or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
536 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Zulaikha S. Business travelers Maldives, September 29, 2011
Great & Wonderful Hotel

Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
9.7
Fantastic, Ill stay here always when I visit to Cebu
San S. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2011
Nice waterpark. Small rooms.

Waterpark.
7
Room was small although we managed to cramp in 3 adults and 1 toddler. Was given an 8th floor room with a view facing the waterpark. Room noise insulation was good; was able to sleep well. The waterpark has strict policies, i.e. towels have to be returned or be fined 900 pesos; toddler-only slides; for the big slides, a weight limit of 150lbs. The swimming pool water was not so clean and there was some debris floating around. No spa but room massage service is available upon request. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Room rate at 14,000php was a bit expensive. Only booked here to enjoy their waterslides.
Hotel Feature Tip: An ocean view room is always worth the extra cost.
Al M. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2011
Great service. Nice waterpark.

Fast check-in. Free internet.
7.3
It was Saturday noon when we arrived and the front desk personnel were very warm, courteous & efficient. Check-in was a breeze w/o so much hassle & waiting. Room was clean, neat & looked relatively new. There is a large screen lcd tv but the shows were a bit grainy. The beds were nice and comfy. They have a game room were our kids had fun playing air hockey, fooseball & table tennis. The waterpark had three big slides. You can enjoy all 3 if you're 11 years old & up. Otherwise, children below 11 can only use one. There's also a kiddie pool for the young ones. Cotton shirts are not allowed in the pools. Buffet breakfast had lots of choices and was very filling. Overall the whole family enjoyed it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a lan cable when you check-in, if you wish to use the free internet inside your room or you can bring your own cable.
Hirooki A. Couples Japan, September 3, 2011
Good Entertainment

Water Slider
9.3
We are satisfied for very nice facility. Especailly, we enjoyed water slider. Also, some stuff took care of dancing excecise, it was nice.
Restaurant Tip: Very good breakfast
Antonio C. Couples September 3, 2011
World class hotel w/ awesome brkfast buffet!

Breakfast Buffet is Awesome!
8.3
we originally booked at this hotel for 3 nights and exenteded for one more night. this is our 2nd time to stay in this hotel. with our good experience last year, we got again a 1 bedroom suite. the hotel is still awesome and still good for family with kids! its breakfast buffet (at the familia) is still the best i've ever had in a hotel! the only negative thing i can say was the front desk or reservation people of the hotel were not helpful to us when we requested to extend our stay for one more night at the same one bedroom suite. when we called the front desk (as expected) we were told that the hotel was fully booked! (i understand that because we wanted to extend on a friday night). but before calling the front desk, i was already on agoda website and got myself a 1 bedroom suite available for another night. we just called front desk to check if they could help us extending our stay or give us a special rate. of course, that didn't happen so we ended up again booking through agoda for our one night extension. over all stay was comfortable and nice.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the breakfast buffet at the Familia!
Antonio C. Couples September 2, 2011
Great hotel and world-class!

Breakfast buffet and the one-bedrm suite is awesome!
9.3
Over-all stay was comfortable and hassle-free! Friendly staff and rooms are clean!
Restaurant Tip: try Familia breakfast buffet
Grace P. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2011
Hotel for family

Good amenities, good breakfast buffet and kids will surely enjoy the hotel.
6.7
The hotel was nice,the rooms not so big especially if you have kids. The hotel was pretty congested,the hotel grounds are big, the staff are not very accomodating maybe because of too many guest. But nice amenities , the pool and the waterparks .
Millo P. Families with young children South Korea, August 25, 2011
Good service with a great big smile

Really liked the three swimming pools, especially the children's pool
6
I didn't really like how the hotel guests who stayed at the hotel had to get a swimming wristband everthing they went to the pool. And another thing that was a little annoying was the towel situation. Everytime we needed a towel we had to sign them out and bring them back after use which I thought included in the service but had to do them ourselves. Besides that, the overall stay was excellent. Another thing I want to mention is the playroom charge. I dont understand the why there is a charge for the peole who are staying at te hotel. It should be free of charge as we are paying enough for the room charge and food. For us, most of the afternoons were spent in the playroom as our children didn't like to stay in the water for too long and as it rained most of the afternoons. The playroom could be more ugraded with more toys and activities for younger children. But overall we had a good experience. Food wasn't so great, was generally too salty for most of us.
Herminigildo Z. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2011
Wonderful place to stay at Cebu

Facilities, room service, foods
8.3
Great facilities and amenities that they offer to their guest, every employee are very accomodating and somehow they are pretty.. Looks no different place like this hotel i must say great service, good varieties of foods from asian to contenental foods, great outdoor facilities such as a waterpark and spa. Proud to be a Filipino in terms of accomodating service. Great job!
Hotel Feature Tip: Must try the waterpark slides.. You will enjoy it.
Chan K. Families with young children Taiwan, August 16, 2011
Nothing special

No
3.3
The location of hotel is not good. There is no beautiful beach nearby the hotel. Outside of the hotel remains nothing intersting for sightseeing. The space of room and bed are very small. The hotel is not worth their price for staying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03