or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark

M.L Quezon Highway, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Twin JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean View JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Room JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa
JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool Villa JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from Balcony JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean JPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 556
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
Couples (154)
Sort by:
Patricia T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2014
Good Splurge

Location, Staff, Rooms
8.7
This place is wonderful to stay if you are prepared to spend some money. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. Garden views appear to really have no view, just overlooking parking and a casino. Was to get an upgrade to an oceanview deluxe from a garden view upon check-in, which was a lot cheaper than booking the oceanview on the internet. However, most of the rooms are suites (seemed around 60-70%). Food is outrageously expensive, drinks are about right for what you get and the hotel atmosphere. The Chinese restaurant tastes very good for a splurge. Buffet is good, will fill you up for lunch. The hotel is located in a much better place than most hotels on Mactan. Some hotels it is practically impossible to walk anywhere else to eat, with long waits and fees for taxis pickups. JPark Island is close to Maribago Grill and some other restaurants and marts, which makes it easy to save money on food!
Alfred N. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Many people stay here

Na
6.7
Not very good! Very expensive! To much smoking!
Kim M. Couples South Korea, August 29, 2014
it's good

location, pool, room
7.3
it's good enough to enjoy activities. Also, they have a comfortable room.
Alexandra E. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Not for couples

Great staff, clean and spacious room,
6
Be careful ... there are a lot of Koreans at the resort. The breakfast is made for Koreans.. if you're not a fan of Korean food - not worth your time eating at the resort.
Jason S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Very Pleasant Stay

The rooms were very spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing!!
9.7
The pools were very clean and well kept.The choices were plentiful from kids to adults. Location was good close walk to shops and day spas. Getting taxis there was easy. The breakfast was very large and choices were plentiful. One of the best that I have seen. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
Joe C. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
absolutely enjoyable

Great Staff, Delicious Food, Beautiful Surroundings
10
Our stay at the Jpark was absolutely enjoyable. The water park is very nice, and the staff was also very helpful. The J Lobby is set up very nice, it overlooks the park so you get a great view of what the resort has to offer. The Wave pool was relaxing, and they also offer feeding the fish from 10am to 11am and provide goggles and snorkel to guests of the hotel. All around this was a great place to stay.
Michael Z. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2014
Friendly staff, good food

Friendly staff, good food, atmosphere
7.7
Dean G. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Nice stay, but overpriced in my opinion

Great options for swimming and restaurants
7
It was a nice stay. The Familia restaurant was a highlight with the food being delicious, and the staff were fantastic. The water park was fun and the beach is right at your door step but it wasn't the beast beach I've seen, but standard for the area. The rooms need an upgrade as they are looking a bit dated when comparing with other 5 star hotels I've stayed at in Cebu. I did get a reasonable rate on Agaoda compared to the going rate but even that was overpriced in my opinion. You're clearly paying for the water park and proximity to the beach. If the rates were for the room only, you wouldn't stay there as there would be much better value elsewhere.
Felix J. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2014
Very nice resort

clean, spacious rooms, value for money
9
We had a great time spending our vacation in this hotel. Big spacious room and wifi speed is great. Very clean surroundings. I love the place!
Stephen F. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2014
A few days off from the city life.

Pool, Attentive staff, Near the airport
7.3
Our stay here in this hotel is great. The pool and water park is great but they are just a little too strict in implementing their rules. The bath tub is a bit slippery so be careful. We almost fell a couple of times. We did have a great time spending Holy Week here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JPark Island Resort and Waterpark CebuJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu Suites Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Cebu SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Jacuzzi VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite TwinJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan SuiteJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Mactan Suite Ocean ViewJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe RoomJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Pool VillaJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - View from BalconyJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe OceanJPark Island Resort and Waterpark Cebu - Deluxe Ocean

Customer Reviews - JPark Island Resort and Waterpark, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06