or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Charlene C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
One of the few tall hotels in mactan

waterpark
8
nice room, clean and adequately size. the waterpark is fun, but there is a silly rule of wearing the hotel-issued wristband before entering the pool/park. troublesome for hotel guests, as we have to go to the level 2 day use counter for the wristband, then proceed to level 1 for the waterpark / pool. each room is also only entitled to 2 towels. not enough for families with 2 children. large buffet breakfast spread.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Amiga restaurant for good philipina food !
Bo-Lennart K. Couples Sweden, December 2, 2011
One of the best hotel I stayed at

I liked the Waterpark
10
very, very good hotell. must be like a paradise for famely with children. nice staff within all features. one of the best hotel that i ever stayed at. 10 points out of 10.
Luz F. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2011
childrens adventure playground

fantastic breakfast
4.7
a very nice hotel for family but not for the honeymooners. waterpark is big but the beach area is very small.very good selection of food on the breakfast and very helpful staff.one thing i was not very happy is when we took the kids to the playroom,they ask us to pay which is very annoying if we are already paying the hotel.it should be included if you are one of the guests.anyway,overall stay is good.kids enjoyed the water park.
Travel tip: Not if you are looking for a quiet couple of nights,can be noisy during the day.
Rachel N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2011
Beautiful resort with great pools for everyone

Swin up bar and service
9.7
we had a great time at the resort. the rooms were immaculate and we could have great food and drinks no matter where we were including in the pool! there was a great pool with a swim up bar, another wave pool with a bar and several other spots for kids. we werent game to try the waterslides but they looked like fun.
Restaurant Tip: Coral restaurant is a nice choice for dinner
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2011
Real Palace

Nice Smile, Superb Facilities
9
Nice Room and view. Grand Lobby, all staff served with a friendly manner. I enjoy spending my afternoon in the waterpark ! High level of security inside hotel, but outside the hotel seems very dangerous.
Nino A. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2011
Fun water activity

Lot of swimming pools, and friendly staff.
8
Nice hotel to stay but the location is far from the shopping district, town porper.
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2011
Great hotel!

Service and ammenities.
10
Everybody enjoyed our stay. Good food... Friendly staffs... Great hotel!
Hyoungsup K. Families with young children South Korea, November 4, 2011
great and beautiful palace

waterpark
6
very delicious bleakfast buffet and good perfomance at night but very expensive hotel taxi and food..... if i have a chance to go cebu, i will not go imperial palace.
Conrad A. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Grand Hotel with Great Service

Grand entrance, waterpark, close to SM shopping mall
7.7
This is a really big hotel - entrance really is kind of like a palace. Very nice rooms. It's only 15 minutes from the airport so it's a great place to stay before your flight. That being said I think this hotel is really great if you have kids. The waterpark is more geared towards children. If you weigh over 200 pounds there's only one of the three slides you can go on. As an adult you go on it once and you're done. The wave pool is small and for children. The main large pool in the waterpark only goes to like four or five feet. Again, great for kids. I didn't try the restaurants but the main lobby is very expensive. 120 PHP for a coke compared to like 30 PHP in Bohol. A pair of shorts in the gift shop was 6,000 PHP that I can get in Bangkok for like 1,200 PHP or less. Business center (guest computers) closes at 8pm and pool closes around 9pm so not very useful if you come in late. Location around the hotel is really ghetto so you probably won't be walking outside around the hotel. They had great security that checked all cars coming in. We felt very safe. I was going mainly for the waterpark and it cost me a lot of money to stay here. If I didn't have kids and was staying again I would book a hotel nearby and just go to the waterpark separately. I'm a little spoiled - I've been to waterparks at Disneyworld so maybe my expectations were too high. Service at the hotel was excellent.
Shopping Tip: SJM mall is only a 15 or 20 minute taxi ride. Great shopping. Actually, the SJM mall and the other one near that were the highlight for us.
Eduard H. Families with young children Armenia, October 31, 2011
Goo hotel with nice attractions for the kids.

Attractions for kids.
9
Hotel is pretty new.The rooms are big,clean and well furnished. It has small but private beach.And waterpark is really nice for the kids.In the hotel they also have pretty big kid's club. Hotel located next to the busy street,where you can find some strange shops,markets,pubs and cafes. There are 4-5 different kind of restaurants in the hotel,which is quite expensive.Also in the hotel you can find some shops,cafe and karaoke bar. Staff is really kind,friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06