My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Surroundings JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room King JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach Cabana JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean Restaurant JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe Amiga JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby Lounge JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke Bar JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water Park JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath Area JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s Club JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand Ballroom
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The Facade JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Lobby JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming Pool JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Angelica C. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2011
Nice hotel but tourist-oriented: not for locals

All words our translated to Korean, Korean-friendly hotel
6.7
It felt like i was in Korea. Or maybe it was just a weekend. The slides were closed till 9am. The pool opened 7am, including the beach.. not a place for early risers...
William H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2011
Good Hotel Great Service

Pools - Dining - Spa
9
Very well run with good people - no hastle - great for children and nice to see young children. Room was clean - attending nurse for gippy stomachs - ocean view is worth the extra money but all the rooms looked good. I stayed a week - on holiday - business - the wi-fi was poor in the resteraunts - good in the rooms. I travel a great deal unfortunatley and this was one of the better hotels I have stayed at
Andrew L. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2011
Not enough programs

Sleeping
6
Expensive compared to the programs they prepared. If you want to sleep and rest, it's fine place.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi, and 5 min, you can find various restaurant, of course cheap.
Andrew L. Business travelers South Korea, June 26, 2011
Great facilities but expensive

Kind staff, but except Korean staff
6
Staff is very kind. But, in the case of Korean staff, I'm a Korean, they are not kind. I think the owner should train them more for service mind, or pay more.
Nightlife Tip: If you want enjoy nightlife, you'd better take another hotel near downtown.
Weson B. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2011
Grand Looking Hotel

We had the Deluxe Ocean room on the 7th floor. Great views and free wired-internet access. The International Buffett breakfast was superb. Great quality of food, and a large spread of food selection to choose from.
8.3
comfortable stay, rooms are clean and airy. we also have a laundry rack on the balcony to dry out the swim stuff. good prompt room service, food was good but pricey. the complimentary bottled water was too tiny. we ended up buying a 6-litre tub from sm mall. hotel taxi to cebu sm mall and the airport was also expensive. we use the local metered taxi to move around between mactan and cebu island. the security was good, we felt very safe. final words, this hotel caters mainly for the asian crowd , especially koreans. if you have cash to spare, try this for a short 2-3 night's stay and not more.
Shopping Tip: It is a shorter distance to get to the Cebu SM Mall (approx 280 pesos)by metered taxi. (Hotel taxi is at a flat rate of pesos. The Ayala Mall is much further and in my opinion, not worth the trip.
Mary M. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2011
Nice location and water park

Water park
7
I wanst impress on the hotel related to water park pool was not very clean experiencing itchie while in the pool and rude on other residence smoking in front of you with kids around.
Cherry T. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2011
Impressive hotel with gorgeous views

The view
6.3
The hotel was really nice, lovely views and efficient and friendly staff but overall the hotel check-in and everything else was just one big wait after another. It took soo long to get checked in coz they were still preparing our room when I booked it in advance months ago and then room service is a nightmare. I want to stay in a place where everything is just made easy for us especially with kids. The kids pool with all the rides and watersports was fun but not accessible, no rump for strollers and prams just stairs. They have very strict rules, even poolside towels you have to go and walk coz it is a long process of checking it out and a lot of paperwork nightmare. I think I had signed at least 10 or so papers there upon check-in and checking out! Other than that the place is really mediocre except for the view.
Albert Y. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Theme park hotel for family with kids

Theme park
7.3
This hotel will be the right hotel for the family with kids, as there is a water theme park for the kids to enjoy. Other than that the breakfast was great as well. Enjoy the food a lot. Sea sport activities is a bit too expensive. Massage is within walking distance outside the hotel.
Haitham A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2011
great huge resort with great water sport facility

huge resort , great water sport facilities
9
fantastic huge resort , with great water sport facilities such as three big water slides , big pools , kids pools and kids water slides, private but small beach , great private cottages on the sea , great veriety resturants
Yura K. Groups South Korea, June 7, 2011
The best hotel in Cebu

Safety/ Good amenities / Convenience especially for Korean
9
Imperial Palace is a very safe hotel in Cebu and has good amenities with service. They also boast fresh and various dishes on breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SurroundingsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room KingJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Beach CabanaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Maru - Korean RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cafe AmigaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Delmar Lobby LoungeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Belami Karaoke BarJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Captain Hook’s PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Water ParkJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Sunbath AreaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Kid’s ClubJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Dubhe Grand BallroomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Function RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - The FacadeJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Guest RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - LobbyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Swimming PoolJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - SpaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Arts and CraftsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cooking LessonsJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Game roomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Slipper DesigningJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Coral Seaside RestaurantJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Aqus Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06