arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 791 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 791 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Bander A.
Saudi Arabia
February 22, 2016
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark
Services, Entertainment Children, Foods
Excellent

Sandra A.
Philippines
February 20, 2016
Great stay
My son enjoyed the giant slides and the man-made beach! We also love the the fact that they upgraded our room...woohoo! We'll definitely go back!!!;)

Charlie Y.
United States
February 13, 2016
Nice pool
pool, view from top, convenience

Kevin D.
New Zealand
February 08, 2016
good for a break
over price restaurants every thing is based off $us buffet style only good places near by at 1/4 of price, pools and beach are good. staff are helpful but distant. long way to travel into city. this is good for 2 or 3 day stop

Faith R.
Philippines
February 02, 2016
waterpark
food, comfort, pools
The staff are children friendly and family oriented. The room was very comfortable and we declined the extra bed however it was needed. The pools were clean. I just hope that the usage of the Dolgorae Marine shop can also be tied up with the bills of the hotel.

Eric B.
Romania
January 19, 2016
Absolutely terrible
First even that it was build at 2009 it does not have any of the modern 5 stars resorts looks. It is poorly decorated looks just cheap, the same goes for the rooms and the common areas. Every thing in the hotel is expensive (7$ for a mango juice). The concierge will propose a transport company which costs 3 times the taxi rate. The tours at the hotel cost at least the double of what is possible to buy elsewhere,exemple tour to Oslob 9500 pesos ?? We made it for 3500 . The casino is poor ,the business room catastrophic the wifi terrible. The beach is not what you expect the pool is small comparing to real water parks. It is just a big 2 or 3 stars hotel. Also the hotel address mostly to Korean tourists they are almost no other nationalities so you may feel a little stranger. On the top of it it was construction work going on starting 7.30 in the morning next to my room including pick hammers.

Patrolena O.
South Africa
January 09, 2016
Excellent Hotel
Great Waterpark, Excellent Food, Clean Rooms
I booked a Ocean View room for 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms were clean and had a beautiful view. We could watch the fire shows from the balcony. The buffet breakfast was awesome - a huge variety. There are so many things to do here that you definitely won't get bored. This is a Korean hotel so expect most of the guests to be Korean. This is a great hotel and I will definitely recommend this to my family.

JUPITER R.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
a wonderful stay !!
the best 3 things are the beach, the watermark and the location
nice to stay far away from home

Michael J.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
It's a good resort
Good food, comfy room and water park
The staff were excellent and the food are great

Robert S.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
Nice and fun. Great rides. Expensive food
Many things to do in the place. Big room with a view. Good staff.
Plenty of fun things to do. Rides are nice. Good for young kids. Did snorkeling and scuba diving too. Just wish food quality was better and less expensive. Wish the toilet had a bidet. But in general very good.