Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L. Quezon Highway, Brgy.Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
719 reviews

426 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Lelian C. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Funtastic Palace!

Ocean Park adventure!
8
awesome! adventure, sight seeing, relaxation, health, fitness, honeymoon, dating, romance, strolling, swimming, nightlife,chat,surf, business, ohhh! watalife in the palace. what you wish will be granted...unwind with your family, friends and loved ones.. come, try and stay in the most funtastic palace in the town!
Report this review
Novelita L. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great Hotel

great location; very accessible to groceries & local restaurants by multicab (mini-jeep); taxi always available upon request from the concierge; hotel shuttle 2x day
9.3
Amenities: swimming pool is open until 9pm; bar near the pool is likewise open; entitled to free bottles of water in the room; you may also request for a bucket of ice; easy to get a wrist band to enjoy the amenities of the resort & towel; no long queue; very organized; Entertainment: lobby lounge provided Bossa Nova/standard music from live band; fire show by the poolside at 6pm was awesome; water sports quite expensive; we contacted a smaller resort to arrange our island hopping - which cost us P1,400/pax inclusive of snorkeling gear, food (pork & shrimp bbque, grilled fresh local fish, rice, fruits, soda, water), tour guides, boat, floating vest/jacket. Facilities: very new 5-star hotel; clean & spacious; booking the deluxe ocean room was truly worth it; you can just lie on the bed & look at the clear blue waters of the pool & the ocean; we booked rooms 709 & 710. on the 2nd night, i was able to watch the fire dance from my room's balcony. THe hotel provides free shuttle service in the a.m. & afternoon to & from Cebu City (SM & Ayala Malls). On our last day, we went by shuttle to SM & bought our pasalubongs (dried fish & squid). Near SM is CNT resto where you can get Cebu lechon. They can pack your lechon orders in a small box, ready for transport by plane. But be ready for a queue for this much-touted Cebu lechon. Taxi driver also recommended Rico's lechon Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sinukil Resto for fresh seafoods. Very reasonable price. Just take a jeepney from the hotel.
Report this review
Novelita L. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Truly a five-star hotel

excellent location, service & facilities
8
Get a deluxe ocean room; truly worth the price. You will be able to get a view of the water resort facilities & the ocean. With balcony & garden table & chairs & even a retractable clothes line for wet swim wear :) Rooms are clean; hotel is quiet & relaxing.
Report this review
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 1, 2012
Guests enjoyed it!

Waterpark Facilty
8
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great location with beautiful scenery.

free snorkeling
8.7
the hotel room rate is high but worth the stay as there are many facilities which is covered in the package. the place is clean n well kept. is a place to relax. there r many big fishes near the shorelines near the hotel n my kids enjoyed chasing after the big fishes.
Report this review
Carmel M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Beautiful accomodation. People were very friendly.

Fantastic food and service
9.3
My family had so much fun. The place had so much to offer. I will certainly recommend the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: People are very friendly and helpful. Food is fantastic.
Report this review
Essyl E. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2012
Great and new hotel

The kids enjoyed the facilities so much. We had so much fun
8.7
It's a great hotel. We booked for a weekday stay so that there would be lesser tourists or guests around the waterpark
Report this review
Warren C. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
great hotel with great services

the theme park
8.7
a wonderful ocean view hotel room overlooking the theme park and the nearby hotels. spacious and clean. housekeeping personnel are always ready to assist you of your needs. a great stay. our 2nd visit to imperial palace cebu.
Report this review
Warren C. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
great hotel with great services

the theme park
8.7
very content. staff are ready to assist you when you need them. very clean rooms and bathroom.
Report this review
Marilou A. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Fantastic place!

Clean, spacious & luxurious.
9.3
My family & I enjoyed our brief stay. We wished that we had time to stay longer. I felt at some point while at the hotel lobby that it lacked a feel of tranguility. However, I plan to be back again soon for a longer period.
Hotel Feature Tip: Amazing water features and water sports. Fire works display in the weekend was a lovely surprise.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 426 reviews Next page
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Visit Philippines’ premier Waterpark Resort. This is where fun meets luxury!JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - buffet JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07