilities
7.7
this is a lovely resort, its just a pity that the "garden view" is actually a view of the slums. the staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were well appointed and fairly spacious. a great place if you are traveling with kids.
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Disappointing

Friendly Staff
5
Probably a great place to stay if you are Korean. The hotel is Korean owned with many guests being Korean. The hotel and the surrounding area had a lot of Korean effluence. Local shops restaurants and even a supermarket have their names and contents written in Korean. Breakfast was nothing special often having to queue for a table. Staff at the hotel were generally friendly but lazy. It took over half an hour to check-in. Most people stay at this hotel for the waterpark. There is a lazy river - which true to its name IS lazy and slow, often it was difficult to find a rubber ring to laze in. Other advertised features such as the wave pool are seldom turned on. The waterslides "close for lunch" - why this is I cannot imagine. Basically 3 slides are available, however, strict rules - for seemingly no point prevented my daughter from using 2 of them and me from using 2 of them. Being over 91kg meant I could only use one slide, being under 11 meant my daughter could only use one slide. Lazy or understaffed? Not sure but many times my daughter climbed the steps for the slide only to walk down again to say the slide was closed, I took her back up to find one member of staff supposedly operating all three slides on different levels so they closed slides whilst operating the other. with the extremely high prices the hotel charges for staying there the extortionally priced restaurants, knowing the meagre salaries they pay their Philippine staff, I am quite sure they could afford an extra body or two to man all slides. The waterpark features close by 5:30. Room was adequate - basically there was nothing special for a 5* hotel - even with the big discount obtained with Agoda
Restaurant Tip: Leave the hotel and turn right, walk for about 10 minutes, you will find on the right hand side another hotel / spa. Quite a pleasant dinner there. Carry on walking round the left corner on the main road for another 5 minutes, there is a new restaurant there - looks posh, not a big selection of food but sensibly priced was another restaurant the name was something to do with Mango! Mango tree or similar, I'm not sure. This is actually Korean owned too but quite decent. There was also a small bar on the same side of the road as the Imperial about 4 minutes away just after the market that had beer very sensibly priced. On the board outside it said Red Horse 75 Pesos. I didn't realise that this was actually for a litre bottle - good deal!
Keyvan J. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2011
great complex with most of five star amenities

water park & sea food restaurant
8
we enjoyed our four days stay at imperial, water park is well designed and kids will definitely enjoy.there are four different restaurants available but the sea food by the jetty was my favourite.
Ted B. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2011
Kids love it

Water park is the attraction
6.7
The resort was good on the overall. The waterpark as advertised was what the kids wanted. however the main attraction which was the slides did not open until 1pm and closed as early as 5:30pm. with the traffic it was just too short. the wave pool also did not open until after lunch. The beach was insignificnat which nobody even bothered to try after seeing it. for the price of the breakfast if paid separately at and the lunch and dinners at, it was over-priced and did not present much value.the required wrist band to identify a legitimate guest was a bit of an inconvenience (and frankly silly because you had to wear it even when you go to sleep for use the following day).
Restaurant Tip: for dinner take a jeepney ride to the highway just outside the airport where you will find a small commercial complex that has a supermarket and several nice restaurants that give much better value that the hotel while enjoying local life. If you are a bit more adventurous in food, about 2 minutes beyond the grocery towards the bridge to cebu is AA Restaurant where you can pick fresh seafoods, meats and vegtables that they can grill and cook for you.
Behnam B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Not what you expect from such hotel

Nice pool, nice rooms, and a small water park
5.7
The hotel is good for asians, as everything is designed in asian stile. Restaurants are good, but they have only Philippino, Korean and Chinese restaurant. There is only a Karaoke club for you to spend your night. there is no wifi in the rooms, wifi is only in the lobby. If you want to spend your time only in the hotel by the pool, it is a nice hotel. Otherwise, it does not worth the money you pay.
Test T. Couples China, December 27, 2011
Just good for a four star hotel

Breakfast
7.7
Given the experience in staying on other resort properties in Cebu, I would say the service at Imperial really needs to be better. Staff were not really helpful or friendly. However, the bed was very comfortable and waterpark was good fun. A small downside was that our bathtub leaked. Apart from that, the food was ok, lots of choices at the buffet and theres also a nice swim up bar. Overall it was a fair experience.
Beatriz P. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
Nice, big hotel , nice restroom @ Room 568

The most i like the breakfast buffet , international cuisine , the pool also nice and spacious ..................
10
Nice hotel with nice restroom with spacious bathtub , the pool is also very nice, one thing i like most is the way they treat their guest very special with plenty welcome drinks , while using the pool they gave us plenty towels to use @ the pool with complete facilities
Diana L. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2011
waterpark is good

i can say that its best for you to have a day trip only
5
will never go back to your hotel, we expect to have a very nice room with a very nice bathroom, for a price like that?! but then, your bathroom sucks! its not worth the money. room service at 9am!!!!!!! just to check the mini bar?! tsk tsk! poor service and to think the guy walked into our room already and saw my kids still sleeping and yet keeps on talking with his loud voice! crap service really! check out time! asking for our room key card or else we have to pay, what the heck! 5 star hotel? i never encounter that, just this hotel hahahaa crap! really!1st time! i've checked in to many hotels, but this is the 1st hotel to ask me for their room key upon check-out?! hahahahahaha ayayayay!
Irene T. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2011
Great hotel for relaxation

hotel features, service, dining
9.3
my first impression when i was browsing through the internet about the hotel was that my family will surely enjoy and have fun. so i decided to booked at the hotel. during my entire stay at the hotel i was able to enjoy and experience the good service of the staffs, the dining experience, the cleanliness and wonderful features of the hotel. i was able to fulfill a relaxation time in my stay. this trip will surely make a memorable family bonding experience. overall, i was satisfied and will recommend this hotel to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Balcony/TerraceJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05