arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 786 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 786 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Braden D.
New Zealand
March 06, 2013
Lovely Hotel, and Nice Water Park
The waterpark and slides are fun. Good food too.
This place has some awesome water slides, and a good pool area. The water side bar is a plus. I would recommend to go here for about 2-3 nights. There is a good rage of food options here. The buffet is a amazing, slightly expensive but there is such a range of food that you wont believe. The water slides would be good for a day or two, but there is only 3 slides - so it is a little limiting. Overall it is a bit of a cost - but I would recommend to stay here for a bit of fun for a day or two.

8.7 Cecille E.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
Gift for friends - they enjoyed it!
Rides. Not just for kids, but also for kids at heart.
Bought this package as a gift to friends, they had enjoyed the rides even if they were not kids! the breakfast selection was also good apparently. best recommend this hotel with kids so they can make the most out of the facilities.

7.7 Christopher O.
United States
February 16, 2013
Nice hotel and great family destination
Water park is heavenly for young children
Over all the hotel was nice. The rooms were not as nice as I would have expected for the price. Other than that the food was good, lots of things to do..everything from shopping, spa, lots of pools, evening activities. Great place for family with children and teens.

8.3 Cecille E.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2013
Guests enjoyed it!
Waterpark Facilty
I booked these rooms for a family with a young child as a gift, and they were very impressed with the facilities of the waterpark. I am happy they were happy - so I recommend the hotel for this purpose!

7 Jason M.
United States
February 09, 2013
exterior is really nice.
waterpark
Rooms could use an updating. I must say the exterior was very nice and clean.

7 JENNIFER T.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
Nice big rooms
Really spacious room with a kitchenette and living room, clean
Resort was good enough. Kids enjoyed the waterslide although there were parts of it like the edges and flooring that were sharp and not as safe for kids. Restos were quite expensive, and food choices quite limited but we liked the chinese resto and ended up eating there all the time because of a credit card discount promo. A big advantage of shangri la is that kids eat free there.

8 Catherine C.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
Perfect for a family of young kids
Waterpark, elegant room
It was my son's birthday and he said he had the best birthday ever.. He liked the Waterpark. Elegant rooms espescially its fixtures in the bathroom. Wifi internet was not good in the rooms and you have to request for an ethernet cable to get a good internet signal. Food was great. Frontdesk people were very accomodating but I was a bit surprise they asked for a 5k incidental deposit. although if you have food orders or other stuff it is deductible and they said they will return it when we check out but what if I dont have 5k cash with me? i couldnt stay in the hotel? My husband already paid for the room we had online but what if i didnt have 5k with me? i will pay it with my debit card which debit cards automatically debit its swipe. What if i dont have any forms of card? or i have less than 5k cash with me? They will cancel my stay? They need to fix that arrangements espescially for the locals, plus I didnt get any form of receipt for it so they can always tell me i didnt give them any money. Most of the waiters, bellboys, lifeguards and other employees were very accomodating and always has service with a smile except for one person who was quiet unwelcoming. He is one of the attendants that gives out wrist bands and his name is Jack. Thats all i can see on his name plate. I paid for an extra person but he kept on insisting that in the system theres only 2 adults and 2 kids. I had to tell him if he wants me to go all the way back to the room just to get the receipt of the payment when he can just ask the front desk or in the office. After a long wait standing in the sun together with my kids, he finally said for 5 persons then he gave me a paper to fill out and then didnt even give me a ballpen to write and he started entertaining other foreign guests and smiling while i was waiting there for them to finish. He gave them a pen but not to me. Intentionally or not but he was one hell of a rude person. Please kick him out. hes no good for the business.

9.3 LUMEN V.
Australia
January 17, 2013
A grand place to stay in cebu
great staff, very clean and beautiful hotel with a good waterpark
A great place to stay...wgere you could relax and feel great. Grand ambience and beautiful waterpark. Everything is very classy and marvelous. We will be back there this December for a longer time. Its a place to have a holiday with young children.

9.3 Mohammad S.
United States
January 14, 2013
Water park in the heart of a hotel
water slide/pool, beach
great hotel perfect for families with smaller childeren, freindly staff and lots of fun to capture many memories for a photo book to remember

9.3 Mohammad S.
United States
January 14, 2013
Adventure and excitment with lots of fun
swiming pool, beach, food, and water slides
Great for fun and relaxation to enjoy as a family or couples with many activities that before you know it, you wonder where the time has gone. Lots of fun on the water slides, pool and the beach.