or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Surroundings JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room King JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach Cabana JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe Amiga JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby Lounge JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke Bar JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water Park JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath Area JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s Club JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand Ballroom
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The Facade JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Lobby JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Nino A. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2011
Fun water activity

Lot of swimming pools, and friendly staff.
8
Nice hotel to stay but the location is far from the shopping district, town porper.
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2011
Great hotel!

Service and ammenities.
10
Everybody enjoyed our stay. Good food... Friendly staffs... Great hotel!
Hyoungsup K. Families with young children South Korea, November 4, 2011
great and beautiful palace

waterpark
6
very delicious bleakfast buffet and good perfomance at night but very expensive hotel taxi and food..... if i have a chance to go cebu, i will not go imperial palace.
Conrad A. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Grand Hotel with Great Service

Grand entrance, waterpark, close to SM shopping mall
7.7
This is a really big hotel - entrance really is kind of like a palace. Very nice rooms. It's only 15 minutes from the airport so it's a great place to stay before your flight. That being said I think this hotel is really great if you have kids. The waterpark is more geared towards children. If you weigh over 200 pounds there's only one of the three slides you can go on. As an adult you go on it once and you're done. The wave pool is small and for children. The main large pool in the waterpark only goes to like four or five feet. Again, great for kids. I didn't try the restaurants but the main lobby is very expensive. 120 PHP for a coke compared to like 30 PHP in Bohol. A pair of shorts in the gift shop was 6,000 PHP that I can get in Bangkok for like 1,200 PHP or less. Business center (guest computers) closes at 8pm and pool closes around 9pm so not very useful if you come in late. Location around the hotel is really ghetto so you probably won't be walking outside around the hotel. They had great security that checked all cars coming in. We felt very safe. I was going mainly for the waterpark and it cost me a lot of money to stay here. If I didn't have kids and was staying again I would book a hotel nearby and just go to the waterpark separately. I'm a little spoiled - I've been to waterparks at Disneyworld so maybe my expectations were too high. Service at the hotel was excellent.
Shopping Tip: SJM mall is only a 15 or 20 minute taxi ride. Great shopping. Actually, the SJM mall and the other one near that were the highlight for us.
Eduard H. Families with young children Armenia, October 31, 2011
Goo hotel with nice attractions for the kids.

Attractions for kids.
9
Hotel is pretty new.The rooms are big,clean and well furnished. It has small but private beach.And waterpark is really nice for the kids.In the hotel they also have pretty big kid's club. Hotel located next to the busy street,where you can find some strange shops,markets,pubs and cafes. There are 4-5 different kind of restaurants in the hotel,which is quite expensive.Also in the hotel you can find some shops,cafe and karaoke bar. Staff is really kind,friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Thomas N. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2011
Great Water Sports

Water sports, variety choice of restaurants, excellent customer services
8
i had took the early morning flight to cebu, arrived at 4:10am. before my departure, i sent email to ask for the pick up service at airport, surprising, they could arrange non-scheduled shuttle even only for my wife and me. i also enjoy the variety of foods provided in the hotel, i tried the coral seaside restaurant, familia restaurant and cafe amiga with reasonable price (20% discount for citibank credit card user at that moment). however, personally, i think the hotel is more suitable for family with children (not great for couple when compared with shangri-la and plantation bay).
Alner S. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2011
Great facility and very accommodating staff..

Clean and very nice place for family
8.7
It's a remarkable stay, the whole family enjoy it very much. Will visit there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great water park
Jasel R. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2011
Nice hotel with nice people

Comfortable spacious rooms & relaxing ambiance. Staff were very accommodating.
8
Had a very nice time, was able to relax in the comfort of our hotel room during seminar breaks.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can bring your family here even if you're on a business trip. Kids will surely enjoy the place.
Jade E. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2011
amazing hotel and great facilities

waterpark, food, amenities, cleanliness
8.3
It was an amazing stay we had at Imperial. Our kids enjoyed a lot especially the waterpark. The cleanliness also impressed me. The staff are accommodating and pleasant. The amenities are good. We had a blast during our breakfast buffet. Lots of choices and great food. The rooms we had are spacious, clean and worth of the money we paid. It was a long drive from our town Negros but worth going for. Another plus factor is the shuttle bus for free going to SM and Ayala. The area is also safe. We were satisfied with the services we had. It was also very good of them to offer visitor pass to those who just like to view and see the area. It is costly to stay at Imperial but we would like to go back there on our next vacation. Definitely, i would recommend Imperial to our family and friends.
Steven K. Couples Canada, October 22, 2011
Great Resort

Facilities, friendly staff
10
we stayed at the imperial palace waterpark resort and spa for 4 days. we had a fantastic time here with the facilities (pools, water slides, snorkeling). continental breakfast was great, however the food was a bit pricey but expected in a 5 star hotel. overall, imperial palace waterpark resort and spa's a great resort.
Shopping Tip: Checkout the market next to Mactan Shrine for economic and unique souvenirs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SurroundingsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room KingJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach CabanaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe AmigaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby LoungeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke BarJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water ParkJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath AreaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s ClubJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand BallroomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The FacadeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - LobbyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Arts and CraftsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cooking LessonsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Game roomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Slipper DesigningJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Coral Seaside RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Aqus Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04