Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L. Quezon Highway, Brgy.Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool Villa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Take a dip at the Island Pool -- Jpark Island Resort’s main pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 629 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Minako T. Families with older children Japan, January 28, 2015
It's so so hotel & overrated.

Waterpark in the hotel, location, spa
5.3
The location is pretty good, but the hotel itself is kind of old.. So, our room was a bit dirty & old although we enjoyed the waterpark and spa at the hotel. Other than that, it's pretty much standard hotel to me.
Report this review
Marie B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
3 days at the JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

the pools for kids
5.7
Was mostly geared for Koreans. Food was not so fancy and didn't meet the 5 stars expectations. Needs to be updated as the weather is damaging the building and plumbing.
Report this review
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
the hotel smelled like molds

food
5
so so
Report this review
Jennifer B. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Fun Water Place for Children

Water Park - The Comfort of the Room - Staff Friendliness
8
This is indeed a haven for children with al the water park features and large swimming pool. There are a lack of organised activities though for adults and children. The beach is not as good and there is lack marine life as the other Cebu resort we shifted to after J Park. There are also bicycle kart and mini golf for a small rental. Overall , the staff we encountered are friendly and helpful. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Breakfast has a great variety to choose from. The lounge has nice snack items and tea / coffee for order. Good to relax on a rainy day and tehre are singing/ piano recitals at nights. Just take note that it is true when previous reviewers mentioned that 99% of the guests are Koreans in the resort. There are a few small malls outside the resort which makes it easy for groceries shopping and meals. There is a small casino just outside the main lobby for those who wants to try their luck. Overall it was an enjoyabel stay !
Report this review
Patricia T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Good Splurge

Location, Staff, Rooms
8.7
This place is wonderful to stay if you are prepared to spend some money. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. Garden views appear to really have no view, just overlooking parking and a casino. Was to get an upgrade to an oceanview deluxe from a garden view upon check-in, which was a lot cheaper than booking the oceanview on the internet. However, most of the rooms are suites (seemed around 60-70%). Food is outrageously expensive, drinks are about right for what you get and the hotel atmosphere. The Chinese restaurant tastes very good for a splurge. Buffet is good, will fill you up for lunch. The hotel is located in a much better place than most hotels on Mactan. Some hotels it is practically impossible to walk anywhere else to eat, with long waits and fees for taxis pickups. JPark Island is close to Maribago Grill and some other restaurants and marts, which makes it easy to save money on food!
Report this review
Rhoda M. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
J Waterpark Resort

there were not 3 best thungs
4.3
we had a suite room but were disappointed because; CR sink was clogged, cable TV did not work, even though we had a "kitchette" there was no plates or utensils.
Report this review
Rowena A. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2014
leisurely comfortable and expensive hotel

the beach, the pool and the ambiance
9
It was short bit relazing stay where we got to relax by d beach, enjoy d pool and groove to the music by d pool.
Report this review
Abelito L. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2014
Great for Families with young children

Green landscape, Pool for Toddlers, River Pool
8.7
We love the resort waterpark, my 1 yr old daughter really enjoyed our stay. My only concern is the php5000 deposit upon chek-in. I use my credit card for the deposit and they will charge it during check-in and they will only refund it by cancelling the charge upon check-out which will take 21days to process if your credit card is issued outside the Philippines.
Report this review
Rafael G. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2014
paradise for kids. the dining facility is great.

kids will never forget the fun they had
10
The dining facility was outstanding. Joseph singson is the best manager in the breakfast section. I compare him to a Master Sergeant in the military dining facility.
Report this review
Sherilou N. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2014
good food and value for money

staff are very friemdly, the good is delectable, and the ambience is fantastic
9
I'm very satisfied with my stay my kids love the waterpark if I have to go back for next holiday I will choose park
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Visit Philippines’ premier Waterpark Resort. This is where fun meets luxury!JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Mactan Island - Take a dip at the Island Pool -- Jpark Island Resort’s main pool

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02